arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2294 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2294 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Terje N.
Norway
April 04, 2013
Romantic getaway
No hustle and bustle, friendly staff and great food
The hotel was a long shot when I ordered it. It was pretty secluded, not in the midst of things, but then again - how big is Phuket? Anyway - great experience it was. Fast check in, friendly staff, attentive - we felt like the king and queen were there. The hotel drove into the city free of charge at frequent times and got us as well if we wanted. It felt we were the only ones at the hotel at times and we really relaxed.

Alex D.
United Kingdom
April 03, 2013
Good comfortable hotel in quiet surrounding
fantastic view from room, quiet ssurroundings, good location to get to great beaches and patong
very good - the staff were very good , the manager was very helpful and accommodating. Swimming pool location has a fantastic view and peaceful location The restaurant food in the evening was very good and the breakfast buffet was reasonably good.

Zhana B.
Bulgaria
March 23, 2013
Amazing peaceful surroundings
Views, peaceful surroundings, amazing garden.

Clare B.
Australia
March 21, 2013
Clean, Friendly, central to both Karon & Patong
Gardens, Breakfast, Room Size/View

Lisa W.
United States
March 20, 2013
gorgeous tropical retreat
views, atmosphere and restaurant
The Secret Cliff is a peaceful, serene, romantic get-away destination. The views from everywhere are gorgeous, and as it is situated on the cliff-side, it feels very private. There is a shuttle to nearby beaches and shopping, but no need to leave the hotel grounds, as there is restaurant and bar service available all over the premises. The breakfast buffet is wonderful - egg and crepe stations, Thai and Western foods, fresh fruits and juices. At night there is often live music in the restaurant. The sunset from the poolside is not to be missed - the pool has the visual effect of continuing right into the ocean.

Hasaan A.
Pakistan
March 17, 2013
pleasant stay on a budget
centrally located between beaches, scooters available at nominal fares, and great on the budget

Addison H.
United States
March 17, 2013
Beautiful views
Huge room, great views, great breakfast
Our room, with the exception of a few minor cosmetic flaws, was great. The view from the family rooms are beautiful. We enjoyed staying at this resort. However, the staff here are not the friendliest and were unable to help with simple tasks. For example, we arrived too early to check in (11am) and dropped our bags with reception We were told to return at 2pm and our room would be clean and ready for us to check in. No problem, we'd get a couple scooters (which you will need unless you want to waste money on taxis to the beach) and go exploring. We asked the front desk if we were able to rent scooters at the hotel. She told us yes, but they were all rented out and she was unable to tell us when any would be available or where we could go to rent them else where. Still, not that big of a deal. We came back to the hotel at 3pm and waited 20 mins while 6 staff members and the manager stood around to be told that our room was still not ready. After reviewing our passports and reservations again we were taken to our room 15 mins later. This kind of service continued for the next 3 days. I'm not sure if we were treated this way because we are young and were carrying backpacks or if everyone is treated this way. Regardless, it was very unprofessional. We all just kind of laughed it off. However, If you're paying 160+ a night for a hotel you should get a little assistance from the staff now and then. :)

Lee F.
Singapore
March 14, 2013
It was a relaxing day in this resort.
Oceanview during meal, great surroundings, a place to relax and reflect
We were very happy to see the great oceanview and enjoyed every minutes during our breakfast and dinner. The food was reasonably good and the spa was very good. However,the prices were a bit high. Awesome ambience and very relaxing surrounding garden and trees. I will come back to this wonderful place when I visit Phuket again.

Chek K.
Singapore
March 12, 2013
Hotel design for young and fit guests
Nice ocean view, nice breakfast, central location
Ground staffs is good, but the managements are terrible! Especially the the lobby manager, he always give the look that as if I owe him money. Please also take know that the hotel is infested with mosquitoes! overall, its an average hotel.

Clare B.
Australia
March 09, 2013
Great view of Karon Beach
Views, staff, serenity, food, location
Lovely romantic cabins hidden amongst the lush green! Great view of Karon Beach even from the Garden View Room. We saw more ocean in the Garden Room then the Ocean room so that was a let down! Also the beds are hard as rocks! Great breakfast, lunch & drinks menu! Overall was satisfied With my 3 night stay!