or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1884 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1884)
Sort by:
Thanabalan K. Families with young children Singapore, August 23, 2012
Romantic Villa

Spacious rooms
7.3
We were given a free upgrade upon check-in, I booked a family deluxe seaview room, i was upgraded to a junior suite. All was perfect in the room. But the hotel was not so accessible without own transport or a tuk tuk. The room must be chauffered from the reception. As usual practice, i tipped the drivers well, so service was till doorstep everytime. The most important thing is to remember to buy a mosquito coil and burn it throughout, to have a peacefull rest.
Restaurant Tip: Just drive down to SM resort for a good western or seafood.
Secundo L. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 21, 2012
room is nice clean and comfordable

nice view
7.7
Nice place we got a nice room with sea view. I double book the room since i choose the wrong date to stay, so i book another 2 room for me and my friend, there is no refund for the double book and we can't change the booked date. The hotel have a nice view and value for money.
Travel tip: Don't bring old people to stay there since the room to lobby is a bit far and you have to go by stair path, almost like Great Wall ;) he he.
Ferdy M. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2012
ok hotel, bad breakfast

nice view, good aircon
4
plus point : 1. aircon fantastic (you need this in phuket). 2. room very spacious. 3. view consider okay (block by trees) -> without trees will be a lot of sunshine going in to the room. 4. has fishing spot down the cliff. minus : 1. found cockroach in the bathroom!!!!!!! 2. location a bit far from beaches (not a problem if you drive yourself). 3. breakfast i could say terrible. 4. the worst thing i could remember -> during 3 days of my stay, birds always come and eat from the buffet bar and enjoy breakfast together, AND the staffs don't do anything about it. i remember there was a call (i think from 1 of the hotel guest asked for in-room breakfast). the staffs simply took the noodle or whatever foods by using the spoon that was used by birds to perch on it to enjoy the breakfast...so unhygienic!
Glenn M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Great Location, Great Views, Peaceful Resort

The Rooms, the location, and Views
8.3
as a return customer, its a great place, good views, very nice rooms and big, great location, and nice a quiet. good r&r
Li Z. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
Nice view but remote location with expensive food

Nice view
4
Pros: The sea view is nice. Swimming pool is very small facing the ocean. Hotel room is old but quite clean. Cons: Staff barely speak English. No wifi in room. The food in restaurant is very expensive and the serving time is really long. The location is too remote, so it's difficult to go out unless you rent a motor bike or car. But the rental is 50% higher than Patong beach area. Conclusion: Not recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to have a good ocean view, choose The secret cliff. Otherwise please avoid this place.
Rizzalie B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel and nature loving ambiance
7
The location is nice and you feel the nature with overlooking the beach but the beach is too far 15-20 minutes.
Georg B. Couples Germany, August 11, 2012
Nice on top of the hill - several pools

Right between Karon and Patong
9
Pizza-Restaurant + Thai Restaurant, Spa, 2 pool, Bungalows, no direct access to the beach
Georg B. Couples Germany, August 10, 2012
Nice pool, good service

Right between Karon and Patong on a hill
8.7
The place is perfectly okay with two nice pools. No access to the beach, but you are in Karon and Patong immediately if you have a scooter or if you are willing to pay quite a lot of money for transfer.
Jia L. Couples China, August 9, 2012
Beautiful Cliff Views

Hotel Location
8.7
stay 2 nights in their deluxe ocean view room but most of the sea view was blocked by trees so i rather choose a normal room instead of ocean view next time. hotel staffs are able to communicate in simple english and service with smile. what we love the most is the beautiful sea view on the cliff and sitting on the rock to enjoy the beautiful sunset everyday... we will definitely come back again
Rashid R. Couples India, August 8, 2012
A lovely hotel, and views to die for

The view from the balcony was fantastic, and the service friendly and prompt
6.7
Secret Cliff is a lovely resort, located conveniently close to Patong, but removed enough from the noise and lights. The best part of the stay is the view from the Balcony of the room, overlooking a thick garden going down to the sea. The sound of the waves against the rocks was lovely, as was the friendly service. The internet speed was really, really slow, and I couldn't do any of my work, but if it's a holiday, then this shouldn't matter. Reception was friendly and efficient, and the prices were justified.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03