Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 499 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 499 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Damien F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice hotel. Great pool.
Good value. Big rooms. Staff need to be more helpful when asking for a taxi. We asked for a taxi and were told they couldn't help and we should walk down the street (a fair walk) and find one ourselves. After speaking to 3 people and the hotel manager, a taxi was finally ordered for us. This should be hotel management 101 yeah? Aside from that, we booked an ocean view room and did not receive that room type. We were transferred again to a room that had the view blocked by a window shutter and a tree...seriously..this should be an easy task yeah? If the room has a crap view, then be upfront about it and there will be no issue. Don't try to scam people. Our shower also wouldn't turn off and needed plumber to be called.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Adam H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Do not distory your family holiday by staying here
Brekfast was good
Terrible from start to the end. I was with my children and at checkin they made me sigh a form to say if a take a 'bad girl' back to my room I pay more... I'm with my family. I asked if this was a joke and she said nope.. No wifi in the room. I ordered room service for my little son as he got a little to red with the sun and after it was finish I put him to bed in my room. Asked for the dirty food plates to be taken away.. They stayed in the room for two days... My room didn't get made up ether. This is a horrible hotel Down to leaving I asked for a taxi to the airport - as will everyone as the airport is a long way away. They said no just walk down the streets and get one.. Shocked but not surprised as it was nothing but a nightmare here, I left and never looked back.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

natthapat S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
??
Location
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Zin L. from Myanmar
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel
Good facilities and nice view
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Virano S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Pleasant stay
Service, cleanliness and friendly staff
Our stay was very good. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. Good location for night life. Will stay again.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Cris M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good value
Clean, spacious and friendly
Welcome cool towel and drinks were nice. Front desk staff are Filipino so communication was very easy.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Amanda T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Peaceful, polite, proximity - perfect!
Peaceful, polite, proximity
Hello fellow travellers! Dont waste your time at other hotels in Patong. They will either be: * too far away from the beach and shops, so will cost you a fortune in tuk tuks every day - all tuk tuks are a standard 200 Baht one way, so that's 400 Baht (AUD$16) ever day * too close to the action, so you'll be kept awake all night by the nightclubs and tuk tuks * too expensive comparative to the quality you're actually getting. I wish we'd stayed in Seaview from day 1, because: * it's at the far end of Patong beach, so you'll get a good night's sleep and wont be harrassed by touts * only 5-10 minute's walk to Bangla Road, but there are still plenty of massage parlours, cute bars, and restaurants nearby * it's right on the beach - you wont need to fight for a spot of sand and beat off all the touts * there are spectacular views from the rooms and the pool of the ocean, full length of the beach, surrounding hills, and little fishing boats * a nice breeze This 3 star hotel is better than all of the other more expensive hotels we stayed in and cost half the price. The buffet breakfast is amazing and includes really good vegetarian options. The best thing about Seaview is the service. The reception staff, room staff, spa staff, restaurant staff...are all very polite and extremely eager to make your holiday a happy one. Our porter, John Clennon, was absolutely amazing. Thank you Seaview for making our honeymoon so special and memorable. We will definitely recommed Seaview to our friends and family. Mandy & Jess
Reviewed November 20, 2015

JP P. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in September 2015
Excellent family friendly hotel in the best Patong
Setting, Breakfast, Facilities.
We had a very enjoyable stay as per 2 previous visits! We recommended it,to my daughter and her family,as the best hotel to meet up - they came from Melbourne and we from Cape Town - and they were not disappointed at all and concurred that it was the best hotel to stay in when visiting Phuket, Thailand.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Lionel P. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Best Hotel in Patong
Location, breakfast and beautiful swimming pools.
We had a very pleasant stay as always. Wonderful location with the best breakfast in Thailand. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping places.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Lionel P. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Beautiful Hotel. We had a wonderful stay .
The Room was very clean and comfortable, beautiful clean swimming pools and the best breakfast in Thailand.
We have stayed here many times and were not disappointed. Everything was perfect for us.
Reviewed October 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: