Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2313 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2313 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Zhana B. from Bulgaria
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Amazing peaceful surroundings
Views, peaceful surroundings, amazing garden.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Clare B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Clean, Friendly, central to both Karon & Patong
Gardens, Breakfast, Room Size/View
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Lisa W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
gorgeous tropical retreat
views, atmosphere and restaurant
The Secret Cliff is a peaceful, serene, romantic get-away destination. The views from everywhere are gorgeous, and as it is situated on the cliff-side, it feels very private. There is a shuttle to nearby beaches and shopping, but no need to leave the hotel grounds, as there is restaurant and bar service available all over the premises. The breakfast buffet is wonderful - egg and crepe stations, Thai and Western foods, fresh fruits and juices. At night there is often live music in the restaurant. The sunset from the poolside is not to be missed - the pool has the visual effect of continuing right into the ocean.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hasaan A. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
pleasant stay on a budget
centrally located between beaches, scooters available at nominal fares, and great on the budget
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Addison H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Beautiful views
Huge room, great views, great breakfast
Our room, with the exception of a few minor cosmetic flaws, was great. The view from the family rooms are beautiful. We enjoyed staying at this resort. However, the staff here are not the friendliest and were unable to help with simple tasks. For example, we arrived too early to check in (11am) and dropped our bags with reception We were told to return at 2pm and our room would be clean and ready for us to check in. No problem, we'd get a couple scooters (which you will need unless you want to waste money on taxis to the beach) and go exploring. We asked the front desk if we were able to rent scooters at the hotel. She told us yes, but they were all rented out and she was unable to tell us when any would be available or where we could go to rent them else where. Still, not that big of a deal. We came back to the hotel at 3pm and waited 20 mins while 6 staff members and the manager stood around to be told that our room was still not ready. After reviewing our passports and reservations again we were taken to our room 15 mins later. This kind of service continued for the next 3 days. I'm not sure if we were treated this way because we are young and were carrying backpacks or if everyone is treated this way. Regardless, it was very unprofessional. We all just kind of laughed it off. However, If you're paying 160+ a night for a hotel you should get a little assistance from the staff now and then. :)
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Lee F. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
It was a relaxing day in this resort.
Oceanview during meal, great surroundings, a place to relax and reflect
We were very happy to see the great oceanview and enjoyed every minutes during our breakfast and dinner. The food was reasonably good and the spa was very good. However,the prices were a bit high. Awesome ambience and very relaxing surrounding garden and trees. I will come back to this wonderful place when I visit Phuket again.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Chek K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Hotel design for young and fit guests
Nice ocean view, nice breakfast, central location
Ground staffs is good, but the managements are terrible! Especially the the lobby manager, he always give the look that as if I owe him money. Please also take know that the hotel is infested with mosquitoes! overall, its an average hotel.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Clare B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great view of Karon Beach
Views, staff, serenity, food, location
Lovely romantic cabins hidden amongst the lush green! Great view of Karon Beach even from the Garden View Room. We saw more ocean in the Garden Room then the Ocean room so that was a let down! Also the beds are hard as rocks! Great breakfast, lunch & drinks menu! Overall was satisfied With my 3 night stay!
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Liliia K. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
you should understand you have to choose
silent, nice view from room (only for downside part) and nice view from restaraunt
in spite of booking the oceanview deluxe, on our arriving we were settled to the room at the "hillside" part of the hotel (but i am not sure that even was the same hotel) with the roofview and it was on another side of the huge-trafficking road. After speaking with the manager we were re-settled to the booked room, but only on the next day. And you have to understand it is impossible to go to the nearest beaches by your own legs. We have found the way from Karon to Secret Cliff through the Cliff Resort Hotel but it was huge climbing and you should have enough fun to speak to the securities of that hotel that you lives here to come in. Restaraunt has cool view. Villas has cool view too. But remember when booking - that when you are booking the ocean-view (in words not in pictures) room you could be settled to the room from another side of the road with "a little bit vision of the ocean far from you" - and as we were heard many guests had the same problem. So they sell you one picture - and then they settle you to quite another "ocean view" (on paper).
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Federico B. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice hotel
great seaview
clean and big room, sea can be reached only by taxi/motrobike. romantic environment
Reviewed February 27, 2013