or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seaview Resort

Palolem Patnem Beach Canacona , Canacona, South Goa, India 403702 (Show on map)

Book now!

Seaview Resort South Goa - Deluxe Non A/C Seaview Resort South Goa - Deluxe  A/C Seaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Garden View Seaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Surrounding Seaview Resort South Goa - Exterior Seaview Resort South Goa - Exterior Seaview Resort South Goa - Exterior Seaview Resort South Goa - Exterior Seaview Resort South Goa - Exterior Seaview Resort South Goa - Exterior Seaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Out Side View Seaview Resort South Goa - Patnem Beach Seaview Resort South Goa - Patnem Beach Seaview Resort South Goa - Patnem Beach Seaview Resort South Goa - Patnem Beach Seaview Resort South Goa - Exterior
Seaview Resort South Goa - Guest Room Seaview Resort South Goa - Beach Seaview Resort South Goa - Exterior Seaview Resort South Goa - Exterior
Area: Canacona Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Nishant M. Families with young children India, October 6, 2014
pathetic experience ever in goa

proximity to patnem beach
3
am sure no one is gonna do anything - seaview resort, patnem is a resort run by the rudest guy we ever met, doesn't know how to speak to people including women. had booked an ac room but ac wasn't functioning for 3 hours when we checked in and he himself started repairing. it is not a resort but just a brick and mortar room where you get a roof and nothing else. i requested other room but they didn't have and were wasting my time by saying ridiculously "i am not an electrician", then you better have one because if a customer books an ac, needs one at checkin, was not in goa to get the ac repaired. plus power cuts for 3 hours, on and off, for which i get a reply from " am nt from electrical department, so no guarantee at night" dogs of the houses keep barking, yeah i mean the real dogs. rooms do not get cleaned unless asked and there is no room service unless you shout or goto reception. they are building up 2-3 more rooms to trap people. not a single customer was happy except the english as they are sweet by nature and can be fooled. the mr is also not a very pleasing man and the locals around hate the family due to their nature. worst experience ever... never ever go there and stay
Omkar H. Groups India, October 3, 2014
last stay option in south goa

not a single
4.7
Non supporting hotel owner.
Omprakash P. Couples India, June 19, 2014
I have booked for 3 day i stayed 1day
2.7
I have booked for 3 day i stayed 1day
Sandip M. Couples India, April 21, 2013
3 Days @ Seaview Hotel

Walkable Distance from Palolem Beach,Clean room,hot water available 24/7
6.3
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
comfortable stay

room size garden view central location
7.3
John G. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
great location and clean

rooms were spacious and clean. couldnt fault it
8.3
We got exactly as requested. Air con deluxe suite. Quiet at back. And thats what we got. Some reviews moaned bout owner. But he was helpful. Polite and waved us off at end of stay. Would definetly stay again
Anthony C. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Attractive hotel, good location

Rooms kept clean, fresh linen every day
7.7
Having stayed in this area several times before where the hotels tend to be a bit basic we found Seaview Resort to be good value for money. The property is set is lovely gardens just outside the main street but a short walk to the beach. The property and rooms were kept clean by friendly staff. Reception could have been a bit more friendly. We will stay here again.
Kazbek N. Families with young children Kazakhstan, February 9, 2013
Quite place with friendly personnel

friendly and helpfull personnel. good location
9.3
I was travelling with wife and little sonny. Personnel of hotel was very friendly and helpfull. There is no internet access in the rooms, you should go to reception and connect to wifi there. Hot water was only at the day time, i think it depends on solar water heat system. Additional bed that was in the options, was only mattress on the floor. We didn't used it. Manager of hotel - Edmund, was very friendly and helpfull. He can help you with renting a bike or calling the taxi elsewhere. A prepaid taxi driver from hotel, can cheat you on the road to airport. He showed us expired police notice and said that we should pay him additional Rs 300. We disagreed. At the general hotel was good, not excellent but good.
Shopping Tip: Go to shopping to Margao Ghandi bazar. There is some interesting local stuff. Souvenirs can be cheaper at the Palolem beach.
Saam K. Families with young children Sweden, January 3, 2013
Nice clean hotel

Clean and very friendly hotel close to Patnem Beach
6
For a "proper hotel" in Patnem the Seaview is a fine clean place. Avoid the adjoining restaurant as it is not very good.
Restaurant Tip: Food is best on the beach. Sea Touch (Mr Suraj's place) at the north end of the beach was great.
Jonny S. Couples Sweden, December 28, 2012
Impossible to get some sleep

Nothing
3.3
Loud room, no sound insulation. Crows, dogs trains and traffic made it impossible to relax and sleep. Unpleasant owners, well known in patnem as "bad people". If you rent a bike from any other than the hotel, you are not allowed to park it at the hotel. They charge for wi-fi, it`s free at all the resturants at the beach. Power outs every day. Rent a beach hut instead.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don`t stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seaview Resort South GoaSeaview Resort South Goa - Deluxe Non A/CSeaview Resort South Goa - Deluxe  A/CSeaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Garden ViewSeaview Resort South Goa - Hotel SurroundingSeaview Resort South Goa - ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - Hotel Out Side ViewSeaview Resort South Goa - Patnem BeachSeaview Resort South Goa - Patnem BeachSeaview Resort South Goa - Patnem BeachSeaview Resort South Goa - Patnem BeachSeaview Resort South Goa - ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - Guest RoomSeaview Resort South Goa - BeachSeaview Resort South Goa - ExteriorSeaview Resort South Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04