or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1864 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1864)
Sort by:
Pek N. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2012
natural sea view...but isolated

up on the hill, natural....
7.3
good value for money..we paid for sea view but when we check in, we been given garden view.. but after we reason out, their allow us to choice other 2 room (that only leave empty) and we finally get what we like. 10 min, to town by tut tut. try their spa, is good...
Hotel Feature Tip: SPA and room food service is not bad..
Beth M. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2012
Great View, Clean Rooms

Infinity Pool, Central AC, Quiet
8.7
There are two sides to this hotel. We stayed on the reception side, down the hill. It's was quiet and listened to the waves. Other side, across road up on hill could hear traffic noise & Thai Boxing School. Both have lovely pools!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are in poor health or have bad knees, then the deluxe rooms are not for you. It's a cardio workout to get to and from rooms down a series of steps. Otherwise, this hotel is fantastic.
Lisa S. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2012
Taking the good with the bad

Great view great room and away from the madness of Phuket beach towns
7.7
combining the pluses of a great hotel room with some challenges - like the free "stairmaster" workout you get just getting to your room - secret cliff was a respite i needed after some wild accomodations i had in khao sok national park. it's in between karon and patong, so you're not in the fundamental ickiness of patong and not in the midst of "little moscow" that is karon. however, this location makes it a chore to get to resturants and beaches. the one other thing that made it lose points in my mind was the checkout procedure where one of the staff goes and takes inventory of everything - and i do mean everything - in your room. i should have expected this as in the room's infomation was a price list for stuff in the room,including the flat-screen tv. somehow, a hand towel was missing on checkout, and they wanted me to either go back down and find it or pay. i refused to do either. i offered them to check my luggage, but it was resolved. that left me with a bad feeling about the place's management.
Restaurant Tip: If you're willing to splurge a bit, have dinner at the Boathouse in Kata. Romantic, elegant fusion cuisine and great service.
Mahbub J. Couples Bangladesh, April 21, 2012
Great location, beautiful,

Beautiful area
4
nice view like a paining, hotel accommodation is ok and staffs are not bad, however toilets are not very clean, nice place for honeymoon couple, but bad place for old people.
Hotel Feature Tip: be aware of insects there, difficult to go to room from reception if you came late at night.
John G. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
very disappointed - not recommended

Staff Performance - Good customer service
3.7
not recommended. room safe's are not secured, many bugs in rooms, no wireless signal to rooms on the lower cliff, breakfast buffet disappointing and many bugs in dining area.
Travel tip: Avoid this establishment.
Weng L. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Great resort and nice service

Nice view from the cliff side especially night time
6.7
Both me and my wife, enjoy the stay. The price is fair, for couples get away. Location is good as well. To Karon & Patong beach transport is provided. But I best recommend to have your own transport.
Rosy L. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
The worst hotel i ever stayed

Nil
2.3
This hotel is the worst i ever stayed. Emailed them to ask about hotel transfer, they took a mth to reply only after my several reminders. I requested in advance to rent their motorbikes for my stay and when i arrive, they mention their bikes are fully booked and told us to go down patong beach ourselves and rent. Staffs in the hotel was not really helpful when we ask them for advice. The location of the hotel is really bad. They mentioned they are 5 mins to karon and patong beach, we tried travelling by bike, it's so much further. The location is very inconvenient as well.You cant find any shops around except for a muay thai boxing ring. The room was very dirty, full of bugs on the balcony and flies in my room, got a lot of insert bites. Facilities in this hotel were so run down. Finess equipments has rust on it, swimming pool was small and there are algae. It was very disgusting. Breakfast spread at the restaurant lacked of variety and bugs were flying everywhere.Best is to avoid the breakfast here. Reading previous guests reviews about being charged for things they didnt took, we were very careful to ensure the items were intact as per the checklist when i check in. Never did we expected, we were charged for the old slipper they insisted we spoilt.We argued and mentioned it was already in this form when we checked in, in their poor command of english, they keep mentioning it's impossible, they check everything properly. We felt this was a extortion for hotel guests because in the first place, we should not be the one who check the items provided. Overall it was a disappointing experience living with them! Would never go back there anymore or recommend to anyone.
Shopping Tip: Phuket town weekend night market has the best bargain in Phuket compared to shops by the beaches.
Hasaan A. Couples Pakistan, April 16, 2012
pleasant stay on a budget

centrally located between beaches, scooters available at nominal fares, and great on the budget
7.7
Mark L. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2012
Lovely rooms

Swimming with overlooking the ocean.
8.7
A rec0mmendable hotel when you visit Phuket. Easy access to both karon and patong beach but you must have a motorbike for your daily service. Very clean and beautiful rooms. Nice staff. Beautiful swimming pool and view. If I return to Phuket I will probably get this hotel again. Most of all affordable.
Jared G. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
The best hotel ever!

Great rooms, great pool, great restaurant, great staff, great stay!
10
I would stay at the Secret Cliff every time I go back to Phucket, it was the best hotel I've stayed at and I cannot praise the place or the staff enough. Although it is more expensive than some of the other hotels in Karon I would say its well worth the money. The offer free transfers to the beaches and will help with any tour options or scooter hire. And they have a great little restaurant called coco pizza which I loved. The infinity pool was great for sunset cocktails.
Hotel Feature Tip: The infinity pool was great for sunset cocktails.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06