My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1864 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1864)
Sort by:
Atis L. Groups Thailand, November 7, 2012
such a waste of money

I don't see any good points at this hotel.
2
Service was absolutely disappointed. When we checked in, a middle-eastern guy, manger, was giving me and my friends a discriminated look. Photos shown on its website are totally different with our rooms. We paid double price than the regular room and we barely see the ocean view due to several big trees in front of our suite. The room and facilities are crappy. You need a car to stay in this hotel, the hotel doesn't locate by the beach. I found street food more enjoyable than the complimentary free breakfast, although we see the Karon beach view. Oh, and we did borrow 3 towels for the PP Trip and the hotel charges us 1,800 baht deposit. Annoying!!! Overall, I DO NOT recommend this place. SUCH A WASTE OF MONEY!!
Razaini Z. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Nice resort with spectacular pool view

Nice hidden treasure on the clif
6.3
This hotel were lack on f&b but were good for couple or for honeymoon..This resort also doesn't have it's own beach because it does located on the clif..the view from the clif were spectacular..exspecially when your room located close to the clif or sea so you see the sunset..The room were quiet far from the main lobby but they do provide the shuttle bus for the customer..The breakfast is just ok..However this hotel were quiet close to Patong town (about 5 km) for those who like busy & hetic night life..The reception still struggling with the communicating (english) but the manager of the day for the hotel which expat does speak english really well
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Patong & Karon Beach which this hotel located between this two beach..
Tim C. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Like a jungle was nice shame about bugs

Room was nice
5.7
Felt a bit deserted never really saw hotel staff but that suited us!
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2012
nice ocean view resort

Nice View, Nice Room
8
the room, staff, facilities and the view of the room is nice. it is suggested for those who want to relax and have a good rest. this is a good place for that. good for honeymoon.
Sirima K. Groups Thailand, October 25, 2012
Lovely hotel

nice view and unique
9.3
The hotel located on the cliff and have a nice special pool. We get the family room with a huge room and easy for 3 people. We tried to walk aroud the room. The room is anwer all what we need! There are large balacony with a good seaview room. The breakfast is great and tasty. We enjoy and relaxing with the hotel even have to exercise to walk to the room but that what we expected!
Ahmed A. Couples India, October 24, 2012
best hotel i ever stay,nice view.

excellent view,helping nature staff.........a very good hotel to stay
10
i loved this hotel,its a very nice place to stay,great view,it made my vacation fantastic.
Hotel Feature Tip: best stay in a very affordable price,nice sea view,everything was great in this hotel.
Pang M. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2012
Good price but at not a good location

Good price only with Agoda's Promotion
5.7
The view from our room was completely blocked by trees even we stayed in the room type of "Deluxe Ocean View". It was so different from what we had expected from the photos, which pointing the view was really spectacular and panoramic. Our room was normally tidy but not very clean. There was water leakage from the ceiling. There were also quite a number of mosquitoes in the room. Staff was friendly when we asked for help, although they would not give their hands actively with smiles. The hotel is on the cliff and very quiet without any restaurants nearby except the those hotel-owned. Visitors need to consider dining at the hotel but the price for the food was comparatively higher than that in other areas in Phuket. Moreover, transportation is one of the main concerns because it is very inconvenient to get to the resort. All in all, we will probably not stay in this resort anymore unless the price is extremely attractive.
Hendrik M. Families with young children Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

This hotel is beautiful with the largest garden and sea view restaurant, the room is clean and nice view to the ocean.. but the swimming pool is very small for standard resort like this hotel
7.3
it is nice stay for family or young couple.. but for old couple or people, never stay at this hotel because too tired to walking inside & outside the room!!!
Hassan A. Saudi Arabia, October 17, 2012
Sami

Excellent sea view
6.7
Positive things: Amazing sea view Quiet and Romance Hotel Good room service Negative things: Old furniture Breakfast limited options Location far from services Taxi cost you less thing 300 bhat Generally, I recommend it
Rachelle B. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Go Deluxe with ocean views- spectacular!

Quiet & peaceful
7.7
My villa was a little haven with a balcony that offered beautiful ocean views & soothing ocean sounds. The villa was in very good condition with a super king sized bed.The TV was a bit old & didn't have a good picture though. It is built on a cliff! So the walk up the hill to the restaurant & lobby is hard work. They offer to come & pick you up but I didn't call them every time. The Restaurant is lovely too with amazing ocean views towards Patong. The food was excellent & the breakfast buffet was fresh & yum. They have one daily shuttle into Karon at 10am but they don't pick you up from there & one shuttle to Patong at 11am with a 5pm pickup. Otherwise it's 250 Baht to Karon & 300 to Patong. Which can add up if you want to leave the resort during the day & miss the shuttles. The thing I didn't like about the resort is that there is no WiFi in the rooms, & because I liked to use the internet quite a bit it was a pain to have to go up the hill every time I wanted to. also the pool bar was not regularly manned & the phone to call the restaurant for refreshments wasn't working. You also can't make outside calls from your room. But overall it was a lovely place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04