My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1785 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1785)
Sort by:
John G. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
very disappointed - not recommended

Staff Performance - Good customer service
3.7
not recommended. room safe's are not secured, many bugs in rooms, no wireless signal to rooms on the lower cliff, breakfast buffet disappointing and many bugs in dining area.
Travel tip: Avoid this establishment.
Weng L. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Great resort and nice service

Nice view from the cliff side especially night time
6.7
Both me and my wife, enjoy the stay. The price is fair, for couples get away. Location is good as well. To Karon & Patong beach transport is provided. But I best recommend to have your own transport.
Rosy L. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
The worst hotel i ever stayed

Nil
2.3
This hotel is the worst i ever stayed. Emailed them to ask about hotel transfer, they took a mth to reply only after my several reminders. I requested in advance to rent their motorbikes for my stay and when i arrive, they mention their bikes are fully booked and told us to go down patong beach ourselves and rent. Staffs in the hotel was not really helpful when we ask them for advice. The location of the hotel is really bad. They mentioned they are 5 mins to karon and patong beach, we tried travelling by bike, it's so much further. The location is very inconvenient as well.You cant find any shops around except for a muay thai boxing ring. The room was very dirty, full of bugs on the balcony and flies in my room, got a lot of insert bites. Facilities in this hotel were so run down. Finess equipments has rust on it, swimming pool was small and there are algae. It was very disgusting. Breakfast spread at the restaurant lacked of variety and bugs were flying everywhere.Best is to avoid the breakfast here. Reading previous guests reviews about being charged for things they didnt took, we were very careful to ensure the items were intact as per the checklist when i check in. Never did we expected, we were charged for the old slipper they insisted we spoilt.We argued and mentioned it was already in this form when we checked in, in their poor command of english, they keep mentioning it's impossible, they check everything properly. We felt this was a extortion for hotel guests because in the first place, we should not be the one who check the items provided. Overall it was a disappointing experience living with them! Would never go back there anymore or recommend to anyone.
Shopping Tip: Phuket town weekend night market has the best bargain in Phuket compared to shops by the beaches.
Hasaan A. Couples Pakistan, April 16, 2012
pleasant stay on a budget

centrally located between beaches, scooters available at nominal fares, and great on the budget
7.7
Mark L. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2012
Lovely rooms

Swimming with overlooking the ocean.
8.7
A rec0mmendable hotel when you visit Phuket. Easy access to both karon and patong beach but you must have a motorbike for your daily service. Very clean and beautiful rooms. Nice staff. Beautiful swimming pool and view. If I return to Phuket I will probably get this hotel again. Most of all affordable.
Jared G. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
The best hotel ever!

Great rooms, great pool, great restaurant, great staff, great stay!
10
I would stay at the Secret Cliff every time I go back to Phucket, it was the best hotel I've stayed at and I cannot praise the place or the staff enough. Although it is more expensive than some of the other hotels in Karon I would say its well worth the money. The offer free transfers to the beaches and will help with any tour options or scooter hire. And they have a great little restaurant called coco pizza which I loved. The infinity pool was great for sunset cocktails.
Hotel Feature Tip: The infinity pool was great for sunset cocktails.
Gary K. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Bad mantenance

Pool, seaview
4.7
Hotel is good but lack of maintenance. My gf was injured in the hotel but hotel refuse to render any service to uswhen we reported the incident happen in the resort area. They even charge me for the transport to the hospital, but they remove the charges after my complaint was logged. Won't go back for just the good view in the swimming pool, but compromise your safety.
Jens-Frederik K. Families with older children Denmark, April 10, 2012
Fantastic wiew from restaurant and room

Wiew day and night is great and rooms are excellent. calm place only noise from cikades.
7.3
great stay, but also funny that only 2 or 3 persons talk and understand english. we tried the restaurant twice and had very different meals comparede to price and standard. if you try a special meny you should ask to see it before you order, else you could be very disappointed about size of lobster (not bigger than a tiger shrimp) and price close to copenhagen niveau. place is simply great if you seek rest. but you should notice that there is only 1 little swimming pool with a stunning wiew and no beach to go to. you have to take shuttle or taxi to beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Arrange taxi in Karon Beach or Patong. It is much cheaper than letting the hotel arrange it, But tours to Phi Phi or other places are strange enough fair in price.
Parsurama R. Couples India, April 6, 2012
Great Hotel to stay

MIni Bar,Spa, and its location
9.7
it was a comfortable stay ....no any problems with the hotel staff, i would recommend this place ...........
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike the day u land there......
Ann-Christin M. Couples Germany, April 5, 2012
nice hotel, but mouses in room

the view
5
The secret cliff is a nice hotel with a wonderful view with some pros, but were many cons. The restaurant and the service in the restaurant is ok. The breakfast was ok.. At our first night we heard some mysterious noises, but we didn´t see anything. Then in our second night I saw them: Mouses an roaches! It was really horrible! I went to the reception and asked for another/ better room or a cutting of price. The man at the reception was not able to help me and no one of the management came. After waiting the whole night and morning for someone, that can help us we wanted to leave. We had one night left I wanted some of my money back. The Security man threaded us and told us, that no one will help us. If you do not care about mouses and other animals in your room, this hotel will be perfect for you. An alle deutschen Reisenden: Alles in allem kann ich dieses Hotel wirklich nicht weiter empfehlen. Zwar ist die Aussicht wunderschön und das Restaurant wirklich in Ordnung, allerdings hatten wir Mäuse und Kakerlaken auf unserem Zimmer. Als wir uns beschwert haben, wurde uns nur gedroht und nicht geholfen. Niemand von der Hotelleitung kam und es hat sich keiner entschuldigt. Zudem ist die Lage nicht so gut. Der Rollerverleih ist sehr unorganisiert und man bekommt nur sehr schwer einen Roller. Somit muss man auf die Taxen zurückgreifen und das ist schon ein wenig kostspieliger.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07