arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2277 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7 KIN C.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2014
good
good
the staff so nice and facilitate enough............

4 Emma I.
Australia
July 05, 2014
Not worth the money
Reception had nice cushions.
Extremely disappointed with this hotel. We paid for a deluxe sea view room and got a view of the rooftop of the room next to us. Location is absolutely terrible unless you do not plan on leaving the hotel. There is only one shuttle bus in the morning to either Patong or Karon which is free, any other time you want to leave the hotel it costs 300-400 Baht for a 3 minute drive down the road! At other times EVEN WHEN THE HOTEL BUS WAS GOING TO TOWN ANYWAY the hotel still charged us. Staff were pleasant however had no care about our complaints. Restaurant is expensive and staff were not welcoming. I would never stay here again and do not recommend it.

7.3 Zhuang W.
Singapore
July 03, 2014
Value for money with great service
Cleanliness, good balcony view, value for money
It was overall a pleasant stay for the price paid for. It's definitely value for money. Need 5 mins to get into patong town by shuttle. Other than that, it's great!

8 Jutarat K.
Thailand
June 22, 2014
just good
room is very clean

6.3 Emira H.
Singapore
June 20, 2014
Peaceful
Breathtaking views from my room to the restaurant . Its so peaceful and quiet . Perfect for a romantic gateaway .
It was nice , friendly staff , quiet , peaceful , lovely . It was recommended despite the distance from the airport .

5.7 TEE P.
Singapore
June 17, 2014
great sun n beaches
beautiful seaview, nice lobby but dirty cushion, friendly restaurant staffs
Basically ok, 1st step into room, floor, bed everywhere was dusty n dirty. aircon water was dripping whole nite flooding the flr. must improve room cleanliness and toilet facilities, a bath will wet the whole toilet cos no curtain is installed.

6.3 Khai T.
Malaysia
June 17, 2014
Thank you for the pleasant stay
Nice View, High Speed Internet, Quite Stay

8 Anna M.
Russia
June 12, 2014
Pretty cool place, a bit far from everything
Stunning sea view, nice green area, perfect room service
A place perfect in all aspects except that to get both to Karon or Patong you'll need a taxi.

7.7 amanda M.
Indonesia
June 05, 2014
nice ocean view, quiet surroundings
friendly staff, clean room, nice gardens

2.7 Ariane L.
France
June 03, 2014
A bad memory
Noisy, dirty,
Not very well to be honnest I'm very sensitive to noise and it's something I always carefuly write when I book a room Unfortunately it's not working all the time and this one as been the worst since my trip in Cambodia. In the room upstair mine, they have move the furniture, doing noise on the balcony, my neighour where like in the middle of the land or a deseret Island, with nobody around... even with closed door and TV I could ear them talking.... And of course I went in Thailand to spend my time with closed windows in front of the TV Really not happy