My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1788 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1788)
Sort by:
Justin S. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2011
Nice place with nice service...until checkout

Beautiful location, great breakfast, nice rooms
6
Our stay was great. We had a great experience until checkout time. The bathrooms seem poorly thought out, the water preasure fluctuatesd, and some pf the garden view rooms have better ocean views than the ocean view rooms. Other than that, we were impressed with the value for pur money. Upon checkout, the staff accused us of taking towels, breaking glasses, and drinking juice we did not drink. The glass they accused us pf breaking was simply left at the swimming pool, and we did not take any towels. All in all, it did not cost us that much extra, but it's the principle of the matter. I'm very saddened to say I would never stay there again, nor would I recommend that anyone stay there either. I'd recommend staying at a place that didn't have the policy of fleecing every "falang" for a few extra bucks to stay with them. Avoid Avoid Avoid!
Chamonix R. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2011
Beautiful Bungalows

Great views and breakfast buffet
8.7
We had an absolute great time at the Secret Cliff Resort. They have a great breakfast buffet and the staff is very nice. Also, there are absolutely beautiful views. It took about three days for the staff to fix our phone in the room that was broken though and another couple that we were traveling with had to pay for a hand towel that supposedly was missing from their room. Another group had to pay for a glass that was not returned to the room when they left it at the pool. All in all great experience until the check out process. I would stay here again but watch what leaves the room like a hawk.
Kalavani S. Families with older children Singapore, November 8, 2011
Lovely hotel with a nature ambience and cleanlines

location
8.7
The staff were friendly. the room was clean and up to expectation. Beautiful view and friendly service.
Allyson G. Groups United States of America, November 8, 2011
Nice place

Good view, new and clean, nice pools
7.7
The wifi is only in public areas down by the lobby and is only on 3 computers which are not open 24 hours/day. There are a number of rooms up the hill across from the lobby side (think a few minutes uphill), so the internet can be really inconvenient. We tried to pay for in-room wifi, but it didn't work. It was around baht for cab rides into either town. The breakfast was good with a great view. THe rooms we stayed in weren't totally finished but were clean and well maintained. The room had big umbrellas inside which was helpful for trekking down to breakfast in the rain. Overall the staff was not very helpful/accommodating. It would be a nice place to relax by the pool and get away from some of the action.
Belle M. Couples November 7, 2011
So-so hotel with bad location

None
5.7
The hotel is on the mountain between patong and karon. Not near the beach and not in walking distance to walk to both patong and karon. We paid for 100-200B for tuktuk to go to karon beach. For room condition, it's quite small and nothing much inside. No decoration, floor and wall are just bare cement.
Cong W. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Beautiful view and nice room

Excellent sea view and classy room
7.3
we were kind of surprised by our room when we arrived, the room was very well decorated with a classy and somehow tropical taste. our room had sea view and a balcony with coffee tables and wooden chairs. the environment was really relaxing. it wasn't all perfect though, you may have to deal with some mosquitoes if you accidentally left your door open for a well. the sound isolation wasn't ideal either, we could actually hear our neighbor talking in the night.
Restaurant Tip: Take a taxi or tuktuk to kuta beach if you want to have something special.
Esther G. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2011
great hotel, nice view and service with smile

best features
9.3
Good service hotel, big room, cozy bathroom and nice view from balcony that's the first thing I think when I see the room. Good Pizza, taste very nice and affordable price. Very enjoy with this hotel. The hard thing is the transportation, cos the hotel is in the hill so we difficult to find tuk tuk or taxi. But the bellboy very nice, he offer us to rent motorcycle with good Price. The place is the center between patong beach and karon beach actually. So very near with motor cycle, only 5min to go to the beach. the breakfast not to nice taste and the waiters had the grumble face. LOL but that not the big thing. I love very much to stay in this hotel again.
Olivier B. Couples Belgium, November 5, 2011
Nice view but poor customer service and food

view
3.3
We booked 4 nights at the Secret Cliff. On arrival, we were adviced our room was not available due to a double booking issue. The hotel then gave us a very cheap backpacker room for the first night and upgraded us to the Junior Suite for the next 3 nights. Obviously we were not happy the first night but the next 3 nights were good. The positive thing about the hotel is the ocean view, free internet The negative are: food is very average and overpriced, customer service is poor, room are not very clean, the taxi or tuk tuk in Phuket are well overpriced to go anywhere, the pool is small, no fitness
Hotel Feature Tip: avoid this hotel if you can
Sendy F. Couples Australia, November 5, 2011
beautiful secluded views

felt like a private resort
8.3
Well i tried to throw out "first impression" mentality as i had (thought i) booked transfer pick up as my plane arrived to Phuket at 11pm. I knew i was going to be paying double by booking directly from the resort but felt it's a safe idea. I had emailed the hotel & had replies from them and each reply i would state my arrival time/flight number/name but did not get picked up. Luckily i didnt let that hiccup tarnish my time at the resort as i enjoyed the friendly service at Secret. You defintely have to bear in mind Secret's location & when planning to visit Patong or another beach you'd have to either book a taxi or wait for the 11am shuttle van & to my understanding only operates once to Patong & once back at 5pm.
Lam H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2011
Raw Hotel

private & peaceful place, amazing views
8.7
room was basic, but it was clean. the cape is a good place for the beautiful sunset view:) the location is embarrassed which is the middle between patong & karon. the wifi is not free of charge.... but there is a internet room
Shopping Tip: Buy all the daily needs before check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08