arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2275 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2275 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Huang T.
Malaysia
August 21, 2013
soundly wave is just below my room
quiet , serene, good Andaman sea view
Comfortable , serene , below my room can listen to the wave sound hitting on the rocks , sound proof sliding door don't worry , well maintained garden , funky garden design

VIktor S.
Sweden
August 19, 2013
fantastic!
location,staff, room
just perfect!Staff super nice and attended my every need, the room was so nice.....it is a little secret hide outplace for recharing your batterys!

ZU O.
Singapore
August 17, 2013
Great Place although quite a distance away from to
Ocean View, friendly staff

Melanie N.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2013
Tucked away in the cliff looking out to sea
The Location, the view, the staff
We really enjoyed our stay, the location is amazing looking out to sea from your balcony and restaurant, well situated way from it all between Karon beach and Patong. The hotel provides a mini bus to drop off and pick up on a daily basis as well as tours and scooter hire. The food was very delicious, the staff attentive the only downfall to our stay was the inconsiderate people that where in the room next to us who came home at 3am and put the television on! The walls are very thin. The restaurant was above, you couldn't hear people just the scarpering of chairs being moved. A shame as every other aspect is excellent.

Ross J.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2013
Enjoyable
Quiet, clean, friendly
Enjoyable. Nice beaches. Good restaurants. Nice pool. Expensive ride to Karon and back. Expensive restaurant at hotel. Close to Karon, kata and Patong.

Andrew N.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2013
Great views, budget hotel
Views, price, service
Its a good hotel but not near the beach and on quite a steep cliff. Restaurant was ok.

Mohammad A.
Australia
August 13, 2013
Very Nice
Area, location, quietness
Top Class View. Quiet location. transport problem.

WANG S.
China
August 13, 2013
comfortable and nice view hotel with great staff
View, ocean, food
comfortable and nice view hotel with great staff Peaceful

Hia T.
Malaysia
August 13, 2013
nice and relaxation
location; quiet surroundings; comfortable room.
nice and comfortable, feel relaxation. plan to stay there again.

LEONG M.
Malaysia
August 13, 2013
Affordable room price during summer
Ocean view, quiet, got privacy
I am very disappointed with the receptionist who did my check-in. We booked the deluxe ocean view room without breakfast, however were given a standard room (without breakfast)which faces the hotel, split by a main road. There's no ocean view, all we can see are cars passing by on the main road. The room condition is lousy. We made a complaint to the Manager and after checking, we were offered to continue our stay in a standard room with complimentary buffet breakfast. This is too much as we didn't book the standard room. We insisted for the deluxe ocean view room and was subsequently changed. This deluxe room is much much better, with balcony and ocean view although was slightly blocked by tree branches. Further, we were given a room near to the swimming pool. Overall, the room is great minus the service. However, compliment is given to the staff who helped us to carry our luggage and drive us back to the hotel to change room.