Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1883 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1883)
Sort by:
Ian A. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2012
Great location good service

Stunning view from Cliff top rooms
8.7
I was made to feel welcome from the first minute of contact at entrance where my luggage was transfered to a van for delivery to the room registration was quick and efficient and the room perfectly sited to take advantage of the view room service was very quick and food was excellent.
Restaurant Tip: Do not forget to try the excellent pizzas from the second on site restaurant.
Li J. Couples September 19, 2012
Great See View

The see views in hotel room and swimming are fantastic.
5.3
when we told the receptionist the a/c in the room don't work well and dirty, we needed to wait very long time for the house keeper to come and check, the a/c couldn't be fixed. when we saw another room, the a/c was the not cold as well. we had to stay in the first room which we were not satisfied. the breakfast was simple in the hotel. the location is not good, from there to kata beach cost thb200 by taxi, and to patong beach. even hotel provides shuttle bus to karen and patong beach, but only once a day, not convenient.
Swee L. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2012
Tranquility touch

Great ocean view room
7.7
If you are looking for some privacy this place is perfect with great ocean view. Nice to wake up with birds chirping and ocean view. Breakfast not fantastic but good enough for our 7 days stay. Staffs were nice enough on our request. Spa and massage in resort was good but not for pedicure. Will return for stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You get to see really great view for ocean view room and in restaurant
Zu Q. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2012
Great Place although quite a distance away from to

Ocean View, friendly staff
7.3
Shady H. Couples Egypt, September 7, 2012
good hotel

location views
8
my honeymoon was in that hotel, location is fine not too good not too bad. views from room was amazing, ocean view was stunning, rooms are nicely decorated and staff were nice too
Panadda S. Couples Thailand, September 3, 2012
Good Hotel, good views

Friendly staff, nice rooms,
7.7
enjoyed the hotel, pool, rooms and view, quiet although near road, main downside is that smoking is still allowed in restaurant ( as in a lot of phuket).
Johan N. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Lovely hotel

Located at the cliffs!
7.3
We had a good first impression as we were greeted by the sound of waves as we reached our room, the hotel is definitely is very suitable for those who seek quiteness and romantic gateaway. The room is certainly good , overall i love this place
Brian T. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
great location

magnificent views to beach from rooms and restuarant
7
wonderful views of beach from cliff top. which makes a little out of the way. however they had a shuttle service to main areas as well as a motorbike hire service for baht per day. the pool area was also great. the only downside is the walking up and down the cliff face to get to and from our room. but even then they had a van service for bringing luggage to and from your room. the breakfast was so-so, we stuck with the omletes. so all in all a wonderful spot to get away from hussle of the beach areas, but transport to and from must be considered.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for single men be aware that you will a target for all the girls in the bars!
Antony C. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Located on cliff between Patong and Karon.

Relaxing
10
Second time we have stayed and again enjoyed it immensely. It is somewhat secluded from popular areas so unless you have transport - motorbike, car or use a bemo )there are no nearby shops, but both Karon and Patong are nearby - couple of kilometres. Bungalo style rooms with glimpses - through trees to the sea below. Restaurant has good meals and Cocos pizzas are great. Rooms are comfy and spacious and any issues are quickly resolved by staff. Don't come if you have small children or can't handle walking up steep paths.Excellent for couples which I believe it is promoted.
Restaurant Tip: Rawai beach for seafood - buy it from stalls and get the restaurants to cook. Haakens in Karon for good steaks - from New Zealand and well cooked western meals. Get a mango smoothie at Surin bech - yum.
Dion H. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Amazing view, very comfortable

Seaview from oceanview room, bed and comfort
6.3
rooms had a great outlook out to sea which was good to relax to with a beer in hand. honeymoon touch was nice, beds were large and comfortable. rooms were clean and spacious. on the down side location only good if motorbike hired or vehicle.breakfast very average no asian selection just processed frozen/canned. beware of leaving loose change in room. cleaner took money but when we complained to front desk money was returned as she thought it was a tip. overall prob 6-7 out of ten. value for money paid.
Shopping Tip: Hire a motorbike down at Karon or Patong and coordinate with taxi or minibus on arrival makes getting to and from hotel a breeze.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02