Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2312 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Michael S.
United States
November 07, 2013
Quiet and scenic resort
Views, breakfast buffet, pool
This resort is great/good. I have stayed there twice. Only downside is that it is not walkable to anywhere as it is located on Karon Hill. You need to take the hotel shuttle, which only runs once daily or pay for taxi, which is always 200 to 400 baht each way. The food is good at the restaurant but expensive for what you get, but, you do save the taxi fee going elsewhere. If you're going out, I would eat elsewhere, but Coco pizza is good for a few times.

JUN W.
China
November 06, 2013
nice room and friendly staff
it was great as the hotel is located on the cliff which we can see the beach around from bird eye view

Cintia G.
Argentina
November 05, 2013
Awesome!!
Price, friendly staff, location
We really enjoy the peace, view and food of the hotel, Phuket is a paradise!

Niel S.
South Africa
November 04, 2013
amzing
cheap, beautifull, amazing views
great value for money - very close to Kata beach and amazing views - out of the craziness of Patong!

Zafirah N.
Singapore
November 03, 2013
It was a-okay for me.
Peaceful. Nice bathroom concept. Lovely view in the morning.
alot of ants found in my room. bathroom wasnt really clean.

Derek Y.
Singapore
November 01, 2013
nice ocean view villa but bad internet
view, quiet, food
i recommend this resort if you like a quiet place. no point going anywhere unless you want to rent a motorbike. food in hotel is great but pricey which is to be expected. we stayed a total of 3 nights and spend close to $500 for food. great view if booked into ocean view villas but trees in front needs to trimmed as causing obstruction even to beautiful sunset which is daily. the internet is needless to say far from working condition and all you will get from that staff is the rain etc etc etc.... overall, i enjoyed the 3 nights if you resort to room service and services of the hotel such as tree spa which thai massage was pretty good but again expensive like $700 bahts compared to like 400 baht in patong. staff needs to be trained better in the service and friendliness department.

Suphawaporn S.
Thailand
October 24, 2013
Great location, nice room and friendly staff
Great location, nice room and friendly staff
I'm very appreciate Secret Cliff resort in term of hotel location, room design, ocean view, friendly staff, nice hotel garden and landscape.

MAHABUB R.
Bangladesh
October 19, 2013
Reception simple and no welcome given for guests.
Garden area walking ,mountaining taste you can get here with stiff road
Well position and nice view.But price vs taste normal.

Booney T.
Singapore
October 18, 2013
Value for Money ! Quiet surrounding
Quiet Surrounding Value for Money
Because the hotel is located at the cliff, it will not be suitable for elderly... steep slopes. Nice scenery view, the sea and garden. Quiet surrounding.

Selamat D.
Singapore
October 17, 2013
Nice, quiet and totally away from it all.
Peaceful, relaxing retreat.