Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1900 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1900)
Sort by:
Liliia K. Couples Russia, February 26, 2013
you should understand you have to choose

silent, nice view from room (only for downside part) and nice view from restaraunt
7.3
in spite of booking the oceanview deluxe, on our arriving we were settled to the room at the "hillside" part of the hotel (but i am not sure that even was the same hotel) with the roofview and it was on another side of the huge-trafficking road. After speaking with the manager we were re-settled to the booked room, but only on the next day. And you have to understand it is impossible to go to the nearest beaches by your own legs. We have found the way from Karon to Secret Cliff through the Cliff Resort Hotel but it was huge climbing and you should have enough fun to speak to the securities of that hotel that you lives here to come in. Restaraunt has cool view. Villas has cool view too. But remember when booking - that when you are booking the ocean-view (in words not in pictures) room you could be settled to the room from another side of the road with "a little bit vision of the ocean far from you" - and as we were heard many guests had the same problem. So they sell you one picture - and then they settle you to quite another "ocean view" (on paper).
Travel tip: Always before booking write to the staff your wish to stay only at the "downside, oceanside" not the hillside!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Clare B. Couples Australia, February 25, 2013
Great view of Karon Beach

Views, staff, serenity, food, location
7.3
Lovely romantic cabins hidden amongst the lush green! Great view of Karon Beach even from the Garden View Room. We saw more ocean in the Garden Room then the Ocean room so that was a let down! Also the beds are hard as rocks! Great breakfast, lunch & drinks menu! Overall was satisfied With my 3 night stay!
Federico B. Solo travelers Italy, February 24, 2013
nice hotel

great seaview
7.7
clean and big room, sea can be reached only by taxi/motrobike. romantic environment
Siddhesh T. Couples India, February 23, 2013
Fantastic

Location Food and Infinity pool
8
Stay was awesome. Peaceful holiday with fun on Karon beach.. Bike rides around the town..
Clare B. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Clean, Friendly, central to both Karon & Patong

Gardens, Breakfast, Room Size/View
8.3
Gerhardus J. Couples South Africa, February 22, 2013
nice hotel,big rooms. friendly and helpfull staff

very nice view clean rooms very beautifull view from swimming pool.
9
i found the stay at secret cliff hotel very nice,i lost my suitcase the last nite of my stay and the staff did everything they could to help me find it.the breakfast is great.if you want a nice relaxing holiday as a couple i would definitly reccomend the hotel to stay at.
Wen L. Families with young children China, February 11, 2013
A good-view hotel but inconvenient for living

silent
6
For the reasons of airline,I got to the resort at about 3 o'clock in the morning, almost earlier half day than the check-in time. I'm grateful to those staffs for arranging us to rest at SPA room for several hours. As the resort, I have to say that it's some inconvenient for shopping and going to beach. Maybe the good-service is a compensation for that.
Robert F. Couples Canada, February 6, 2013
Nice views and quiet stay close to Karon/Patong

Ocean views
7
The Secret Cliff is an affordable option for travellers looking to spend the night away from the hustle and bustle of either Karon or Patong. Both are easily accessible by tuk-tuk for 150-250bht. Definitely splurge for an ocean view, preferably on the upper level of any of the buildings. Decent breakfast and accommodating staff, though English is a little limited. One con: The resort is definitely on a cliff and the trek up to the lobby and the road from the rooms is definitely some hardcore cardio. If you have health issues, be sure to book a room on the upper levels. This is an older resort, but the rooms are neat and tidy even if some areas (the veranda) could use some paint.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great ocean views from your own private veranda in ocean view rooms.
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2013
Beautiful Resort, Good Value

View!
7
i would give the secret cliff 4 stars other than a reservation issue (they overbooked) which forced them to move me to another hotel in kata for the first night. otherwise the secret cliff is beautiful with stunning views and a real value for the money. i did not experience the poor service that others have complained about. in fact the manager and staff were quite friendly and helpful. one negative aspect, the hotel is about 3 kn from karon beach or patong and taxis charge a rediculous 300 baht each way. i rented a motorbike from the hotel for day.
Yian Z. Families with older children China, January 28, 2013
Great view with large rooms but secluded

The room we stayed was spacious, having a lovely view of sea but partially blocked by tree
7.3
We had a nice trip here, the room was very large and the view was pretty. However, we noticed that not every ocean view room has a perfect view to the sea, some of them are blocked by trees. The hotel is built on top of a mountain. There's a long steep walk from your room to the reception hall and restaurant located at the highest point of the hotel. The best view of the hotel is at the restaurant where the sea and both patong and karon beach are clearly in sight. You would really enjoy the cool breeze and sunshine when having breakfast. The location of this hotel is the most disputable point when people judging the hotel. You could only take Tuktuk or taxi to either Patong or Karon beach. It is not within walking distances nor safe for walking downhill. Though the hotel offers shuttle Taxi to Patong and Karon once a day, taking taxi to beach or return is inevitable and the price is about 400B round trip. My suggestion is that if you can rent a car or scooter to drive around, this place is great for you. Otherwise, the transportation should really be taken into consideration. Last thing is that the swimming pool is very tiny and seemed to be abandoned when we were there. No body was there swimming or taking sun bath.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02