or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1901 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1901)
Sort by:
Jens-Frederik K. Families with older children Denmark, April 10, 2012
Fantastic wiew from restaurant and room

Wiew day and night is great and rooms are excellent. calm place only noise from cikades.
7.3
great stay, but also funny that only 2 or 3 persons talk and understand english. we tried the restaurant twice and had very different meals comparede to price and standard. if you try a special meny you should ask to see it before you order, else you could be very disappointed about size of lobster (not bigger than a tiger shrimp) and price close to copenhagen niveau. place is simply great if you seek rest. but you should notice that there is only 1 little swimming pool with a stunning wiew and no beach to go to. you have to take shuttle or taxi to beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Arrange taxi in Karon Beach or Patong. It is much cheaper than letting the hotel arrange it, But tours to Phi Phi or other places are strange enough fair in price.
Parsurama R. Couples India, April 6, 2012
Great Hotel to stay

MIni Bar,Spa, and its location
9.7
it was a comfortable stay ....no any problems with the hotel staff, i would recommend this place ...........
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike the day u land there......
Ann-Christin M. Couples Germany, April 5, 2012
nice hotel, but mouses in room

the view
5
The secret cliff is a nice hotel with a wonderful view with some pros, but were many cons. The restaurant and the service in the restaurant is ok. The breakfast was ok.. At our first night we heard some mysterious noises, but we didn´t see anything. Then in our second night I saw them: Mouses an roaches! It was really horrible! I went to the reception and asked for another/ better room or a cutting of price. The man at the reception was not able to help me and no one of the management came. After waiting the whole night and morning for someone, that can help us we wanted to leave. We had one night left I wanted some of my money back. The Security man threaded us and told us, that no one will help us. If you do not care about mouses and other animals in your room, this hotel will be perfect for you. An alle deutschen Reisenden: Alles in allem kann ich dieses Hotel wirklich nicht weiter empfehlen. Zwar ist die Aussicht wunderschön und das Restaurant wirklich in Ordnung, allerdings hatten wir Mäuse und Kakerlaken auf unserem Zimmer. Als wir uns beschwert haben, wurde uns nur gedroht und nicht geholfen. Niemand von der Hotelleitung kam und es hat sich keiner entschuldigt. Zudem ist die Lage nicht so gut. Der Rollerverleih ist sehr unorganisiert und man bekommt nur sehr schwer einen Roller. Somit muss man auf die Taxen zurückgreifen und das ist schon ein wenig kostspieliger.
Scott P. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
Awesome hotel fun with friends and family

Hotels best feature was the price. Great value for the money.
8.7
Stay was amazing. location was alittle further away but still not too far out of reach. Wasnt on the beach because yoyr on a cliff with a great view. beach was a 5 min. drive away.
Scott P. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
Lovely little place great value for the money

rooms large enought to fit 4 easily. excellent view from restaurant.
8.3
after second day room started to smell a little but not too bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: location ok a little further away from the good spots.
Ariel X. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
Lovely hotel but location not so good

Tranquil atmosphere.
5.3
the resort was nice but not as convenient as we expected. it was not within walking distance to any beach, as claimed. taxi ride to either patong (right hand side) or karon (left hand side) requires bahts per way, which makes going out quite expensive. the swimming pool was very small, although it is sort of an "infinity pool" with jacuzzi features. breakfast food was minimal but adequate. hotel staff did not always know what was going on and misplaced our passports which caused a bit of scare right before our flight. the "deluxe sea view" suite that we booked had a nice balcony but only the view of a small patch of the sea through the bushes far far away.
Willie L. Couples Indonesia, April 1, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

Lots of transfer and pick up times from hotel to the beach.
8.3
This is a nice new and clean hotel. Although it is not located in front of the beach, the hotel provides transfer and pick up to the beach in every 30 minutes from 7am to 18pm. Swimming pool is big and clean, complete with pool bar and relaxing chairs viewing to the sea.
Kim O. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
great location, room good size.

Views, pool. massage rooms.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Secret Cliff Resort, very relaxing. I found the walk up to Restaurant and Reception very taxing especially with the heat, very steep walk. Also Bathroom needs refurbishing. Otherwise very good, we would stay there again.
Annelies V. Groups Netherlands, March 30, 2012
Lovely hotel on a Cliff

good restaurant, nice views
7.3
Lovely hotel. We stayd only one night, which was long enough because there is not much to do. Nice rooms, nice views.
Rachael S. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Really lovely !

Great room with a fantastic view !
9.7
this hotel has been one of the nicest i've stayed in ! the room was great, big, spacious and had everything you could ask for. the view was to die for and the sunset is amazing ! the only bad thing about it is the location, if you have you own scooter no problem at all getting into town or the beach. it is only about a 10 min walk but it's the scariest 10 min your'll ever walk in your life ! tuk tuk are possible but you must barter them down, don't pay the 300bt they ask ! the free shuttle bus into patong is great 11am till 5pm you have to take advantage of this service. the hotel itself is great, can't say enugh good things about it, if i was giong back to phuket it would be top of my list to stay !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03