or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2021 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2021)
Sort by:
Pradipta S. Families with young children India, December 29, 2012
The stay was good.

Good staff
7
Hotel says it is close to beach. But it is no where close to beach. To go to hotel from lobby you need to change a busy road. So going with kids s very difficult.
Roy T. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service and great food

The position of the dinning area is just perfect for whatever occasion you are there for.
9.3
Have a lovely stay even though it was only a short one. the room was fantastic however was just a little too far to the dinning area and too many stairs for my wife. Will come back again and stay in room closer to the facilities.
Sylvia H. Families with older children Germany, December 26, 2012
Nice location but the rest is nothing special

Located on top of a cliff within a forest
5.7
The booked transfer from the airport to the hotel worked well, even our arrival was very late. At around 1 am in the morning we moved into our room. We booked a so called Family Deluxe Seaview Room. To be honest our first impression was to stay in a big hospital room. The room is like a tube, with windows at the end. There was only a little decoration in the room. For the money (even if it was a special offer) we expect a little more charme. In the morning we asked if there is a possibility to change the room. As answer we got, that all rooms are booked. Due to some other reason we asked the same question to the hotel manager in the afternoon again, and suddenly there was a possibility to change the room. Though we moved in the romm right next to our current one. The advantage, now we have had at least some windows more and the feeling became a little bit better. As we read the hotel was built in 2007, though we were astonished that all the facilities looked more as they are at least 15 years old. Some more maintenance over all would be benefitial. The staff in the restaurant was very nice and also was very kind to our children. In general for small children it is not so easy because e.g. from our room to the restaurant you need to climb up around 70 - 80 stairs. The hotel has no own beach but with the tuk tuk service it is easy to go e.g. to Karon Beach (about 200 - 300 Bhat). It is one of the cleanest beaches we have seen. The swimming pool area was also not suitable to use for us because it was also very dangerous for small children (possibility to fll down the cliffs)
Hotel Feature Tip: In general we would not go to the location again as we expect for 1000 USD for 4 days at least a little more maintenance as the hotel was singed with 4 stars.
Kevin C. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
gorgeous hotel with clean rooms.

beautiful and spacious rooms, lovely balcony area
6.7
The room was very spacious and relatively clean. The balcony area was lovely, with partial seaview, which is not a bad thing because I paid for the garden view room. Every morning will be greeted by the calls of nature and great weather. The breakfast spread was quite alright, particularly loving the prata with bananas made fresh in front of us. However travelling to the beaches or other shopping areas was troublesome as the hotel doesn't provide regular shuttle services out of the resort. They did help us call for taxi, but the rates are more expensive or equivalent to outside rates. The hotel staff is also not very helpful and have attitude problem when we seek them for help when we missed a shuttle service which left earlier than the scheduled time.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is located on a hill, so do expect lots of climbing of steep stairs when you're getting around the place. Be prepared to spend on transport costs as well.
Chen W. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Bad service from staff!

location
5
NO WIFI, spoilt telephone line, no motorbike rental and expensive transport to town and lots of mosquitos! Worst hotel i stayed in my so many trips to Phuket!
Jenny M. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Lovely views but poor service

We had a filtered view of the ocean which was very nice.
3.7
The service was disappointing and the hotel desperately needs upkeep. Its a pity because it is a lovely location albiet a 300Bh taxi ride from anywhere. Here are the main points to consider: The 'shuttle' service ran once or twice a day and the hotel is too far a distance to walk anywhere. The room had no DVD player or wifi and the tv reception was poor. A dvd player was 300Bh for a night. The air conditioner leaked water on the floor. The telephones in the rooms didn't work. The bathroom smelt terrible. The floor of our room was concrete. The manager was not at all helpful - the hotel messed up our initial booking as well as our airport transfer and not only was he unapologetic but he also tried to blame us. We were also charged 200Bh for a dirty towel. All would have been forgiven if the customer service was good but unfortunately it was the worst we had in our travels through Asia. We paid peak rates as it was high season and Revwere very disappointed. I don't advise staying here but if you do, make sure you are fit as the hotel is set on a steep hill without an internal shuttle.
Fu X. Couples China, December 21, 2012
good hotel for rlaxation

nice view
6.7
good hotel for relaxation, nice view at the balcony(you can enjoy the sunset), the location is between patong and karon, you can rent a motobike at the hotel for 300b/day. along the road there are small shops selling gasoline at 40b/bottle. the hotel restaurant is recommented, although the price is a bit high, it is worth it for the beautiful sea view.
Brandon H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2012
A hidden paradise just off the beaten track

Restaurant, views, staff, tour booking services, grounds, pool
10
Nadeem and his well-trained staff provided the quintessential island experience, working hard to meet even my smallest requests with efficiency, precision, and grace. It is outside of Patong, in between there and Karon Beach. There are shuttles pretty much around the clock. The grounds were unbelievable, very well-kept, exquisite gardens and pools, and a view of Bandaman Sea which was simply unbelievable. The infinity pool was a real pleasure to take a nice dip after a hot day at the beach, just before enjoying and unbelievable dinner at the restaurant, sitting out on a patio overlooking the sea, far away from the bustle of the tourist life in Patong. I came to find some tranquility and beauty, and was met with an experience which surpassed my expectations. I think one would be hard-pressed to find a more serene, and exquisitely beautiful location to take a holiday. When I needed help finding some equipment for my camera, Nadeem directed me where to go in the Jung Ceylon mall. When I wished to book a tour of the islands, something I strongly recommend, the staff set it up with less than twelve hours notice. I have had many foot massages in Thailand, it is an indulgence, but the woman at the spa gave an unbelievable massage which helped me relax just before taking on the stress of travel. I could not ask for more, and I am thankful that I will no longer have to read through hundreds of reviews before finding the right place. The Secret Cliff Resort is the only place I would stay in Phuket - so no more need to read up. I found my place for the next several years, and cannot wait to go back. Brandon H.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tour the Islands via speedboat. Watch the Thai boxing in Patong. Try the chicken with cashews dish - unbelievable. For dessert, sweet bananas boiled in coconut milk - yummy. Tropical drinks poolside are a must.
Mylene P. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2012
Pleasant stay

Clean, quiet, fantastic view, nice food
7.7
it was a very nice experience, staff are friendly and accomodating, we came quite early than the check-in time, they could not accomodate us, but they suggested that we leave our stuff with them till the can get us a room. the room was big and neat, overlooking the sea. just be aware that mosquitos would be there by the terrace as the place are surrounded by plants. wi-fi is only available at the reception hall and if you are lucky at the resto too, which is very inconvient if you dont want to climb on steps from your villa to the reception and if you would prefer to stay in your room somehow. swimming pool was fantastic, you can dip in anytime you like, with really nice view. unfortunately, they do not have a diving site, which could have been a good addition to the hotel's features. there is a fishing cliff which awesome, just be careful when steppping through the big rocks. ultimately, the whole stay was amazing, had a very relaxing holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon beach is very pleasant, just about 5 - 10 min drive from the hotel, a lot private and decent than in patong beach.
Peng P. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Lovely view

Great view, quiet and good for relaxation
7
Great view especially in breakfast area. Have fun in the swimming pool with fantastic view. Overall, good experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean View


AS-AGWEB-3C08