arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2274 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2274 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 bi Z.
China
January 30, 2013
Great hotel but no enough facilities
Restraint where having the bf
Decent hotel, but not convenient to stay here if you want to buy sth, from here to airport need 1000b almost by taxi

8 Watcharaporn W.
Thailand
January 29, 2013
Beautiful view and great food
awesome Karon beach view, Big bhudha. It's good place for dinner!
We arrived in Phuket in the evening. The hotel doesn't have airport pick up for customers. So, we had to bargain transport fare with drivers which all they told us were more expensive than the price fare on notice board. We ended up paid 900 baht for private taxi but they put us up with another couple in the van. So, we recommend hotel pick up to service customers ( I'm happy to pay some money than stressful bargain price at the airport ) However, It was warm welcome at the hotel. We got upgrade our room to ocean view. It was beautiful view that we could see Big bhudha, Karon beach and lots more. Food was delicious. they were quit expensive but yum!! Great massage by Khun Yai at massage shop at the hotel.

8.3 Philip G.
Malaysia
January 28, 2013
Great getaway & breathtaking views
quiet, relaxing and calming
Great hospitality, clean surroundings and courteous staff

4.7 Calin M.
Romania
January 13, 2013
Great location with lousy services. Such a waste!
Tropical garden with bungalows was Ok.
Drainage smells terribly and the balcony supposed to offer sea view is actually facing also a garbage dump. The personnel is not cooperating in solving any of these unpleasant situations. Actually you cannot tell if they really do not understand tourists complaints due to poor English , or they are just playing stupid. In conclusion a disappointing and frustrating stay!

8.3 Rohit E.
India
January 11, 2013
Good sea view but no value for money
Sea view
The hotel is located on a hill which is half way between Karon beach and Patong beach. You need to hire a scooter or hitchhike a taxi to reach to one of these beaches as all shops/activities happen near these two beaches and it's quite a walk up and down hill. The food at the restaurant is amazing. Certain staff help you and certain others try to make money by suggesting travel spots that they can bring you to if you sign up at the hotel lobby. The Pakistani guy at the lobby had lousy PR ability and was unable to help with anything. Inspite of prior booking and payment, I had to pay additional money on checkout. Not a friendly atmosphere but a great location which overlooks the sea. Although we get to see the sea, we cannot get close to the sea to play, as there is no access and the sea here is rocky.

7 PENG C.
Singapore
January 09, 2013
Lovely view
Great view, quiet and good for relaxation
Great view especially in breakfast area. Have fun in the swimming pool with fantastic view. Overall, good experience.

7.3 peter K.
Sweden
January 08, 2013
Great view but terrible location...
the view
The hotel is good value for the money. Clean and nich rooms. What you can´t see when you book the rooms is that half of the rooms is located across the street and it can take up to 5 min to cross the street which is heavily trafficed. The rooms are located on the cliff and you have to walk up to the rooms and there are no lights along the road. Not sutible for familys with small kids, not suitble for older people. Close to karon and patong but you need to go there by car you can not walk to the beach

2 Wissam Y.
Lebanon
January 07, 2013
Nice View but THAT IS IT
View
We didn't really like this hotel, the rooms are old and full of mosquitoes. The staff were not friendly, they asked me to pay for a coffee spoon while checking out then I went down to the room and found it for them. Then I had to pay for a flip flop 199 Baht which I know they have it. Why would I need their flip flop if already own one. Then they asked me to pay for a towel then I told them to look outside it is on the balcony, obviously they are blind. Don't have wifi. Food is overpriced. Pool is too small and no service there and dirty area. The view was nice but that is it.

2.3 Wissam Y.
Lebanon
January 07, 2013
Bad Hotel Stay Away
None
No Wifi Small Pool Bad room conditions Old hotel

9.3 Roy T.
Australia
January 06, 2013
Lovely hotel with good service and great food
The position of the dinning area is just perfect for whatever occasion you are there for.
Have a lovely stay even though it was only a short one. the room was fantastic however was just a little too far to the dinning area and too many stairs for my wife. Will come back again and stay in room closer to the facilities.