or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seaview Resort

Palolem Patnem Beach Canacona , Canacona, South Goa, India 403702 (Show on map)

Book now!

Seaview Resort South Goa - Deluxe Non A/C Seaview Resort South Goa - Deluxe  A/C Seaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Garden View Seaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Surrounding Seaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Seaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Seaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Seaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Seaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Seaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Out Side View Seaview Resort South Goa - Patnem Beach Seaview Resort South Goa - Patnem Beach Seaview Resort South Goa - Patnem Beach Seaview Resort South Goa - Patnem Beach
Hotel Area: Canacona Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Sandip M. Couples India, April 21, 2013
3 Days @ Seaview Hotel

Walkable Distance from Palolem Beach,Clean room,hot water available 24/7
6.3
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
comfortable stay

room size garden view central location
7.3
John G. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
great location and clean

rooms were spacious and clean. couldnt fault it
8.3
We got exactly as requested. Air con deluxe suite. Quiet at back. And thats what we got. Some reviews moaned bout owner. But he was helpful. Polite and waved us off at end of stay. Would definetly stay again
Anthony C. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Attractive hotel, good location

Rooms kept clean, fresh linen every day
7.7
Having stayed in this area several times before where the hotels tend to be a bit basic we found Seaview Resort to be good value for money. The property is set is lovely gardens just outside the main street but a short walk to the beach. The property and rooms were kept clean by friendly staff. Reception could have been a bit more friendly. We will stay here again.
Kazbek N. Families with young children Kazakhstan, February 9, 2013
Quite place with friendly personnel

friendly and helpfull personnel. good location
9.3
I was travelling with wife and little sonny. Personnel of hotel was very friendly and helpfull. There is no internet access in the rooms, you should go to reception and connect to wifi there. Hot water was only at the day time, i think it depends on solar water heat system. Additional bed that was in the options, was only mattress on the floor. We didn't used it. Manager of hotel - Edmund, was very friendly and helpfull. He can help you with renting a bike or calling the taxi elsewhere. A prepaid taxi driver from hotel, can cheat you on the road to airport. He showed us expired police notice and said that we should pay him additional Rs 300. We disagreed. At the general hotel was good, not excellent but good.
Shopping Tip: Go to shopping to Margao Ghandi bazar. There is some interesting local stuff. Souvenirs can be cheaper at the Palolem beach.
Saam K. Families with young children Sweden, January 3, 2013
Nice clean hotel

Clean and very friendly hotel close to Patnem Beach
6
For a "proper hotel" in Patnem the Seaview is a fine clean place. Avoid the adjoining restaurant as it is not very good.
Restaurant Tip: Food is best on the beach. Sea Touch (Mr Suraj's place) at the north end of the beach was great.
Jonny S. Couples Sweden, December 28, 2012
Impossible to get some sleep

Nothing
3.3
Loud room, no sound insulation. Crows, dogs trains and traffic made it impossible to relax and sleep. Unpleasant owners, well known in patnem as "bad people". If you rent a bike from any other than the hotel, you are not allowed to park it at the hotel. They charge for wi-fi, it`s free at all the resturants at the beach. Power outs every day. Rent a beach hut instead.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don`t stay there.
Erik R. Families with young children Sweden, December 16, 2012
Clean, close to the beach

A good alternative if you don't like simple bungalows of huts
7.3
Breakfast and Wi-Fi not included in the room price, short Walk to beach, no disturbing noice from the suroundings.
Deby B. Families with older children United States of America, October 2, 2012
nice and clean and well run. friendly restaurant.

clean, nice location, walking to beach
7
We booked 2 rooms and stayed 4 nights total. A bit of a gathering place for the small village. Nice restaurant on site and grocery store next door. Beach a short walk past other shops and vendors. A nice distance away from the busy Palolem. Perfect with a scooter or motor bike ride. Rickshaws are available and reasonable back and forth.
Travel tip: The one policy I would request the owners to change is to allow a good patron to be given a later check out. The check out time is 11:00am and even after our 4 nights there paying 2 rooms, we would have been charged 50% of the room rate to stay in our rooms past 11am. Seems that it would have been more "hospitable" to allow the later check out time at no charge, unless the rooms were filled and in this case they were not.
Bodil L. Families with young children Sweden, March 25, 2012
Not so deluxe... but great help when really needed

Good location and great help when we really needed!
6.3
With a room booked as a Deluxe A/C Suite with an extra bed for our son, and photos from the lush green gardens in front of the hotel, I think it is needless to say that we were quite disappointed on arrival to have not more than a standard A/C room, with an extra mattress on the floor for our son and the view of the barren backside of the hotel... But, we got used to it. Enjoyed relaxing on the balcony, watching the cows pass by and our son (4½ year old) called the room 'our home'. And on the departure, as we had been cancelled on our domestic flight, rebooked and then cancelled again - Eddy, the owner, was a great help! Trying to get hold of Jet Airways and finding alternative flights for more than an hour, before we just had to jump in the car and rush up to the airport - with Eddy by the wheel, driving fast but cautiously - where we we got the message that we were back on the flight!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make a daytrip to Agonda beach. Chaudi is only a short ride away, with a great market and ATMs. Madgaon for a bigger town to visit. A morning stroll to Palolem beach and the beach south of Patnem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seaview Resort South Goa - HOTEL DELUXE AREASeaview Resort South Goa - Deluxe Non A/CSeaview Resort South Goa - Deluxe  A/CSeaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Garden ViewSeaview Resort South Goa - Hotel SurroundingSeaview Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Out Side ViewSeaview Resort South Goa - Patnem BeachSeaview Resort South Goa - Patnem BeachSeaview Resort South Goa - Patnem BeachSeaview Resort South Goa - Patnem Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B04