Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 2261 reviews

845 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2261)
Sort by:
Brian F. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
Perfect location and idyliic setting

quiet, views, location
7.3
Very relaxing, the best 3 star I have had the pleasure of staying at. But only at the right agoda discounted prices, not worth full rate as it is a bit tired.
Report this review
Wang X. Solo travelers China, February 10, 2014
“beautiful view, great food, good service”

Accidentally discovered the place on the way to Karon. View is really superb, the breeze not so. I would consider some glass panels around in order to stop the napkins fly around - and staff picking t
10
Report this review
Rende L. Couples China, February 7, 2014
Good swimming pool

Deliciously breakfast
8.7
Not very good location,but good scenes view
Report this review
Jinwei C. Couples China, February 3, 2014
So good and beautiful

Environment is very good
9.3
Environment is very good
Report this review
Jeff L. Couples China, January 8, 2014
Terrible ! Noisy ! Can't sleep !

Nil
2
We couldn't sleep during our stay because of lots of noisy come from our room's roof in early morning until mid-night!
Report this review
Adam B. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
Very relaxing stay in lovely room with epic views

Lovely room, beautiful spa style hotel, amazing location and ocean views, reasonable food
7.7
We stayed at Secret Cliff for 6 nights between Christmas and NY 2013/2014. Overall I was very happy with our stay. I had check previous views and the three standout comments were: Beautiful views, unfriendly staff, difficult walk 'down the hill' to beaches. We booked a deluxe garden view room but were given the ocean view. Probably one of the nicest views of any hotel I have stayed at (and I've stayed at plenty). The room was lovely and my only comment in this regard was the occasional whiff of what IO assume to be sewerage from a nearby (30m) septic tank. Some of the chalets etc looked amazing - maybe next trip. Not sure what to say about staff - for me they were fine, at worst I would say they got on with their jobs and didn't go out of their way to be friendly. No problem with that for me since I didn't go there to make long lasting friendships with hotel staff. We had a leaky tap and the staff member asked me 'what I did' but I put this down to language barrier more than anything else - the problem was fixed (magically) by the time we returned in the PM. As for the long walk to the beach.. well you get that as a hotel called secret cliff! and in return you get a beautiful, relaxing hotel! Taxis were fairly pricey to and from the nearest beach but the location and view more than makes up. The hotel run at least one bus (out only) to the nearest beaches so you just have to stump up the 300 bh for the return trip. Saw a few people walking the road to nearest beach but it looked pretty dangerous to me - but why would you? You've paid this much to stay at a nice hotel so why skimp on transport... just my opinion. We hired a scooter for 3 days from the hotel - 300 bh/day and we had a lovely 150hp Honda which ran faultlessly. wouldn't recommend it for someone without experience and definitely you would want insurance.
Report this review
Scott H. Couples New Zealand, December 22, 2013
very enjoyable

great rooms, friendly helpful staff,great buffet breakfast
9.3
On first arrival at the hotel we were told that they were over booked and did not have a room for us until the next night, but they were putting us in another hotel for the night. After travelling all the way from australia we were not happy, we were tired and just wanted to get to our room. After a short delay we were taken to another hotel,which was ok.Next morning we were picked up and returned to the secret cliff resort, then we were told there was no rooms ready. After a bit of a discussion they found us a room. A couple of days later the air con stopped working in the room, we call front desk and they came to have a look at it, they seemed to fix it and went away. Next minute the phone rang and they said they were coming to help with the bags they were putting us in another room. This new room was fantastic. Overall although we had a few problems with our stay here i would say that you could not fault the staff they did everything they could to rectify any problems and we ended up in one of there top rooms with a beautiful ocean view. The only thing that i would say i was dissapointed with was the so called free tuk tuk service,it only went once a day and it was one way, needs improving for the size and quality of the hotel.
Report this review
Tey C. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
LOVE KARON

LOVE the cliff, LOVE the seaview, LOVE the comfortable pillow
8
Built on top of cliff, AMAZING VIEW! Cannot walk to patong town or karon beach. You must rely on TUTU/MiniBus and they might charge abit expensive. GOOD if you know how to ride a bike coz it will help you to save on transportation cost. A bike rental 300thb for a day.
Report this review
Hui C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2013
Comfortable room with nice sea view

quite and large room
6.3
We arrive on 12noon but until 2pm still no able to check-in. According to receptionist, rooms haven't clean up yet. We wait until 5pm only able to check-in our rooms. Furthermore, we had been charges USD 240 for additional 3 childrens (we book 4 deluxe rooms)and without extra bed and breakfast provided. No doubt the room is large with nice ocean view, but I won't stay this hotel again. No apologize for the delay to deliver our rooms, somemore charges more but providing nothing.
Report this review
Steffen M. Couples Germany, December 3, 2013
Great Hotel with a fantastic Restaurant view

The Restaurant, room and pool
10
We had a perfect stay at Secret Cliff Resort and Restaurant. The Restaurant has one of the best views in that area and the food is fantastic. Also one of the best breakfast I ever had. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Perfect hotel and not far form patong beach or karon beach.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 845 reviews Next page
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06