or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1953 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1953)
Sort by:
Jennifer B. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2012
Beautiful bungalow type rooms in a peaceful area

Very clean private rooms in a serene setting
9
this hotel was perfect for a place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of nearby towns and beaches. it is conveniently located between two beach towns but is on top of a cliff area so is peaceful and relaxing. the views of the ocean and karon beach are spectacular. the cost was very reasonable for the quality of hotel. the cost of the restaurant is quite high because of no competing restaurants in walking distance and the cost of a taxi to the beach towns is high as well but not any more than traveling to different parts of phuket. if you are looking for a place to relax and spend most of your time hanging around the hotel and pool instead of having shopping and the beach right out your back door, this is the place for you. it is easy enough to take a shuttle into the beach town to have a look around.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has a small but beautiful pool looking right out over the sun setting. It is a great place to get a drink and relax while watching the sunset. The rooms are nice to hang out in as well if you want some privacy.
Lam C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2012
good view and peace silent for leisure

good location peace and silent
7.7
good location peace and silent and staff are polite. rent a car and access there easily and very convenience and close to the city just 10 mins by car
Jennifer B. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2012
Serene location with beautiful views but no beach

Pool with sunset views
8.7
we stayed at this hotel on the way to and the way back from an island. it was such a great place to stay that we would have liked to have stay longer than 1 night each time. it is perfect for relaxation, privacy, and peace. you can walk to the beaches and shopping but it is about 45 minutes on a busy and narrow road. it is easy enough to schedule a shuttle but it costs about 300 baht each way. the hotel has a free shuttle to patong beach with a fixed time of 11am to the beach and 5pm to the hotel. this is a great place to stay for a honeymoon or relaxation.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has two restaurants. One is a pizza place and the other is a Thai restaurant with views. The pizza place had good food but the cost is quite high. We had the breakfast buffet at the Thai restaurant and it cost more than what it was worth but there is no competition so they can charge more. Take advantage of the discount breakfast price booked at the time of your hotel and you will save 100 baht per person.
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2012
Good location and nice big rooms

Location is perfect
6.3
Had a few problems here but nothing worth complaining about. Secret Cliff is located within close proximity to Patong and Kata/Karon Beach'sabout 5-10 minutes to both and the nightlife they offer. It's more of a get away from it all place than in the action centre. Ha amazing views from the swimming pool, especially at sunset. I would recommend this hotel for couples mainly, solo travellers seem to arouse a bit of suspicion in the Thai's.
Nightlife Tip: Watch your belonging, lots of thieves unfortunatly. This tip includes hotel staff so use the safe in your room or you will lose it
Loke C. Families with older children Singapore, May 15, 2012
A good place but service staff not helpful at all

ocean view and serenity
5
As this is the first time I stayed at this resort , I will say this is the worst experience. The unhappy event happened at about 1130pm at night on 14th May. I was bombarded with a lot of 'NOs'' and ''cannot''when I asked for toothpaste and toothbrush for my room. To my surprise, the staff mentioned that they do not provide guest with these at all. I ask them to get it for me and my spouse and child and we will pay for every item , if only they can get it so we can brush our teeth the next morning. The staff say ''cannot'' and we asked again for help, he gave the same reply. What kind of hotel or resort is this ?? Even if it is the resort's policy not to provide guest with toothbrush and toothpaste, at least the resort should be kind enough to help , the staff has no empathy at all. And last but not least, I will not patronize them again !! It is also not cheap. If I have a chance to talk to its management, I will ask them whether they need to brush their teeth using toothpaste every morning, if they do, what makes them think their resort guest do not need to !! Bad experience..
Antoine M. Couples France, May 13, 2012
Good view, bad service

View, Quiet location
6
5th stay in secret cliff, not as good as previous stays. booked an ocean view room but view was completely obstructed by trees. even if the resort was half empty but staff refused to change our room. still nice view from the small pool and quiet place, but service is unfriendly. to be avoid for families with young children and older people as room access can be very steep (rooms down the hill with reception & restaurant at the top)
Damien W. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2012
Great Location

Near Karon beach..
7
the room was clean .. breakfast had a good spread the area was quite inaccessible if you don't have a car.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon beach was beautiful.. really long stretch of fine sand and huge waves. Just a 5mins drive from the hotel.
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2012
nice view

secluded, nice view
8.3
the room was great, view awesome. nice quiet place but location is far from shops. need to rent a motorbike or get a taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: not suitable for elderly people. very steep hill
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel, perfect for couples!

Nice clean rooms with sea view.
8.7
really relaxing, no children, very peaceful. the weather was not good when we were there but at the base of the cliffs it looks very good for fishing or for snorkelling. the resort is up on the cliffs so it is b.etter to have a car or transport. we would definitely stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Rawai for seafood
Jason B. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2012
Rustic, but quite lovely!

View,balcony,location
8.3
we stayed here with another couple and had adjoining rooms. the view was fantastic looking from our balcony rocking chairs. the breakfast buffet was very nice, eating in an open air restaurant overlooking the bay. the only negative for some would be the steep path and stairs to and from your room. i liked the exercise. all in all, i would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: We ate in Karon Beach at the Mali seafood restaurant. Very nice! Great food, ambience and prices!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04