or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2004 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2004)
Sort by:
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2013
Spacious room

Large Room, Clean and natural forest
4.3
Disappointed with airport transfer arrangement, when arrive there’s no one there to greet and fetch to hotel. We have to look for public taxi which we are lucky that we are not cheated. When arrive hotel, staff request for payment on the transfer which we did not see the driver! Toilet in room, have a smell from the toilet bowl although they mention to us that block we staying is a new block. Restaurant above our room, kinda noisy with sounds of tables and chairs moving around.
Yuki A. Couples Japan, April 13, 2013
Too far from everything

Sunset view
4.7
To be honest. I didn't like it. Room was nice, and sunset view from swimming pool was beautiful. But stuff are not friendly, and they don't care about complain at all as other Thai service as well. Nothing is walking distance. You need taxi anywhere you go, which at least costs 300B for one ride. Only choice you can eat is at their restaurant. But its overpriced, and service is poor. My fish took 45min although there were few customer except us. Room was not clean enough. water was too brown. and full of gecko. If you are honeymooner it would be nice. but not for me.
Vlad K. Solo travelers Albania, April 9, 2013
I enjoyed every minute staying in Secret Cliff.

Price, Comfort and beauty of the hotel grounds.
9.3
It was enjoyable in every way. The beautiful views, the location, the secret path to the sea for snorkeling and individual villas make this hotel very special.
Alina M. Families with young children Russia, April 9, 2013
Hotel has beautiful view. A lot of stairs up/down

Ocean view, Drinks. Staff
9.3
Stay was good. But if you have a small child as we do (7 months old) this hotel is not good for staying. There are a lot of stairs up & down the cliff. It's hard to do it with the stroller and baby.
Tome D. Couples Portugal, April 8, 2013
enjoyable and restful.

location, good restaurant.
7.7
Good overall. Need to pay for transport to go anywhere though, as it's on a headland and there's only one shuttle a day to the town. As there no metered taxis, you get fleeced!
Aloysius T. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2013
Beautiful views with a beautiful hotel lay out

Breakfast, cleanliness and comfortable layout
8.7
The hotel was really well done, really beautiful and complemented the beautiful surroundings (Karon Beach). However -- the staff were really rude on the last day; generally they were fine though.
Lisa W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2013
gorgeous tropical retreat

views, atmosphere and restaurant
9.7
The Secret Cliff is a peaceful, serene, romantic get-away destination. The views from everywhere are gorgeous, and as it is situated on the cliff-side, it feels very private. There is a shuttle to nearby beaches and shopping, but no need to leave the hotel grounds, as there is restaurant and bar service available all over the premises. The breakfast buffet is wonderful - egg and crepe stations, Thai and Western foods, fresh fruits and juices. At night there is often live music in the restaurant. The sunset from the poolside is not to be missed - the pool has the visual effect of continuing right into the ocean.
Alex D. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2013
Good comfortable hotel in quiet surrounding

fantastic view from room, quiet ssurroundings, good location to get to great beaches and patong
6.7
very good - the staff were very good , the manager was very helpful and accommodating. Swimming pool location has a fantastic view and peaceful location The restaurant food in the evening was very good and the breakfast buffet was reasonably good.
Zhana B. Couples Bulgaria, March 13, 2013
Amazing peaceful surroundings

Views, peaceful surroundings, amazing garden.
8.3
Addison H. Groups United States of America, March 13, 2013
Beautiful views

Huge room, great views, great breakfast
5.7
Our room, with the exception of a few minor cosmetic flaws, was great. The view from the family rooms are beautiful. We enjoyed staying at this resort. However, the staff here are not the friendliest and were unable to help with simple tasks. For example, we arrived too early to check in (11am) and dropped our bags with reception We were told to return at 2pm and our room would be clean and ready for us to check in. No problem, we'd get a couple scooters (which you will need unless you want to waste money on taxis to the beach) and go exploring. We asked the front desk if we were able to rent scooters at the hotel. She told us yes, but they were all rented out and she was unable to tell us when any would be available or where we could go to rent them else where. Still, not that big of a deal. We came back to the hotel at 3pm and waited 20 mins while 6 staff members and the manager stood around to be told that our room was still not ready. After reviewing our passports and reservations again we were taken to our room 15 mins later. This kind of service continued for the next 3 days. I'm not sure if we were treated this way because we are young and were carrying backpacks or if everyone is treated this way. Regardless, it was very unprofessional. We all just kind of laughed it off. However, If you're paying 160+ a night for a hotel you should get a little assistance from the staff now and then. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean View

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07