Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2313 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2313 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Vikram C. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Not good value for money spend
Only ocean view....nothing else
Except view nothing was great abt this hotel. might not stay again
Reviewed April 27, 2013

WONG J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Spacious room
Large Room, Clean and natural forest
Disappointed with airport transfer arrangement, when arrive there’s no one there to greet and fetch to hotel. We have to look for public taxi which we are lucky that we are not cheated. When arrive hotel, staff request for payment on the transfer which we did not see the driver! Toilet in room, have a smell from the toilet bowl although they mention to us that block we staying is a new block. Restaurant above our room, kinda noisy with sounds of tables and chairs moving around.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nichapa B. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good but there is an old air-conditioner.
Lcated,Staff less but nice,View
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Yuki A. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Too far from everything
Sunset view
To be honest. I didn't like it. Room was nice, and sunset view from swimming pool was beautiful. But stuff are not friendly, and they don't care about complain at all as other Thai service as well. Nothing is walking distance. You need taxi anywhere you go, which at least costs 300B for one ride. Only choice you can eat is at their restaurant. But its overpriced, and service is poor. My fish took 45min although there were few customer except us. Room was not clean enough. water was too brown. and full of gecko. If you are honeymooner it would be nice. but not for me.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Tome S. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
enjoyable and restful.
location, good restaurant.
Good overall. Need to pay for transport to go anywhere though, as it's on a headland and there's only one shuttle a day to the town. As there no metered taxis, you get fleeced!
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Alina M. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Hotel has beautiful view. A lot of stairs up/down
Ocean view, Drinks. Staff
Stay was good. But if you have a small child as we do (7 months old) this hotel is not good for staying. There are a lot of stairs up & down the cliff. It's hard to do it with the stroller and baby.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Aloysius T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Beautiful views with a beautiful hotel lay out
Breakfast, cleanliness and comfortable layout
The hotel was really well done, really beautiful and complemented the beautiful surroundings (Karon Beach). However -- the staff were really rude on the last day; generally they were fine though.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

vlad K. from Albania
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
I enjoyed every minute staying in Secret Cliff.
Price, Comfort and beauty of the hotel grounds.
It was enjoyable in every way. The beautiful views, the location, the secret path to the sea for snorkeling and individual villas make this hotel very special.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Terje N. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Romantic getaway
No hustle and bustle, friendly staff and great food
The hotel was a long shot when I ordered it. It was pretty secluded, not in the midst of things, but then again - how big is Phuket? Anyway - great experience it was. Fast check in, friendly staff, attentive - we felt like the king and queen were there. The hotel drove into the city free of charge at frequent times and got us as well if we wanted. It felt we were the only ones at the hotel at times and we really relaxed.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Alex D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Good comfortable hotel in quiet surrounding
fantastic view from room, quiet ssurroundings, good location to get to great beaches and patong
very good - the staff were very good , the manager was very helpful and accommodating. Swimming pool location has a fantastic view and peaceful location The restaurant food in the evening was very good and the breakfast buffet was reasonably good.
Reviewed April 03, 2013