or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1871 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1871)
Sort by:
Fu X. Couples China, December 21, 2012
good hotel for rlaxation

nice view
6.7
good hotel for relaxation, nice view at the balcony(you can enjoy the sunset), the location is between patong and karon, you can rent a motobike at the hotel for 300b/day. along the road there are small shops selling gasoline at 40b/bottle. the hotel restaurant is recommented, although the price is a bit high, it is worth it for the beautiful sea view.
Brandon H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2012
A hidden paradise just off the beaten track

Restaurant, views, staff, tour booking services, grounds, pool
10
Nadeem and his well-trained staff provided the quintessential island experience, working hard to meet even my smallest requests with efficiency, precision, and grace. It is outside of Patong, in between there and Karon Beach. There are shuttles pretty much around the clock. The grounds were unbelievable, very well-kept, exquisite gardens and pools, and a view of Bandaman Sea which was simply unbelievable. The infinity pool was a real pleasure to take a nice dip after a hot day at the beach, just before enjoying and unbelievable dinner at the restaurant, sitting out on a patio overlooking the sea, far away from the bustle of the tourist life in Patong. I came to find some tranquility and beauty, and was met with an experience which surpassed my expectations. I think one would be hard-pressed to find a more serene, and exquisitely beautiful location to take a holiday. When I needed help finding some equipment for my camera, Nadeem directed me where to go in the Jung Ceylon mall. When I wished to book a tour of the islands, something I strongly recommend, the staff set it up with less than twelve hours notice. I have had many foot massages in Thailand, it is an indulgence, but the woman at the spa gave an unbelievable massage which helped me relax just before taking on the stress of travel. I could not ask for more, and I am thankful that I will no longer have to read through hundreds of reviews before finding the right place. The Secret Cliff Resort is the only place I would stay in Phuket - so no more need to read up. I found my place for the next several years, and cannot wait to go back. Brandon H.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tour the Islands via speedboat. Watch the Thai boxing in Patong. Try the chicken with cashews dish - unbelievable. For dessert, sweet bananas boiled in coconut milk - yummy. Tropical drinks poolside are a must.
Mylene P. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2012
Pleasant stay

Clean, quiet, fantastic view, nice food
7.7
it was a very nice experience, staff are friendly and accomodating, we came quite early than the check-in time, they could not accomodate us, but they suggested that we leave our stuff with them till the can get us a room. the room was big and neat, overlooking the sea. just be aware that mosquitos would be there by the terrace as the place are surrounded by plants. wi-fi is only available at the reception hall and if you are lucky at the resto too, which is very inconvient if you dont want to climb on steps from your villa to the reception and if you would prefer to stay in your room somehow. swimming pool was fantastic, you can dip in anytime you like, with really nice view. unfortunately, they do not have a diving site, which could have been a good addition to the hotel's features. there is a fishing cliff which awesome, just be careful when steppping through the big rocks. ultimately, the whole stay was amazing, had a very relaxing holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon beach is very pleasant, just about 5 - 10 min drive from the hotel, a lot private and decent than in patong beach.
Peng P. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Lovely view

Great view, quiet and good for relaxation
7
Great view especially in breakfast area. Have fun in the swimming pool with fantastic view. Overall, good experience.
Huang R. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Lovely hotel

est features of the hote
8
Very nice hotel for family trip,Very nice hotel for family trip,Very nice hotel for family trip,Very nice hotel for family trip,Very nice hotel for family trip,
Restaurant Tip: Nice view and clean
Huang R. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Great location but far away from patong

good sea view, nice food.
6
Everything is nice. lower price than others same features hotel. Not good for family with young children.
Michael Q. Couples South Africa, December 15, 2012
Hotel positioned high up with spectacular views

The dining area has magnificent views
8
hotel has a high up position with spectacular views. the whole resort is plain and at times ageing.friendly, helpful and welcoming front desk. our room was pleasant, clean and simply furnished. the views from our bedroom were blocked by trees that need to be pruned. the dining area has magnificent views. meals are straightforward.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth a stay for the view.
Erwin E. Solo travelers Austria, December 10, 2012
Lovely secluded location

You hear only the waves of the ocean and the insects in the rain forest
5.7
this is a great place for people that appreciate nature and a quiet atmosphere . the location is great , build on a slope over looking old trees and jungle plus the ocean . there was construction going on which was disturbing , service staff talk very lound with one another plus in teh kitchen . seabass on the menu was in fact frozen john dori fish ( pangasisus ) farmed in ponds in vietnam , so i did not appreciate that as it is a kind of a cheating to promise a wild fish and then serve a cheap farmed fish . breakfast is so so and eggs precooked and sitting for an hour . the landscaping is really nice so is the small swimming pool ...even it smelled heavy of clorin .for the condition of the room i had " ocean view " it is over prices for sure at a night i paid , though the room was nicely cleaned every day .
Steve R. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 10, 2012
Nice Hotel but low training Level of the Staff

Rooms Ok, Big enough and clean
5.7
As I spend only one night there I can only say that the staff training is very low, they don t remember that a customer is King, specialy for that kind of price range the Hotel have. The service is low and long time waiting is business as usual there, also very difficult to have some guests coming for a visit, as there have been warned by enterering if something happen its their fault. (((( Mafia style )))).
Gabriela F. Couples Romania, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel but service is relly bad

location is good, quiet, has great view to the see
4.3
Room were spacious and clean. What we did not like was that hotel just started the renovation and was big noise at breakfast because the workers started to repair the terraces. Another disappointment was when we want to extend our reservation for another 6 days... They ask for a higher price and give us a villa that had water pressure issues. We ask them to fix it but was impossible for them, then after many discussion they give us another villa less equippet comparing with what we paid. The bathroom had the bathtube broken, no shower curtain, cable TV deteriorated... With smile on the face they said thet they cannot fix the problems of the rooms and cannot give another one, but they did not offer neither a discount... With all these issues did not say anything when we did the extension of our staying in their hotel and they took the money from card for 6 days in advance!!!! We decided to leave immediatley to not ruin our vacation and we ask for reimbursement that semms will take 1 month!!!! Was very good decission to leave because are plenty of other good hotels were to stay in the nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01