or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1785 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1785)
Sort by:
Glenn B. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
nice hotel with great view.

staff friendly,food was good,room was clean.
8
location of the resort was good,nice and quite and close to karon beach and patong restaurants and nightlife.view from the room,restaurant,and the pool is fantastic.restaurant food was nice,staff were friendly,service was good.just be aware if your not into walking there's plenty of stairs and the service roads are quite steep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you can ride a motorbike hire one, cost around baht a day.just be careful traffic is very hectic and road conditions maybe not the same as home
Alan P. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
nice location

quiet and relaxing
8.7
set away from town centres ,provides a relaxing stop over . plesent resturaunt with amazing views out to sea and along the coast. accomodation meets all the requirements king size bed and plenty of room space,well appointed shower room.pool and bar quiet setting.
Travel tip: taxi required to leave this resort
Jessica L. Groups United States of America, February 22, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable.

Rooms were large and comfortable and staff members were helpful.
8.7
this place was really beautiful. we booked this hotel at a bargain price from an agoda special. otherwise, it would be quite costly. if you are okay with paying a higher price, you will get a room with a great view of the ocean (good for sunsets/sunrises), a whole porch area to yourself, an infinity pool, cable, wi-fi, and room service. there is also a shuttle that leaves the hotel once in the morning to patong beach as well as karong beach in the morning and returns in the afternoon. the staff are friendly and helpful when answering questions, but beware because they will try to sell you tours through the hotels as well as taxi trips. unless you want the tour, do just take the shuttle. it is only about 1 km either to patong or karong beach, so please don't pay baht for the taxi trip. the restaurant is okay, but we found the thai food to be low quality. i would recommend the western food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located on the top of a hill, so there are few things to see, do, or eat in this area and the price to go down the hill to the beach can be hefty as taxis and tuk tuks in this area are rare. Also, don't forget to bring mosquito spray as this hotel is located in the midst of many trees!
Belinda K. Groups Australia, February 19, 2012
Beautiful views!

Our seaview room was beautiful. Great, spacious interior and views to die for! Staff were friendly, restaurant was pricey for Phuket standards but still cheap compared to Perth and the food was lovely.
9
we had read negative comments about the hotel's distance from other places. seriously, not an issue. a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride got you into patong, less than 5 minute ride to a lovely shopping/restaurant strip in karon beach. a nice pool area, good buffet breakfast, piano player serenading dinner - all up a very enjoyable stay.
Restaurant Tip: Found some lovely restaurants just down the road in Karon Beach in the strip up from the round-about.
Akbar A. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2012
Great View

Hotel overlooks ocean, shuttle service
9
The rooms are spacious and from the balcony, you can enjoy the Ocean View. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Since it is situated in between Patong Beach and Katon Beach, there is a free shuttle service to and from both beaches. This saves money on taxis. There are two restaurants available, so we are able to have a choice instead of eating the same food daily. The view from the restaurant is breathe taking and great for romantic honeymooners. From the swimming pool, you are able to watch the sun set.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rent a bike which is available at the hotel.
Jean M. Couples Canada, February 17, 2012
Gorgeous view, beautiful rooms!

Can't say enough. A tropical paradise and wonderful people!
8.7
our hotel was very clean and a amazing view of the ocean with a tropical feel. lots of different birds and the crickets told us a story every night at sunset. i guess you should know is that there is a steep walk to your room, but we thought of it as our morning and nightly little exercise. would recommend it for sure! it has a very unique and different appeal!
Chua S. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
Great view well maintain facilities

Views
9
The resort is situated at a hill top not far from two well known beaches. It is well landscaped to provide a romantic and relaxing feels and great views. Good basic facilities they have such as free transportation to beaches, restaurants at very reasonable price. Staff are helpful, polite and sufficient.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is good
Sujida L. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2012
Nice room, but a bit far from Karon town and beach

Very spacious room with jacuzzi
7.7
We booked deluxe ocean view and arrived at the hotel at midnight. Got free upgrade to junior suite. The room is nice and big with nice decor, and big selling point is the very big and nice jaccuzi. View is partly (half) blocked by trees though, the photos on the website are probably taken years ago. There are free shuttles to and from Karon/Patong town in the morning and afternoon, but not at night. Taxi from Karon costs 200 baht per ride, and ride is about 10 mins only. We arrived at midnight and we were very hungry, but there's no food in the hotel, not even cup noodles. There's no way you can walk to the beach or town, because it's on the hill. Swimming pool is very small and the water is sour, view is good though, you can watch sunset at the pool. Our room was a little far from the reception and the walk is very steep, but if you ask, they can drive you down to your room. We asked once at the reception for the torch because the road to our room was very dark but the reception wasn't that helpful and said they don't have. However we saw another staff and he drove us down to our room. They deliver your luggage to your room and pick them up when you check out, so no worries on that part. The night before we checked out, our locker didn't work properly (our passports and money were all in it) so we called the reception for help in the middle of the night. The reception took some time to understand what we're trying to say and probably didn't understand after our first call. We had to call again before they came down, but they brought the tools and had our locker opened straightaway. Overall, we had a very nice stay at Secret Cliff, most probably because of the free upgrade!
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own toothbrush.
Mayur V. Couples India, February 16, 2012
Lovely overview of ocean

good view
6.3
it is the good resort for the one who seeks peace and romantic atmosphere the staff and rroms are good and also the restuarant service. it is advisable to have your own vehicle to save huge on to and fro from city, beach, etc. it is in silent zone so the one who needs everything closer should not opt for this resortq
Nightlife Tip: nigthlife is good at patong beach.
Liliana S. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Nice hotel but staff were not welcoming, flexible

Great restaurant with beautiful ocean views
5.7
The overall stay in the hotel was good. However, upon arrival and during the stay the staff were not welcoming, flexible with any requests and sloppy in their work. For example, dirty dishes were left outside our room for more than one day without being collected. We did not get any info on the hotel facilities so did not know about the "fishing" area until we saw the signs further down the hill. The rooms were simple although we were upgraded to a family room but enough to allow a comfortable nite sleep. The shower did not have curtains so water went everywhere making the floor slippery and dangerous. It was very noise at night with people partying to late hours (after 1 am) so we had tocomplain rather than the hotel doing something about it themselves. The food in the restaurant was very nice and the restaurant had a lovely view of the Karon beach and the Andaman sea. For internet we never could get reception in our room and were diverted to their computer room. The pool was small which is fine but it was not clean, we chose not to bathe in there. The beach is not far away but expect to pay between 200 and 300 B to get you there. I will not be staying here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05