or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1864 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1864)
Sort by:
Andrew N. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Good location and quiet

Location, quietness, all inclusiveness
5.3
Secret Cliff is a budget resort hotel. The resort does not have a beach and it is on a steep hill, which some require assistance getting up. The staff are friendly, rooms clean and for the price paid it is worth it.
Simon H. Couples Germany, December 30, 2012
Beautiful Resort but unfriendly service

Beautiful, quiet, comfortable, clean, good restaurant
8
We stayed three nights at Seacliff Resort and our time was very well. The Resort has a good location with a small but nice swimming pool. The area is very quiet, comfortable, clean and has a good restaurant on the top with awesome view to Karon beach. Service at the restaurant was friendly and good and selection of dishes and also breakfast was versatile. Only the service of leading staff wasn't really good. In summary: - no updated information during waiting time of our room (arrival almost 3.00pm, check in time at 2.00pm!) - no friendly service at the reception (atleast we got good service from 2 thai staff) - no working wifi - friendly staff at the restaurant - good food
Rohit E. Families with older children India, December 29, 2012
Good sea view but no value for money

Sea view
8.3
The hotel is located on a hill which is half way between Karon beach and Patong beach. You need to hire a scooter or hitchhike a taxi to reach to one of these beaches as all shops/activities happen near these two beaches and it's quite a walk up and down hill. The food at the restaurant is amazing. Certain staff help you and certain others try to make money by suggesting travel spots that they can bring you to if you sign up at the hotel lobby. The Pakistani guy at the lobby had lousy PR ability and was unable to help with anything. Inspite of prior booking and payment, I had to pay additional money on checkout. Not a friendly atmosphere but a great location which overlooks the sea. Although we get to see the sea, we cannot get close to the sea to play, as there is no access and the sea here is rocky.
Nightlife Tip: The famous clubbing district of Patong is located only 3 km from here.
Pradipta S. Families with young children India, December 29, 2012
The stay was good.

Good staff
7
Hotel says it is close to beach. But it is no where close to beach. To go to hotel from lobby you need to change a busy road. So going with kids s very difficult.
Roy T. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service and great food

The position of the dinning area is just perfect for whatever occasion you are there for.
9.3
Have a lovely stay even though it was only a short one. the room was fantastic however was just a little too far to the dinning area and too many stairs for my wife. Will come back again and stay in room closer to the facilities.
Sylvia H. Families with older children Germany, December 26, 2012
Nice location but the rest is nothing special

Located on top of a cliff within a forest
5.7
The booked transfer from the airport to the hotel worked well, even our arrival was very late. At around 1 am in the morning we moved into our room. We booked a so called Family Deluxe Seaview Room. To be honest our first impression was to stay in a big hospital room. The room is like a tube, with windows at the end. There was only a little decoration in the room. For the money (even if it was a special offer) we expect a little more charme. In the morning we asked if there is a possibility to change the room. As answer we got, that all rooms are booked. Due to some other reason we asked the same question to the hotel manager in the afternoon again, and suddenly there was a possibility to change the room. Though we moved in the romm right next to our current one. The advantage, now we have had at least some windows more and the feeling became a little bit better. As we read the hotel was built in 2007, though we were astonished that all the facilities looked more as they are at least 15 years old. Some more maintenance over all would be benefitial. The staff in the restaurant was very nice and also was very kind to our children. In general for small children it is not so easy because e.g. from our room to the restaurant you need to climb up around 70 - 80 stairs. The hotel has no own beach but with the tuk tuk service it is easy to go e.g. to Karon Beach (about 200 - 300 Bhat). It is one of the cleanest beaches we have seen. The swimming pool area was also not suitable to use for us because it was also very dangerous for small children (possibility to fll down the cliffs)
Hotel Feature Tip: In general we would not go to the location again as we expect for 1000 USD for 4 days at least a little more maintenance as the hotel was singed with 4 stars.
Kevin C. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
gorgeous hotel with clean rooms.

beautiful and spacious rooms, lovely balcony area
6.7
The room was very spacious and relatively clean. The balcony area was lovely, with partial seaview, which is not a bad thing because I paid for the garden view room. Every morning will be greeted by the calls of nature and great weather. The breakfast spread was quite alright, particularly loving the prata with bananas made fresh in front of us. However travelling to the beaches or other shopping areas was troublesome as the hotel doesn't provide regular shuttle services out of the resort. They did help us call for taxi, but the rates are more expensive or equivalent to outside rates. The hotel staff is also not very helpful and have attitude problem when we seek them for help when we missed a shuttle service which left earlier than the scheduled time.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is located on a hill, so do expect lots of climbing of steep stairs when you're getting around the place. Be prepared to spend on transport costs as well.
Chen W. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Bad service from staff!

location
5
NO WIFI, spoilt telephone line, no motorbike rental and expensive transport to town and lots of mosquitos! Worst hotel i stayed in my so many trips to Phuket!
Jenny M. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Lovely views but poor service

We had a filtered view of the ocean which was very nice.
3.7
The service was disappointing and the hotel desperately needs upkeep. Its a pity because it is a lovely location albiet a 300Bh taxi ride from anywhere. Here are the main points to consider: The 'shuttle' service ran once or twice a day and the hotel is too far a distance to walk anywhere. The room had no DVD player or wifi and the tv reception was poor. A dvd player was 300Bh for a night. The air conditioner leaked water on the floor. The telephones in the rooms didn't work. The bathroom smelt terrible. The floor of our room was concrete. The manager was not at all helpful - the hotel messed up our initial booking as well as our airport transfer and not only was he unapologetic but he also tried to blame us. We were also charged 200Bh for a dirty towel. All would have been forgiven if the customer service was good but unfortunately it was the worst we had in our travels through Asia. We paid peak rates as it was high season and Revwere very disappointed. I don't advise staying here but if you do, make sure you are fit as the hotel is set on a steep hill without an internal shuttle.
Fu X. Couples China, December 21, 2012
good hotel for rlaxation

nice view
6.7
good hotel for relaxation, nice view at the balcony(you can enjoy the sunset), the location is between patong and karon, you can rent a motobike at the hotel for 300b/day. along the road there are small shops selling gasoline at 40b/bottle. the hotel restaurant is recommented, although the price is a bit high, it is worth it for the beautiful sea view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06