or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1872 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1872)
Sort by:
Clive B. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Great value hotel

Excellent views
7.7
Arrived late afternoon and checking in was fast, friendly and efficient and within minutes a tuk tuk whisked us and our luggage off to our room. Our room was spacious, very clean and had everything we required of it including our expected partial view of the sea. A partial view to us was quite acceptable as I believe the trees and shrubbery added well to the ambience of the whole site plus added some welcome shade from the sun. It has to be said that the hotels rooms are built into a very steep hillside, our room was about halfway down and being in our mid 60's was a bit of a struggle the first couple of times but by the end of our stay we managed it considerably easier so really not a place for those with walking difficulties. One dislike was the combined bath and shower, the bath being quite a high step up to get into and was also the only way to have a shower, a walk-in shower would have been easier and more preferable. The pool was quite small for the amount of guests but we never found it crowded and again there were excellent views from the poolside. Breakfast was good without being great but we've had worse in more expensive places and we only had dinner once during our stay and no complaints about price or quality.
Deng D. Couples China, December 31, 2011
great & pleasure

beautyful view, comfortable room, good loation
9
good choice for honey moon! clean and beautiful house~quite near to the bay and to the view point~ highly recommanded!
Catherine M. Families with older children Canada, December 30, 2011
Beautiful, quaint Thai Hotel

Unique layout and views
9.3
we loved our stay at secret cliff. we were up higher (closer to check in area) with only a partial view from our balcony, but the property is lovely with curving paths and small bungalows/rooms laid out in different areas. we heard some people complain that were lower down the hill and it is probably a bit of a climb for someone not in shape. the restaurant food, service and view were excellent. it was a nice, quaint thai experience. location is outside of the busy patong/karon areas (which we enjoyed) and a short ride would take you to both areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: Review room locations and select based on personal preference taking into account climb (as noted above)
Deepti R. Couples India, December 29, 2011
Great location, nice rooms.

Nice location, view of the beach, room service, bar, swimming pool
8.7
we loved this place. we walked into a room with rose petals on the bed - an instant hit with my wife :) the pizzeria and the hotel restaurant are decently priced and carry good food and drinks. they have a 2-way shuttle to the beach. there's a massage place right on campus that you can visit after a day of sightseeing.
Inna V. Families with young children Russia, December 28, 2011
Very nice view and rooms, airy and clean

Nice view, nice rooms, nice food
8.3
In general we liked the resort. The rooms are nice, clean and spacious, the view is great. No noise around, very nice smell of leaves and grass. However there are several things we would like to point out to the hotel stuff: 1) the hotel stuff is very friendly but quite useless, as they are very slow at everything. For example is you ask for a car, you can wait ages even though it is an emergency and we need to go to the pharmacy with a fever (the fact that they have absolutely no urgency kit at the resort is another problem common to Phuket in general). 2) The carol beach is very close, but there is no way to get there except by a vehicle (we tried to walk, but the traffic is too heavy, so it is quite dangerous). and the tuk-tuk would charge you thb which is very expensive for a 5 minutes ride. There is a one-way shuttle bus to the beach in the morning, but it is not enough for a resort of this level. we guess it would be nice if they orginized several round trips free shuttle buses to the beaches during the day. Otherwise it is not so convenient to get to the beaches (carol and patong). the pool is quite small actually. there is not way to get to the see by foot from the hotel, which is a minus. Good value for money if booked with discounts.
Hotel Feature Tip: located on the cliff which gives you a nice view
Adam S. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel but problems with the shower

Service
9
Very helpful staff and a great location! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a great location to both karon and patong beaches! Hotel staff were friendly and the service was great, thank you !
Lee M. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Very Ordinary

View
3.7
I would have to agree with a lot of the other reviews: Restaurant - very basic. Breakfast always stone cold, like the sausages and bacon, and decided to try asian noodles, it was all stone cold. I just ate toast and jam, and on the last day just could not be bothered stopping by for breakfast. Certainly not somewhere you would go for dinner. Room - we took the deluxe ocean view room. Furniture was missing, one bedside table and a big space on the other side of the bed where the other table and lamp would have been. An old coffee table pushed up against a wall, plenty of space for a sofa, but it appeared to be missing. Front Office - service was awful. I tried to order room service on the night I arrived, but it stops at 11pm. I asked front office where to go for some food, they said "everything shut, too late". They were just not interested in helping out their guests most of the time. I resorted to asking a tuk tuk to go to a 7eleven to get a cup noodle. Bear in mind that there is nothing walking distance from this hotel. Pool - fairly small tucked away between a few rooms, the bar was not open all the time.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you get this for dirt cheap then stay.
Syeda S. Couples Bangladesh, December 23, 2011
Disappointing service by the stuff

Restaurant and Pool with great view
4.3
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and were thouroughly disappointed with the hotel stiff's rude attitude, behavior, and non-cooperation. It started from the very beginning when we had to wait for more than 40min just to check-in. Just because they could not find the 4th night's booking confirmation on their database, although we had & showed Agoda's confirmation. We had a different room booked for the 4th night (sea view) and again they took 30/40min just to check us out of the previous room (garden view). The reason being - the buggy driver is too busy! Then they took us to the sea view room which hardly had Any view of the sea. No in-room telephone- which was a great surprise to us! A poor quality TV, worst bathroom ever (didn't even have a towel hanger in it!). We're never going back here!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the James Bond island tripp and Phi Phi island trip if you visit Phuket.
Fiona M. Couples China, December 21, 2011
Good view but terrible room

swimming pool
5.7
The beach view and the garden view room is totally different. The garden view room is on the other side of the road. opposite to the lobby.beside a boxing training place. I can't feel safe when I stay in this room, no decoration, no shower gel, no slippers. However the beach view room is great, like a villa. And with a beautiful swimming pool, people can relax beside it, have drink, enjoy the music. Very relax on this side of road. The breakfast is ok.Very far to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: just choose the beach view room. it's worth the price. very good sight seeing. No garden view room, it's terrible.
Roger B. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2011
beautiful settings, rooms was nice

location was nice, great restaurant for was great!! the view was breathtaking the staff was friendly...
9.3
I would stay there again... everything was nice for the price...
Travel tip: close to patong for shopping n night life bu tyet nicely secluded

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02