or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1901 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1901)
Sort by:
Sujida L. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2012
Nice room, but a bit far from Karon town and beach

Very spacious room with jacuzzi
7.7
We booked deluxe ocean view and arrived at the hotel at midnight. Got free upgrade to junior suite. The room is nice and big with nice decor, and big selling point is the very big and nice jaccuzi. View is partly (half) blocked by trees though, the photos on the website are probably taken years ago. There are free shuttles to and from Karon/Patong town in the morning and afternoon, but not at night. Taxi from Karon costs 200 baht per ride, and ride is about 10 mins only. We arrived at midnight and we were very hungry, but there's no food in the hotel, not even cup noodles. There's no way you can walk to the beach or town, because it's on the hill. Swimming pool is very small and the water is sour, view is good though, you can watch sunset at the pool. Our room was a little far from the reception and the walk is very steep, but if you ask, they can drive you down to your room. We asked once at the reception for the torch because the road to our room was very dark but the reception wasn't that helpful and said they don't have. However we saw another staff and he drove us down to our room. They deliver your luggage to your room and pick them up when you check out, so no worries on that part. The night before we checked out, our locker didn't work properly (our passports and money were all in it) so we called the reception for help in the middle of the night. The reception took some time to understand what we're trying to say and probably didn't understand after our first call. We had to call again before they came down, but they brought the tools and had our locker opened straightaway. Overall, we had a very nice stay at Secret Cliff, most probably because of the free upgrade!
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own toothbrush.
Mayur V. Couples India, February 16, 2012
Lovely overview of ocean

good view
6.3
it is the good resort for the one who seeks peace and romantic atmosphere the staff and rroms are good and also the restuarant service. it is advisable to have your own vehicle to save huge on to and fro from city, beach, etc. it is in silent zone so the one who needs everything closer should not opt for this resortq
Nightlife Tip: nigthlife is good at patong beach.
Liliana S. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Nice hotel but staff were not welcoming, flexible

Great restaurant with beautiful ocean views
5.7
The overall stay in the hotel was good. However, upon arrival and during the stay the staff were not welcoming, flexible with any requests and sloppy in their work. For example, dirty dishes were left outside our room for more than one day without being collected. We did not get any info on the hotel facilities so did not know about the "fishing" area until we saw the signs further down the hill. The rooms were simple although we were upgraded to a family room but enough to allow a comfortable nite sleep. The shower did not have curtains so water went everywhere making the floor slippery and dangerous. It was very noise at night with people partying to late hours (after 1 am) so we had tocomplain rather than the hotel doing something about it themselves. The food in the restaurant was very nice and the restaurant had a lovely view of the Karon beach and the Andaman sea. For internet we never could get reception in our room and were diverted to their computer room. The pool was small which is fine but it was not clean, we chose not to bathe in there. The beach is not far away but expect to pay between 200 and 300 B to get you there. I will not be staying here again.
Zoltan V. Couples Hungary, February 9, 2012
beautiful place ,peace in mind

amazing view from the room at the ocean
8.3
unfortunatly we only spent 3 nights in this hotel.i wanted extend for another 2 nights ,but it was fully booked already.i really loved that place,we got the room next to the pool with ocean view,was awesome! good service,clean rooms,the breakfast was also great. its realy worth to stay here for that much money.i was so relaxed,no noises,crowd just lovely sunset and birdsongs! fantastic place.
Gerald J. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Lovely view but isolated from main resorts

Peaceful location with spectacular sunsets
7.7
This hotel has a nice pool and the staff are helpful. The room was spacious and cleaned daily.
Hotel Feature Tip: Would definitely recommend you pay for the ocean view (not much more) but definitely worth it. breakfast is included and hotel provides a shuttle bus to both patong and karron beach twice every day however make sure you book in advance .
Guy W. Couples Belgium, February 7, 2012
enjoyable hotel in natural surroundings

space of family room, sea-beach view at the restaurant
7.7
we booked a family room for two of us and the space was big..the way we liked it. the rooms were clean and the minibar was stocked up with wines/beer/liquors for reasonable price. the room service was fast and friendly. all staff was very friendly. the environment is nice: on the hill to patong with easy access to patong and karon/kata... in a tranquille environment of natural forest. only hic up we had was they forgot to book the taxi to the airport which we booked the night before but that was sorted out quickly.
Travel tip: rent your own car since using taxis etc becomes expensive... bht 300-400 kata one way...renting local car was bht1200
Lisa Z. Families with older children Australia, February 3, 2012
Nice view, big room

sea view
5.3
The family deluxe is a seaview room, you may or may not see the sunset from your room due to the trees but it gives a nice view of the ocean anyway. As it's higher on the hill, it's actually close to reception and restaurant compared with the garden view rooms with are on the ground floor at the lower side of the hill. Breakfast was very average and staff seemed quite lost at times. Nice view of Karon from the restaurant. Inconvenient for heading out and it's not secluded either because it's right on the main road. No shower curtain, expect the bathroom to get very wet after each shower, rooms need renovation for the price that's charged.
Hotel Feature Tip: They will use their resident tuk-tuk to transport u to ur rooms and also on check out if u call them.
Muneyuki J. Families with young children Japan, February 2, 2012
Good to stay with lots nature

Great view over sunset, nice to be surrounded by tropical nature
8.7
stayed two nights in patong beach and another two nights over in karon beach this time in phuket, and selected secret cliff beach resort. i believe it was a right choice especially at secret cliff. actually it is rather suitable for couple in terms of facility and location, but wer did enjoyed. it could be even better if there was more convenient transportation services, as we faced a bit troublesome to go out. i recommend anyone to stay there should get own transportation.
Restaurant Tip: Better to have your own transportation if you don't want to get tied up time restriction.
Loo C. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2012
Lovely hotel but not so convenience

Sea view
6.3
get the room with sea view. room was spacious, clean and had everything we required of it including our expected partial view of the sea. however the trees had blocked us the from part of the sea. the bath tub did not have a screen so the water was splashing everywhere.
Restaurant Tip: if you want to be near the bars and shops - this resort is away from them but accessible by tuk-tuk or taxi
Robert J. Couples Canada, January 30, 2012
The best view of Karon beach.

view
8.7
At the north end of Karon High above the water even the garden view rooms face the water and most have a great view and are allot cheaper than the sea view rooms, they also have a small balconey. There is an infinity pool with a bar and a great view. The coverd open air restaraunt is good and again with a lovely view of the water and Karon beach. The resort is built on a steep hill and the path to your room can be steep if you are not up to it they will drive you close to your room. They have a shuttel to the beach only twice a day. but it is only a cheap cab ride away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02