Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2314 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Philip G. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great getaway & breathtaking views
quiet, relaxing and calming
Great hospitality, clean surroundings and courteous staff
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Calin M. from Romania
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location with lousy services. Such a waste!
Tropical garden with bungalows was Ok.
Drainage smells terribly and the balcony supposed to offer sea view is actually facing also a garbage dump. The personnel is not cooperating in solving any of these unpleasant situations. Actually you cannot tell if they really do not understand tourists complaints due to poor English , or they are just playing stupid. In conclusion a disappointing and frustrating stay!
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Rohit E. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good sea view but no value for money
Sea view
The hotel is located on a hill which is half way between Karon beach and Patong beach. You need to hire a scooter or hitchhike a taxi to reach to one of these beaches as all shops/activities happen near these two beaches and it's quite a walk up and down hill. The food at the restaurant is amazing. Certain staff help you and certain others try to make money by suggesting travel spots that they can bring you to if you sign up at the hotel lobby. The Pakistani guy at the lobby had lousy PR ability and was unable to help with anything. Inspite of prior booking and payment, I had to pay additional money on checkout. Not a friendly atmosphere but a great location which overlooks the sea. Although we get to see the sea, we cannot get close to the sea to play, as there is no access and the sea here is rocky.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

PENG C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely view
Great view, quiet and good for relaxation
Great view especially in breakfast area. Have fun in the swimming pool with fantastic view. Overall, good experience.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

peter K. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great view but terrible location...
the view
The hotel is good value for the money. Clean and nich rooms. What you can´t see when you book the rooms is that half of the rooms is located across the street and it can take up to 5 min to cross the street which is heavily trafficed. The rooms are located on the cliff and you have to walk up to the rooms and there are no lights along the road. Not sutible for familys with small kids, not suitble for older people. Close to karon and patong but you need to go there by car you can not walk to the beach
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Wissam Y. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice View but THAT IS IT
View
We didn't really like this hotel, the rooms are old and full of mosquitoes. The staff were not friendly, they asked me to pay for a coffee spoon while checking out then I went down to the room and found it for them. Then I had to pay for a flip flop 199 Baht which I know they have it. Why would I need their flip flop if already own one. Then they asked me to pay for a towel then I told them to look outside it is on the balcony, obviously they are blind. Don't have wifi. Food is overpriced. Pool is too small and no service there and dirty area. The view was nice but that is it.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Wissam Y. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Bad Hotel Stay Away
None
No Wifi Small Pool Bad room conditions Old hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Roy T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with good service and great food
The position of the dinning area is just perfect for whatever occasion you are there for.
Have a lovely stay even though it was only a short one. the room was fantastic however was just a little too far to the dinning area and too many stairs for my wife. Will come back again and stay in room closer to the facilities.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Michael Q. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Hotel positioned high up with spectacular views
The dining area has magnificent views
hotel has a high up position with spectacular views. the whole resort is plain and at times ageing.friendly, helpful and welcoming front desk. our room was pleasant, clean and simply furnished. the views from our bedroom were blocked by trees that need to be pruned. the dining area has magnificent views. meals are straightforward.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Avinesh B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Great location but Isolated
Nice resturant and nice Ocean views from Deluxe Ocean view rooms
It was a nice place with nice view. But your usual standard resort, nothing special. But we found ourselves paying tuk tuks everyday each way of about 300baht. Resort has a tuk tuk service but only makes two trips each day. We wanted to go out every night to see stuff, dine out etc. So this resort wasn't the best option for us. Next time I will book something closer to Patong. It was hard negotiating every day with tuk tuk drivers where the price ranged from 200 - 400 baht!!!! Have to be careful as even a phone call here will cost money 20bath/min. Staff really not that helpful and the resort drivers will also try and charge you higher fees for using them. I found it easier and much much cheaper to book somewhere else. Eg Secret cliff to airport was quoted to me @ 1000baht. I found a agency down the road for 700 baht. They will also charge you if you want to be dropped somewhere else from there usual drop off point. It has a really nice Thai massage place though. Really enjoyed this. Value for money.
Reviewed January 03, 2013