Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seaview Patong Hotel

2 Taweewong Rd, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 287 reviews

343 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
8.1
Couples (287)
Sort by:
William H. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2016
We had an excellent time at Seaview Patong
6
We loved this hotel. Room was great, staff were always helpful and smiling. Food was good and very reasonable. Spa was excellent. Nice location with lovely views. Only slight downside was the pool being a bit overcrowded. We will definitely return there when in Phuket next year.
Shahin A. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2016
Nice Hotel ,Friendly Staffs
5
The Lobby and Restaurant is not Air conditioned ,at least Fans should be installed .. They should install mist Fans .. . There is no wifi in rooms
Christine K. Couples Australia, April 23, 2016
Less glitz and more natural environment
6
We liked that we were on the beach, that it was far enough away from the noisy Patong partyers and that we got plenty of exercise walking up to the main area. We found a good driver who took us where we wanted to go. The pools are lovely and Seaview rooms are special. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable.
Yazeed S. Couples Jordan, March 27, 2016
good hotel , 16 mins from center

the hotel staff is good ,the food is really good and cheaper ,the beach 3 mins walking from the beach
7
Over all its good but 16 mins walking from center and the tuktuj takes 200 baht , bed bugs were annoying but on the other side calm area amazing food on the swimming pools ,3 nice swimming pools , i would go there again
Marie B. Couples Sweden, March 20, 2016
Very good

food , staff and location
10
it was wery good
Bekxy K. Couples India, February 20, 2016
Overall happy with hotel and its fantastic locatio
5
I would love to return to this hotel just for its amazing location. Located facing Patong Beach but ten minutes walk away from the commercial busy street nightlife area of Patong filled with bars, restaurants etc. Sitting at their restaurant facing the calm serene sea is well worth the price! Also loved their swimming pool which is spread over three sections so ample space. The temperature of the pool was just right, not too cold. The pool has shallow and deep areas (these points are very important to a non swimmer like me :) :). Bath towels are well stocked both at the pool and in the room. So you can stroll to the beach with the basket if you dont want to sit in the hotel. The rooms are nice with wooden panelling and old world look. They have spa facilities. We got room on the fourth floor which is the top floor. I was little disappointed that they didnt give a King bed as per our request but seperate beds. Also the fourth floor window view is partially blocked because of the triangle shaped wooden panelling so I wasnt completely happy with that. And fourth floor rooms also dont have balcony. A few steps away you will find laundry service (50 baht for 1 kg). This is the standard price all around Patong so dont even bother looking anywhere else. Also bike rentals and tour bookings and also airport minibus service. Now for the negatives: the air conditioning stopped working two consecutive nights and my husabnd had to call the repair people who took a long time to fix it. So two nights in a row we could not sleep properly. Third night it was okay they somehow managed to fix it. Although i had requested a room change and they said they will call back but they didn't. Service is understaffed so at breakfast buffet in the morning you have to wait quite some time to have coffee served or even for the table to get ready with napkins and spoons though the staff is usually friendly and smiling and do attend to you when they are around. One day we requested a medicine
Virano S. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2015
Pleasant stay

Service, cleanliness and friendly staff
7.7
Our stay was very good. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. Good location for night life. Will stay again.
Amanda T. Couples Australia, November 16, 2015
Peaceful, polite, proximity - perfect!

Peaceful, polite, proximity
10
Hello fellow travellers! Dont waste your time at other hotels in Patong. They will either be: * too far away from the beach and shops, so will cost you a fortune in tuk tuks every day - all tuk tuks are a standard 200 Baht one way, so that's 400 Baht (AUD$16) ever day * too close to the action, so you'll be kept awake all night by the nightclubs and tuk tuks * too expensive comparative to the quality you're actually getting. I wish we'd stayed in Seaview from day 1, because: * it's at the far end of Patong beach, so you'll get a good night's sleep and wont be harrassed by touts * only 5-10 minute's walk to Bangla Road, but there are still plenty of massage parlours, cute bars, and restaurants nearby * it's right on the beach - you wont need to fight for a spot of sand and beat off all the touts * there are spectacular views from the rooms and the pool of the ocean, full length of the beach, surrounding hills, and little fishing boats * a nice breeze This 3 star hotel is better than all of the other more expensive hotels we stayed in and cost half the price. The buffet breakfast is amazing and includes really good vegetarian options. The best thing about Seaview is the service. The reception staff, room staff, spa staff, restaurant staff...are all very polite and extremely eager to make your holiday a happy one. Our porter, John Clennon, was absolutely amazing. Thank you Seaview for making our honeymoon so special and memorable. We will definitely recommed Seaview to our friends and family. Mandy & Jess
Cris M. Couples Canada, November 15, 2015
Good value

Clean, spacious and friendly
8.7
Welcome cool towel and drinks were nice. Front desk staff are Filipino so communication was very easy.
Damien F. Couples Australia, November 8, 2015
Nice hotel. Great pool.
5
Good value. Big rooms. Staff need to be more helpful when asking for a taxi. We asked for a taxi and were told they couldn't help and we should walk down the street (a fair walk) and find one ourselves. After speaking to 3 people and the hotel manager, a taxi was finally ordered for us. This should be hotel management 101 yeah? Aside from that, we booked an ocean view room and did not receive that room type. We were transferred again to a room that had the view blocked by a window shutter and a tree...seriously..this should be an easy task yeah? If the room has a crap view, then be upfront about it and there will be no issue. Don't try to scam people. Our shower also wouldn't turn off and needed plumber to be called.
1 - 10 of 495 reviews Next page
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - ViewSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - ViewSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - ViewSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - ViewSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbySeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Business CenterSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Business CenterSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbySeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - EntranceSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Business CenterSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSeaview Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel plan


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06