or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1884 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1884)
Sort by:
Steve R. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 10, 2012
Nice Hotel but low training Level of the Staff

Rooms Ok, Big enough and clean
5.7
As I spend only one night there I can only say that the staff training is very low, they don t remember that a customer is King, specialy for that kind of price range the Hotel have. The service is low and long time waiting is business as usual there, also very difficult to have some guests coming for a visit, as there have been warned by enterering if something happen its their fault. (((( Mafia style )))).
Gabriela F. Couples Romania, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel but service is relly bad

location is good, quiet, has great view to the see
4.3
Room were spacious and clean. What we did not like was that hotel just started the renovation and was big noise at breakfast because the workers started to repair the terraces. Another disappointment was when we want to extend our reservation for another 6 days... They ask for a higher price and give us a villa that had water pressure issues. We ask them to fix it but was impossible for them, then after many discussion they give us another villa less equippet comparing with what we paid. The bathroom had the bathtube broken, no shower curtain, cable TV deteriorated... With smile on the face they said thet they cannot fix the problems of the rooms and cannot give another one, but they did not offer neither a discount... With all these issues did not say anything when we did the extension of our staying in their hotel and they took the money from card for 6 days in advance!!!! We decided to leave immediatley to not ruin our vacation and we ask for reimbursement that semms will take 1 month!!!! Was very good decission to leave because are plenty of other good hotels were to stay in the nearby.
Mie K. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2012
Clean and spacious room but a tad old

Sea view was a plus, pleasant breakfast environment
5.7
The rooms are spacious but fittings are rather old, such as bath accessories and decor. It is also far from beaches so transport is costly (Baht ) so try to catch the hotel's transfer service (very limited spaces and we didn't manage to book it for the 2 days we were there).
Pradeep V. Couples India, November 29, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

Great silent location, if on a Honey moon or romantic trip.
4.7
Hotel service is very poor, Receptionist are not customer friendly, not well versed in English. English conversancy is required when catering to foreign tourist. Room service was not up to the mark. Even though I had booked Deluxe Ocean view room ,Ocean was only partially viewable. Bath tub was mentioned in the facilities list in their web site, but was not actually available. Laundry service was poor.At least a common Internet faclity can be provided for customers. In short din’t have a Pleasant stay, because of poor service.
Chan M. Couples Myanmar, November 29, 2012
Located near boxing school

Friendly & fast service. Always a smile on their face.
7.3
this hotel is located very near a boxing school, a great place for people who are learning boxing there. quite disappointed with my 'seaview' room as many trees were blocking it. expect mosquitos and fruit flies in the room. getting to the room is rather difficult as the slope is really steep. a motorbike can solve that problem though. not recommended for the elderly.. there's a big well guarded car park for you to park your car. getting to patong or karon is like 5mins only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good sea view from the restaurant.
Terje N. Couples Norway, November 27, 2012
Romantic getaway

No hustle and bustle, friendly staff and great food
9
The hotel was a long shot when I ordered it. It was pretty secluded, not in the midst of things, but then again - how big is Phuket? Anyway - great experience it was. Fast check in, friendly staff, attentive - we felt like the king and queen were there. The hotel drove into the city free of charge at frequent times and got us as well if we wanted. It felt we were the only ones at the hotel at times and we really relaxed.
Tegan P. Groups Australia, November 24, 2012
Great view, clean rooms

- great view over the ocean from the rooms. - Clean
7
We stayed here for two nights in November 2012 and booked two rooms for 6 friends travelling together. Rooms were spacious and able to fit the extra bed with no problems. Rooms were clean, and balconies had a great bite over the edge of cliff to the ocean. Reception were not helpful at all in terms of assisting with car hire, booking of tickets etc. If you get an ocean view room be prepared to walk up/down a lot of stairs, but the views are worth it! Not close to the beach or the town areas but if you have a hire car this is not an issue. We actually preferred this because you were close enough to karon/ Patong to enjoy he restaurants, nightlife etc but far enough away that you didn't get the noise etc. Hotel restaurant was average, make the trip to town for better food
Restaurant Tip: Must try Seahags in Patong, great Thai food!
Matthew S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Great location, well situated

Location and sea views
7.7
Second stay at the hotel. Reception staff still unfriendly and make first impression unfortunate. There's a new manager with international experience and he was a breath of fresh air - very helpful and friendly. Rooms are large and those with seaview balconies the ones to get. Restaurant stafff are friendly and the food is good. Great view over Karon bay too.
Travel tip: Best ot have your own transprt for this hotel. Its quiet location is surprising considering its next to a main road. The pool is small and often full of holiday makers training at the muay thai gym across the road.
Felipe T. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Good staff, Quiet Location.

Scenery from my room every morning.
7.3
good location for some one on one time with the significant other. peaceful.
Hock G. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Excellent Location with Nice Environment

Relaxing place
9
Nice location, in between two happening night life beaches which is full with bars, restaurants and shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02