Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2313 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

ADAM S.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2015
beautiful room with an amazing view
views, luxury room with sea view, beautiful restaurant
We had a great stay in a beautiful room with a stunning view. There was a superb restaurant again with a stunning view. The pool was amazing when quiet, it is quite the paradise and i recommend highly! I would comment that our room was beautiful however could be quite noisy, it appeared like the staff/cleaning staff had an office down the bottom or our corridor and could be quite noisy

Puthisorn C.
Thailand
April 22, 2015
Good viewpoint on the restaurant
Good viewpoint / Big Room

Jessica C.
Malaysia
April 22, 2015
Pleasant
Big room, WiFi, Quiet
My 2nd times staying at this hotel. First was the villa opposite up the hill. Disappointed because only a little seaview that can be seen. Now. This time I booked Deluxe Ocean View room at Secret Cliff Resort and Restaurant. (becareful when you book) They have 2 sides of the hotel. Deluxe Ocean View room still portion of sea can be seen because it covered up by so many tress. You need to walk down the staircase to go to your room. Very tiring. Big room. Wide balcony facing trees. You can hear the sound of the waves only. Comfortable bed. No cool aircond. Aircond leaking water. They repaired for us. Some staffs not welcoming. Not much smiling. Nice pool. Too many mosquitoes at the surrounding. Bring along your oils and mosquitoes coils if you want a peaceful relax walk, at the balcony and to the pool. Resort renovated after my last stay 1 1/2 years. They removed so many beautiful things and stones. It's a little bit dull comparing to the previous decorations. Overall. Am satisfied with it. It will be good to have improvement on hospitality and staffs servicing, so as the trees leaves and branches that blocked all the villas and the Deluxe Ocean Rooms as well as the pool. I hope my 3rd stay will have no more disappointment for the Ocean View. Thank you and see you again.

Sangvorn R.
Thailand
April 18, 2015
they gave the room to other even we already paid
None
Not so good

Andrea B.
Canada
April 15, 2015
Not worth it
View
This was the first hotel I stayed at during my Thailand trip and it really tainted my entire decision of whether or not I should have vacationed in Thailand at all. I booked a superior room on the resort side, and they tried to put me in a standard on the villa side (I did my research before thank god). I stopped the bell boy when I knew where we were walking to and told the receptionist. Unapologetic, she said okay, but my room won't be ready (which was well after check in time) - I literally waited in the lobby for two hours. When they said it was ready, I walked in and the maid was still cleaning. Also, my room was mediocre: no hot water, no water pressure, and the water was a brown-yellow. Best thing was the breakfast buffet and the view! Pool was small but beautiful, but a lot of families and children. Also, it was quite far from the beach. Shuttle comes once a day and if you miss it, you have to take a taxi. Stay elsewhere - plenty of closer places near the beach that are just as good.

Rasika I.
Australia
April 08, 2015
Good relax
Sea view, bigger family room, breakfast
Enjoyed the stay. Great viewing. AC and the wifi needs improvement.

yun M.
China
March 20, 2015
no good
no good
no good

Ang S.
Singapore
March 15, 2015
Nil
nil

Chuchai S.
Thailand
March 08, 2015
Worth the money
View, comfort room, service
We stayed at this place the second time because we felt that it's worth the money. Since we rented the car so it's easy to go anywhere even though this hotel is on the cliff. The view of our room is good. We think the highlight is the pool because it faces the cove and provides the great view of the ocean. The food and breakfast is good. We love to sit in the main restaurant because we can see the whole beach from the top. As long as it keeps the price reasonable we will definitely come back.

Tim G.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2015
i wouldn't go back
location & views
Priority is given to coach loads of Chinese tourists who turn up for breakfast, lunch and dinner, all consuming, rude and bad mannered. it really spoils the ambience of this hotel.