Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2312 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2312 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Woo C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Not very good location
Air fresh, nice view, quiet
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nongnopporn K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Marvelous sea view from the room
Sea view, nice pool and reasonable price
I stayed for two nights. I like the swimming pool there, the size of the pool is not big but good size for this location. Sea view from the room, tranquil surroundings and nice garden.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Herry J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
cheap but lack of shuttle bus
Price, Room, View
Not bad, but it will be better if they can provide more shuttle bus to the beaches.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Guy S. from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
very good and pleasant
good stuff good managment
good stuff good breakfast nice location good service
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Graham G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in August 2013
This place is awesome!
Ocean view rooms, quiet, relaxing
Highly recommend, can't imagine you'll find a better deal than this, my room, 123 was great as you could hear the ocean crashing on the rocks below when you opened the balcony door. They did not, at the time, have blackout blinds, which would be a great addition if you like to sleep late, like me:)
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Jariyachat T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It was my great experience with ocean view room
nice staff
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Chris L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great view from the room
Able to see good sunset. Small but nice pool. Quiet place and peaceful
I actually booked secret cliff resort n paid for the price of a deluxe ocean view room, which i had previously stayed before... however i was put to stay opposite the actual resort but under secret cliff villa which is just actoss the road... the rooms are not as gd as the preivous one i stayed... but still satisfactory of the room view n clean room.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wan R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice hotel
Design, inside the room, concept
Everything was ok except the staff at reception is lack of politeness. Room services also very poor.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

YOKE C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and nice resort
Quiet, nice pool & great sunset view
Overall, I am satisfy with what i paid for. The staff there is nice and helpful. I book a Deluxe Ocean View room. The room is slightly different from the photo I view in Agoda website, but when i get into my room, I just love it, even when i lying on my bed, i still able to view the ocean & sky. I did't try the food in the resorts as it is quite pricey. i will not suggest this resort to anyone with no transportation as it is too far to walk to patong & karon beach. If you go to patong beach to have meal, you may try the restaurant No.6, i will say the food there is just nice and the price is reasonable. There is a sunset bar near my room, beside it is a pool and there is a Balcony for you to view the sunset.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Andrew N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good location and quiet
Location, quietness, all inclusiveness
Secret Cliff is a budget resort hotel. The resort does not have a beach and it is on a steep hill, which some require assistance getting up. The staff are friendly, rooms clean and for the price paid it is worth it.
Reviewed August 29, 2013