Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1883 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1883)
Sort by:
Nicholas J. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Great location - million dollar view

Spectacular view - very peaceful
7.7
Probably not a good place to say with children - we were very worried about our kids spoiling the tranquality for other guests.
Shopping Tip: Hire a scooter for trips to Karon - not many facilities close by
Weizhi F. Families with older children United States of America, August 5, 2012
amazing scene, wonderful hotel

room is huge, it's like a hotel in paradise
6.3
we were on a family trip to phuket in july and we stayed at this hotel according to the recommend from a friend. it was a great experience. we booked 2 ocean view rooms and they were gigantic! karon beach and the ocean were right there when we opened the door to the balcony. the only disadvantage i guess was the location. it's located basially in the middle of a mountain or in bewtween of patong and karon beach, which means you needed transportations to go either. they do provide free shuttles but they only run like 3 threes a day at 10 and 11am. other time u need to call a tuk tuk taxi or pay the hotel people to drive you to the place u want to go.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong and Karon beaches are the two you can't miss.
Paul D. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Great hotel....but be warned !!

nice, quiet hotel
8
the secret cliff hotel is a very nice place to stay. the rooms are very good and comfortable, the food at the resturant is very good, and the majority of staff speak good english. the hotel is only minutes from patong in one direction, with karon beach in the other. however ! !, there are some very very steep steps to contend with if you are located at the bottom of the cliff as we were, and staff are not always on hand to collect you to take you to the resturant/reception
Claire S. Groups Ireland, July 30, 2012
Nice Hotel with beautiful scenery

Very nice looking hotel with good enough location and helpful staff
7.7
Loved the view from the room but the restaurant was overpriced and not as good as expected.
Michael C. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with great views

not good if you don't have a scooter or some form of transport
7.7
This is one of my favourite hotels. I have stayed here 3 times now. It is great value for money. There are little things that are wrong with the place so if you are very fussy maybe it is not for you. But the rooms are nice, the views wonderful and the value making it a great stay. Little things like the phone did not work in the room and the phone number on printed material was wrong when i tried to call from the room on my mobile. When i drew to the hotel's attention they made no attempt to fix my room phone. Despite this i really like this place and always stay here when i am in phuket
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no access to the beach as it is on a cliff top which, of course, gives lovely views. But you really need a scooter or some form of transport to get around as the hotel is in between Patong and Karon beach.
Siao W. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Nice Scenery

sea view swimming pool
7.3
Easy to book. Very comfortable stay and like the swimming pool sea view very much
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travelers can get the necessary sightseeing packages from the hotel receptionist which including the island tours, variety of night shows, Thai Boxing, etc. Since the hotel is having some distance from Patong, need to have a motorcycle or some sort of rented transportation to go to town visit or night life exposure/experience. It's good place for relaxing
Seng Y. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Friendly services

Ocean view
7.3
Well, overall is quite ok. Friendly services but some of the staff do not know how to speak english, hard to communicate. Swimming pool too small not nice to swim. Nice hotel to relax. The deluxe ocean room is so awesome. A lot of stairs to walk, exercise a lot. Haha.
Zhang H. Solo travelers July 13, 2012
Lovely hotel

ocen view
6.3
the ocean view is really great but the services need improve and the breakfast was not good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice view
Zhang H. Solo travelers July 13, 2012
Lovely hotel

View
7.7
the ocean view is really great but the services need improve and the breakfast was not good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good view
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 11, 2012
Great view and big rooms...

Sea view from the room as well as the restaurant
8.3
I had a great stay at Secret Cliff Hotel and Restaurant, hotel staff are nice and friendly, except for the restaurant staff (night shift) the lady is a bit rude when she answer, I did even asked her if she knows how to smile, they told me they close at 11pm but by 10:15pm they start switching off some lights and the music as well. I asked the cashier, I thought you're closing at 11, then why did you turn off your music, without even asking their customer, as a respect to their customer. The place is boring without music especially late night.Anyway, that's the only bad point i encounter fr the restaurant, others are good and friendly special mention to the driver, he was so nice and the pizza counter staff as well, very friendly lady. The hotel room is big and very clean, complete with bathrobes, umbrellas bedroom slippers and beach slippers as well, beach towels. I love the bed, so romantic style, bedsheets are clean and towels too. They have big flat sreen tv with International channels, a coffee and tea maker. Actaully you don't need the aircon, just open the door which is facing the sea, it's very windy and the sea view is calming, you will forget any problems you have by just looking at the sea, very good for meditation, the big proch is nice place to hang out for coffee and enjoying the sea breeze. Swimming pool is overlooking the Andaman Sea and the sunset. Try to go down the cliff, it's amazing, good for exercising too, but not for the older people, try running goin up the hill and you will burn calories, nice feeling when you're body is sweating, i love it and am planning to stay at Secret Cliff again. but don't forget to bring mosquito repellant cos there are lots of mosquitos at night time, especially outside, but inside the room i didn't found any so it's safe. They have mosquito repellant if you need one. By the way the fridge is full of drinks, they have wine and tidbits, and food, you can order from your room. Overall i had a pleasant stay at SCHR
Travel tip: The hotel have shuttle bus to Karon beach at 10 am. Patong beach at 11am. Try their Pizza corner, it's very good and very affordable price. And it's always good to hire a motorbike, cos Phuket taxi and tuktuk are very expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06