or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1884 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1884)
Sort by:
Willie L. Couples Indonesia, April 1, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

Lots of transfer and pick up times from hotel to the beach.
8.3
This is a nice new and clean hotel. Although it is not located in front of the beach, the hotel provides transfer and pick up to the beach in every 30 minutes from 7am to 18pm. Swimming pool is big and clean, complete with pool bar and relaxing chairs viewing to the sea.
Kim O. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
great location, room good size.

Views, pool. massage rooms.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Secret Cliff Resort, very relaxing. I found the walk up to Restaurant and Reception very taxing especially with the heat, very steep walk. Also Bathroom needs refurbishing. Otherwise very good, we would stay there again.
Annelies V. Groups Netherlands, March 30, 2012
Lovely hotel on a Cliff

good restaurant, nice views
7.3
Lovely hotel. We stayd only one night, which was long enough because there is not much to do. Nice rooms, nice views.
Rachael S. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Really lovely !

Great room with a fantastic view !
9.7
this hotel has been one of the nicest i've stayed in ! the room was great, big, spacious and had everything you could ask for. the view was to die for and the sunset is amazing ! the only bad thing about it is the location, if you have you own scooter no problem at all getting into town or the beach. it is only about a 10 min walk but it's the scariest 10 min your'll ever walk in your life ! tuk tuk are possible but you must barter them down, don't pay the 300bt they ask ! the free shuttle bus into patong is great 11am till 5pm you have to take advantage of this service. the hotel itself is great, can't say enugh good things about it, if i was giong back to phuket it would be top of my list to stay !
Ngu K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2012
Poor service

Re
5
The hotel is far from the town. Staff of the hotel is rude and the services are very poor. The hotel food is quite good.
Karyn C. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
Total privacy with spectacular ocean views

Fantastic facilities such as beautiful restaurant, massage facilities, internet
8.3
We had a wonderful 6 nights at the resort. We were disappointed with our room on the first night (Room 115)as it was not the room that we had seen on the internet and the following day we were moved to a gorgeous room (Room 120) which I would recommend to anyone. The resort is set on a cliff and is very steep. If you are not fit walking up and down from the reception/restaurant to your room or the beautiful pool then you would need to catch a lift with the mini bus. The pool is amazing, however could not believe that they close the pool at 7pm!!!! This was a shame as it was so hot and you couldn't even get a drink at the pool bar as it also closed at 7pm. The restaurant is fantastic with great cheap meals for dinner. Each morning breakfast was a buffet style, plenty of variety and a cook would cook you any style eggs you wanted. The resort is only minutes by Tuk Tuk to either Karon Beach or Patong Beach so quite central. Costs 300bht to Patong and 250bht to Karon. We hired a driver with a car for all day - a luxurious one with leather seats etc for $75.00 AUS. He drove us all around Phuket stopping for lunch etc. Had him from 9.00am till 5.00pm. So cheap and you get to see so much. Our only problem with the resort was they only have a couple of staff that can speak some english so communication was pretty poor. Having said that, they are really lovely kind people. The massage rooms were fantastic. We would definately think about staying there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are into dining then try the Royal Phuket Yacht Club for lunch and Baan Rim Pa in Patong for dinner....to die for!
Shigeru S. Couples Japan, March 26, 2012
Great

We truly appreciated the kindness expressed by the hotel staff.
9
My wife and I enjoyed the quiet environment of this hotel surrounded by beautiful tress. The view of the ocean from the room was excellent!
Allison P. Groups United States of America, March 26, 2012
Relaxed luxury at a great price!

Great value, room was well furnished and perfectly clean, friendly staff spoke very good English, great food
9.7
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this resort! I stayed here after spending two nights on Phi Phi Island, and although Secret Cliff was less expensive than our hotel on Phi Phi, it was much nicer! The grounds are very well maintained and the staff is very friendly. There is a beautiful infinity pool on property. The air-conditioning in our room worked very well - always an important feature when the weather is so warm! The food at the restaurant was very good, as was the free breakfast, which was included with our room. I definitely recommend this resort!
Chee M. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel, peaceful and nice view

Quiet and good privacy, nice sea view from room and swimming pool
7.3
Overall is good except for its location, would be rather inconvenient if you are not driving. Good choice to relax and enjoy the peacefulness of the greens and sea.
Yih J. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Amazing view at this hotel away from the bustle

Great ocean view, spacious room
8.7
it is a great hotel for people travelling in groups of 4-5 as that means transport fees can be split, thus making the distance away from the main bustle insignificant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08