or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1965 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Johan N. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Lovely hotel

Located at the cliffs!
7.3
We had a good first impression as we were greeted by the sound of waves as we reached our room, the hotel is definitely is very suitable for those who seek quiteness and romantic gateaway. The room is certainly good , overall i love this place
Brian T. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
great location

magnificent views to beach from rooms and restuarant
7
wonderful views of beach from cliff top. which makes a little out of the way. however they had a shuttle service to main areas as well as a motorbike hire service for baht per day. the pool area was also great. the only downside is the walking up and down the cliff face to get to and from our room. but even then they had a van service for bringing luggage to and from your room. the breakfast was so-so, we stuck with the omletes. so all in all a wonderful spot to get away from hussle of the beach areas, but transport to and from must be considered.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for single men be aware that you will a target for all the girls in the bars!
Antony C. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Located on cliff between Patong and Karon.

Relaxing
10
Second time we have stayed and again enjoyed it immensely. It is somewhat secluded from popular areas so unless you have transport - motorbike, car or use a bemo )there are no nearby shops, but both Karon and Patong are nearby - couple of kilometres. Bungalo style rooms with glimpses - through trees to the sea below. Restaurant has good meals and Cocos pizzas are great. Rooms are comfy and spacious and any issues are quickly resolved by staff. Don't come if you have small children or can't handle walking up steep paths.Excellent for couples which I believe it is promoted.
Restaurant Tip: Rawai beach for seafood - buy it from stalls and get the restaurants to cook. Haakens in Karon for good steaks - from New Zealand and well cooked western meals. Get a mango smoothie at Surin bech - yum.
Dion H. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Amazing view, very comfortable

Seaview from oceanview room, bed and comfort
6.3
rooms had a great outlook out to sea which was good to relax to with a beer in hand. honeymoon touch was nice, beds were large and comfortable. rooms were clean and spacious. on the down side location only good if motorbike hired or vehicle.breakfast very average no asian selection just processed frozen/canned. beware of leaving loose change in room. cleaner took money but when we complained to front desk money was returned as she thought it was a tip. overall prob 6-7 out of ten. value for money paid.
Shopping Tip: Hire a motorbike down at Karon or Patong and coordinate with taxi or minibus on arrival makes getting to and from hotel a breeze.
Thanabalan K. Families with young children Singapore, August 23, 2012
Romantic Villa

Spacious rooms
7.3
We were given a free upgrade upon check-in, I booked a family deluxe seaview room, i was upgraded to a junior suite. All was perfect in the room. But the hotel was not so accessible without own transport or a tuk tuk. The room must be chauffered from the reception. As usual practice, i tipped the drivers well, so service was till doorstep everytime. The most important thing is to remember to buy a mosquito coil and burn it throughout, to have a peacefull rest.
Restaurant Tip: Just drive down to SM resort for a good western or seafood.
Secundo L. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 21, 2012
room is nice clean and comfordable

nice view
7.7
Nice place we got a nice room with sea view. I double book the room since i choose the wrong date to stay, so i book another 2 room for me and my friend, there is no refund for the double book and we can't change the booked date. The hotel have a nice view and value for money.
Travel tip: Don't bring old people to stay there since the room to lobby is a bit far and you have to go by stair path, almost like Great Wall ;) he he.
Ferdy M. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2012
ok hotel, bad breakfast

nice view, good aircon
4
plus point : 1. aircon fantastic (you need this in phuket). 2. room very spacious. 3. view consider okay (block by trees) -> without trees will be a lot of sunshine going in to the room. 4. has fishing spot down the cliff. minus : 1. found cockroach in the bathroom!!!!!!! 2. location a bit far from beaches (not a problem if you drive yourself). 3. breakfast i could say terrible. 4. the worst thing i could remember -> during 3 days of my stay, birds always come and eat from the buffet bar and enjoy breakfast together, AND the staffs don't do anything about it. i remember there was a call (i think from 1 of the hotel guest asked for in-room breakfast). the staffs simply took the noodle or whatever foods by using the spoon that was used by birds to perch on it to enjoy the breakfast...so unhygienic!
Glenn M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Great Location, Great Views, Peaceful Resort

The Rooms, the location, and Views
8.3
as a return customer, its a great place, good views, very nice rooms and big, great location, and nice a quiet. good r&r
Li Z. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
Nice view but remote location with expensive food

Nice view
4
Pros: The sea view is nice. Swimming pool is very small facing the ocean. Hotel room is old but quite clean. Cons: Staff barely speak English. No wifi in room. The food in restaurant is very expensive and the serving time is really long. The location is too remote, so it's difficult to go out unless you rent a motor bike or car. But the rental is 50% higher than Patong beach area. Conclusion: Not recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to have a good ocean view, choose The secret cliff. Otherwise please avoid this place.
Rizzalie B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel and nature loving ambiance
7
The location is nice and you feel the nature with overlooking the beach but the beach is too far 15-20 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02