or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2017 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2017)
Sort by:
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2012
nice view

secluded, nice view
8.3
the room was great, view awesome. nice quiet place but location is far from shops. need to rent a motorbike or get a taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: not suitable for elderly people. very steep hill
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel, perfect for couples!

Nice clean rooms with sea view.
8.7
really relaxing, no children, very peaceful. the weather was not good when we were there but at the base of the cliffs it looks very good for fishing or for snorkelling. the resort is up on the cliffs so it is b.etter to have a car or transport. we would definitely stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Rawai for seafood
Jason B. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2012
Rustic, but quite lovely!

View,balcony,location
8.3
we stayed here with another couple and had adjoining rooms. the view was fantastic looking from our balcony rocking chairs. the breakfast buffet was very nice, eating in an open air restaurant overlooking the bay. the only negative for some would be the steep path and stairs to and from your room. i liked the exercise. all in all, i would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: We ate in Karon Beach at the Mali seafood restaurant. Very nice! Great food, ambience and prices!
Fengqing C. Couples China, May 3, 2012
great view and breakfast

view, breakfast
7.7
Although it is not very near to either Patong beach or Karon beach, but they provide free shuttle bus. The view from the room is very nice. We booked garden view bus still can see the sea! The breakfast is excellent!! It definitely gave us very good mood everyday of our trip! The staff were very friendly and warmhearted. A very nice place to stay in Phucket!!
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Relaxing hotel

Relaxing hotel
6
A relaxing hotel that away from city and town..a nice swimming pool and nice view of the sea..
Koh S. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2012
lovely design and near to patong

location
6
check in during the late night. Was offer a room but the room connection is so bad. When requested for a change of room.. staff mentioned that no pick up service as he alone at counter and all service staff already went back.. he cannot arrange for pickup at our room and change of room. when morning arrived.. hoping to get a full seaview but was disappoint with all the tree obstructing it... i have paid addition for the seaview.. but....
Thuraikumar K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Unpleasent Experiences with Rude Staff

Beautiful Sea View
5.3
The hotel facilities is average. The staff is rude and inefficient. In one incident the staff was rude to my children who is 4 and 5 years old and it affected my eldest kid. This is her word' " Appa, the man is very bad, very bad, i don't want to come here anymore". Apart from that the advertisement indicated the hotel have facilities for children. I would say that is totally untrue. The hotel does not in any way conducive for families.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't be conned over the advertisement.
Pek N. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2012
natural sea view...but isolated

up on the hill, natural....
7.3
good value for money..we paid for sea view but when we check in, we been given garden view.. but after we reason out, their allow us to choice other 2 room (that only leave empty) and we finally get what we like. 10 min, to town by tut tut. try their spa, is good...
Hotel Feature Tip: SPA and room food service is not bad..
Beth M. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2012
Great View, Clean Rooms

Infinity Pool, Central AC, Quiet
8.7
There are two sides to this hotel. We stayed on the reception side, down the hill. It's was quiet and listened to the waves. Other side, across road up on hill could hear traffic noise & Thai Boxing School. Both have lovely pools!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are in poor health or have bad knees, then the deluxe rooms are not for you. It's a cardio workout to get to and from rooms down a series of steps. Otherwise, this hotel is fantastic.
Lisa S. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2012
Taking the good with the bad

Great view great room and away from the madness of Phuket beach towns
7.7
combining the pluses of a great hotel room with some challenges - like the free "stairmaster" workout you get just getting to your room - secret cliff was a respite i needed after some wild accomodations i had in khao sok national park. it's in between karon and patong, so you're not in the fundamental ickiness of patong and not in the midst of "little moscow" that is karon. however, this location makes it a chore to get to resturants and beaches. the one other thing that made it lose points in my mind was the checkout procedure where one of the staff goes and takes inventory of everything - and i do mean everything - in your room. i should have expected this as in the room's infomation was a price list for stuff in the room,including the flat-screen tv. somehow, a hand towel was missing on checkout, and they wanted me to either go back down and find it or pay. i refused to do either. i offered them to check my luggage, but it was resolved. that left me with a bad feeling about the place's management.
Restaurant Tip: If you're willing to splurge a bit, have dinner at the Boathouse in Kata. Romantic, elegant fusion cuisine and great service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean View


AS-AGWEB-3A01