arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2274 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2274 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.3 Duane T.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2014
Was ok- staff were great though.
Staff, food, location
A good location but needs renovation especially in bungalows. Few cockroaches and no privacy on our balcony meant I can not score a high rating overall. Food was good though, and staff honest and helpful.

7.7 WAN Y.
Hong Kong
November 03, 2014
Good stay
Tidy, comfortable, beautiful scene

6.7 Wimonluck T.
Thailand
October 29, 2014
Very bad management
Nice view and the room is fine.
When i booked this hotel its showed that there was a bathtub in the room but there wasn't actually. My room was under the hotel restaurant which made the floor by wood. So its so noisy and annoying me all day all night. The maid didn't come clean the room, didn't clear all trash, didn't add minibar but he knocked my door at 11 pm. to add minibar. I didn't let he did. So scared!!

7.7 Graeme N.
Australia
October 27, 2014
Relaxing getaway
Great view, away from the busy town centres, helpful staff

9 Russell D.
Australia
October 25, 2014
Lovely villa resort
Friendly staff, location and views
The stay was very good, friendly staff always there to help. Resturant for breakfast and dinner very good with a great view to Karon beach. Villas very nice with great sea views. Very pleasurable stay, will book there again.

7.3 Alain T.
Switzerland
October 05, 2014
A beautiful Hideway
Situation of Hotel, Nature,Cleanless
A fantastic place between Kata Karon and Patong Beach! renting a Motobike is a must, because too far for walking! Everything perfect, but to many Chinese Groups around! Checking and Checkout in the night, and talking always very loud! Hotel should not put China Group Members in the same Bungalow like long stayer!!

9 Christine W.
Australia
October 03, 2014
Great Views- Excellent value for Money
The views, price and great staff
Excellent position on cliff between Patong and Karon beaches. Steep walk from rooms to restaurant but you can get a lift in buggy. Only downside is cost to taxi or tuk tuk to beaches, shopping etc. Really enjoyed our stay here.

7.3 ike H.
Indonesia
October 03, 2014
Good
Location, scenery, the pool
it was a pleasant stay. nice location. breathtaking view at the pool. not much variety for breakfast menu, please pay more attention to the food at the buffet tables because the flies was all over.

7.3 Shamsuddin M.
Australia
October 02, 2014
nice location
location, room,
Good

8.3 ALISON C.
Australia
September 25, 2014
Lovely!
The views, the staff and the pools.
My daughter and I went to Phuket for cosmetic surgery and stayed at the Secret Cliff for twenty nights. The staff was magnificent and couldn't have been kinder to us. Thank you.