or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1965 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Salim M. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2012
Great location, but understaffed

Natural beauty and view
6.7
We had a great view from our balcony, but the room had a strange musty smell that lingered for the duration of our stay. Also, the bathroom had a strange smell on the second day. I had to call the glof cart tompick me up whenever I eanted to go the main lobby, as the climb was very steep. Would not recommend this hotel to people who have any kind of mobility issues.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel has a shuttle to Karon and Pattong beaches each day, so it is easy to get to the beach.
Emma C. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Wonderful hotel, but not very close to beach!

The rooms were excellent, The pool, the restaurant, buffet breakfast, transport to beach / Patong
8
this hotel was really lovely, we surprised as we got such a great deal on agoda. the room was very large with all the modern amenities including flatscreen, cable, internet, mini bar, ac, big bathroom and close to the pool and pool bar. the pool was an infinity pool and had the most amazing views, especially at sunset. the hotel has great views because it is so high above the beach - luckily there is free hotel transport at certain times that takes you down to the beach. the only downisde was the reception staff - though perhaps they were having a bad few days, they were fairly unhelpful and no smiles, etc. overall i would still recommend staying though!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a motorbike! The hotel rents them. The taxi's are very expensive in Phuket and its a big place!
Kerim O. Couples Turkey, January 3, 2012
stay away

Big rooms
3.7
It was terrible : unfriendly staff, horrible food, roach infested rooms. Hotel staff tries to rip you off whenever possible. There were open beer cans in the fridge and they charged us for it. Our friends aircon was not working, our neighbours flush wasnt working, our room was infested with roaches and ants. This hotel can only make the backpackers happy.
Restaurant Tip: Look at what you are eating: there were more hair thn food in the new year dinner buffet.
Sam J. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
Horrible Rooms, terrible smell, was electrocuted

Zero
2
Completely misrepresented rooms, was nothing like picture and we paid a top price for Thailand hotel. The rooms smelt like sewage and when it was raining the water on the path had electricity running through it. We spoke with the staff who already knew about the problems, were unconcerned andrefused to give a refund on cancellation. Terrible Terrible Accommodation
Carole M. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
unique holiday experience

Tasteful holiday accomodation
7.7
Very pleasant surroundings and quaint rooms and bathroom. Tv reception poor quality,sink leaked.good breakfast but pricey restaurant food and drink.
Travel tip: Beach is a distance away and must be reached by tuk tuk ride.Road side too unsafe to walk there.
Darko G. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
A lot to be wished for

Position is promising.
5
Some staff is clearly trying hard, but majority cannot speak English or any language other than Thai. The feeling is as one is not welcome but a disturbance. Free transport to Karon and Patong beaches runs only once a day one way per beach. There is a lot of grey economy in transport there. Some staff has no courtesy and talk to guests in an ordering manner. I attribute this to very low level of training and lack of language knowledge. Our room was very clean, cleaning was missed one day, though. The bath tub did not have a screen so the water was splashing everywhere. The cupboard was squeeking, there was only one bed side unit.
Nightlife Tip: Massage parlours can provide a good and relaxing experience, but be aware of the cheap ones.
Clive B. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Great value hotel

Excellent views
7.7
Arrived late afternoon and checking in was fast, friendly and efficient and within minutes a tuk tuk whisked us and our luggage off to our room. Our room was spacious, very clean and had everything we required of it including our expected partial view of the sea. A partial view to us was quite acceptable as I believe the trees and shrubbery added well to the ambience of the whole site plus added some welcome shade from the sun. It has to be said that the hotels rooms are built into a very steep hillside, our room was about halfway down and being in our mid 60's was a bit of a struggle the first couple of times but by the end of our stay we managed it considerably easier so really not a place for those with walking difficulties. One dislike was the combined bath and shower, the bath being quite a high step up to get into and was also the only way to have a shower, a walk-in shower would have been easier and more preferable. The pool was quite small for the amount of guests but we never found it crowded and again there were excellent views from the poolside. Breakfast was good without being great but we've had worse in more expensive places and we only had dinner once during our stay and no complaints about price or quality.
Deng D. Couples China, December 31, 2011
great & pleasure

beautyful view, comfortable room, good loation
9
good choice for honey moon! clean and beautiful house~quite near to the bay and to the view point~ highly recommanded!
Catherine M. Families with older children Canada, December 30, 2011
Beautiful, quaint Thai Hotel

Unique layout and views
9.3
we loved our stay at secret cliff. we were up higher (closer to check in area) with only a partial view from our balcony, but the property is lovely with curving paths and small bungalows/rooms laid out in different areas. we heard some people complain that were lower down the hill and it is probably a bit of a climb for someone not in shape. the restaurant food, service and view were excellent. it was a nice, quaint thai experience. location is outside of the busy patong/karon areas (which we enjoyed) and a short ride would take you to both areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: Review room locations and select based on personal preference taking into account climb (as noted above)
Deepti R. Couples India, December 29, 2011
Great location, nice rooms.

Nice location, view of the beach, room service, bar, swimming pool
8.7
we loved this place. we walked into a room with rose petals on the bed - an instant hit with my wife :) the pizzeria and the hotel restaurant are decently priced and carry good food and drinks. they have a 2-way shuttle to the beach. there's a massage place right on campus that you can visit after a day of sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02