or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1872 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1872)
Sort by:
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2013
Beautiful Resort, Good Value

View!
7
i would give the secret cliff 4 stars other than a reservation issue (they overbooked) which forced them to move me to another hotel in kata for the first night. otherwise the secret cliff is beautiful with stunning views and a real value for the money. i did not experience the poor service that others have complained about. in fact the manager and staff were quite friendly and helpful. one negative aspect, the hotel is about 3 kn from karon beach or patong and taxis charge a rediculous 300 baht each way. i rented a motorbike from the hotel for day.
Yian Z. Families with older children China, January 28, 2013
Great view with large rooms but secluded

The room we stayed was spacious, having a lovely view of sea but partially blocked by tree
7.3
We had a nice trip here, the room was very large and the view was pretty. However, we noticed that not every ocean view room has a perfect view to the sea, some of them are blocked by trees. The hotel is built on top of a mountain. There's a long steep walk from your room to the reception hall and restaurant located at the highest point of the hotel. The best view of the hotel is at the restaurant where the sea and both patong and karon beach are clearly in sight. You would really enjoy the cool breeze and sunshine when having breakfast. The location of this hotel is the most disputable point when people judging the hotel. You could only take Tuktuk or taxi to either Patong or Karon beach. It is not within walking distances nor safe for walking downhill. Though the hotel offers shuttle Taxi to Patong and Karon once a day, taking taxi to beach or return is inevitable and the price is about 400B round trip. My suggestion is that if you can rent a car or scooter to drive around, this place is great for you. Otherwise, the transportation should really be taken into consideration. Last thing is that the swimming pool is very tiny and seemed to be abandoned when we were there. No body was there swimming or taking sun bath.
Philip G. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Great getaway & breathtaking views

quiet, relaxing and calming
8.3
Great hospitality, clean surroundings and courteous staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make use of the free shuttle to the beach and back
Watcharaporn W. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2013
Beautiful view and great food

awesome Karon beach view, Big bhudha. It's good place for dinner!
8
We arrived in Phuket in the evening. The hotel doesn't have airport pick up for customers. So, we had to bargain transport fare with drivers which all they told us were more expensive than the price fare on notice board. We ended up paid 900 baht for private taxi but they put us up with another couple in the van. So, we recommend hotel pick up to service customers ( I'm happy to pay some money than stressful bargain price at the airport ) However, It was warm welcome at the hotel. We got upgrade our room to ocean view. It was beautiful view that we could see Big bhudha, Karon beach and lots more. Food was delicious. they were quit expensive but yum!! Great massage by Khun Yai at massage shop at the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hide a bike or car to get around the island because there are mafia taxies in phuket that they will rip you off!!!
Bi Z. Couples China, January 20, 2013
Great hotel but no enough facilities

Restraint where having the bf
8
Decent hotel, but not convenient to stay here if you want to buy sth, from here to airport need 1000b almost by taxi
Nightlife Tip: If you like night life, don't choose this hotel, better to stay in Batong
Alice L. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Nice view ,reasonable price

Nice view,comfy room.
8
Nice and comfy room with nice ocean view.good dinning enviroment(ocean view)
Peter K. Families with older children Sweden, January 5, 2013
Great view but terrible location...

the view
7.3
The hotel is good value for the money. Clean and nich rooms. What you can´t see when you book the rooms is that half of the rooms is located across the street and it can take up to 5 min to cross the street which is heavily trafficed. The rooms are located on the cliff and you have to walk up to the rooms and there are no lights along the road. Not sutible for familys with small kids, not suitble for older people. Close to karon and patong but you need to go there by car you can not walk to the beach
Wissam Y. Couples Lebanon, January 4, 2013
Nice View but THAT IS IT

View
2
We didn't really like this hotel, the rooms are old and full of mosquitoes. The staff were not friendly, they asked me to pay for a coffee spoon while checking out then I went down to the room and found it for them. Then I had to pay for a flip flop 199 Baht which I know they have it. Why would I need their flip flop if already own one. Then they asked me to pay for a towel then I told them to look outside it is on the balcony, obviously they are blind. Don't have wifi. Food is overpriced. Pool is too small and no service there and dirty area. The view was nice but that is it.
Wissam Y. Couples Lebanon, January 4, 2013
Bad Hotel Stay Away

None
2.3
No Wifi Small Pool Bad room conditions Old hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plastic Surgery at Beauty Med Thailand
Avinesh B. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Great location but Isolated

Nice resturant and nice Ocean views from Deluxe Ocean view rooms
6.3
It was a nice place with nice view. But your usual standard resort, nothing special. But we found ourselves paying tuk tuks everyday each way of about 300baht. Resort has a tuk tuk service but only makes two trips each day. We wanted to go out every night to see stuff, dine out etc. So this resort wasn't the best option for us. Next time I will book something closer to Patong. It was hard negotiating every day with tuk tuk drivers where the price ranged from 200 - 400 baht!!!! Have to be careful as even a phone call here will cost money 20bath/min. Staff really not that helpful and the resort drivers will also try and charge you higher fees for using them. I found it easier and much much cheaper to book somewhere else. Eg Secret cliff to airport was quoted to me @ 1000baht. I found a agency down the road for 700 baht. They will also charge you if you want to be dropped somewhere else from there usual drop off point. It has a really nice Thai massage place though. Really enjoyed this. Value for money.
Shopping Tip: Not your ideal place to stay. Find something closer to patong. You will enjoy the flexibility.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03