or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1884 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1884)
Sort by:
Luis E. Solo travelers Mexico, November 17, 2011
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

Clean rooms
2.3
I spent alot of money at the restaurants, and they charged me.
Hotel Feature Tip: On a secret cliff, no beach.
Mohammed M. Couples France, November 16, 2011
Everything was great

Location, friendly staff, room quality
10
Had a lovely stay. No complaints what so ever. Friendly helpful staff, great location and high standard of accommodation. I would come back any time.
Travel tip: Good idea to rent a bike so you could freely look around
Steven T. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2011
Great location but no free WIFI available

Environment is very beautiful.
9
Room is very beautiful and comfortable,unfortunately we unable to use the TV because there is no signal from Saturday untill monday thus we have to pay for WIFI. If the WIFI is free, I can say the service should be perfect.
Christian B. Families with young children Australia, November 13, 2011
nice views. clean rooms. exe location

pool has a beautiful view of ocean.. staff nice & friendly.. aa++
7.7
execellent view of ocean, fantastic room with plenty of space, lovely set out.. kids where not located near us/ room was a fair distance away(my room down the cliff, kids room up the cliff)could not change rooms(safety) not happy. toilet was blocked(overflowed) notified reception, did not fix till next day(smell/bad) but did clean thoroughly next day.. t.v and phone did not work for 2days?? so could not order room service(dinner) or watch t.v. but did walk to order so no probs.. breakfeast was nice with a beautiful view of karon, kids loved the swimming pool they did not want to leave(clean).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Buddah & Kata view point 20min drive away. lots to do so bring your walking shoes.
Justin S. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2011
Nice place with nice service...until checkout

Beautiful location, great breakfast, nice rooms
6
Our stay was great. We had a great experience until checkout time. The bathrooms seem poorly thought out, the water preasure fluctuatesd, and some pf the garden view rooms have better ocean views than the ocean view rooms. Other than that, we were impressed with the value for pur money. Upon checkout, the staff accused us of taking towels, breaking glasses, and drinking juice we did not drink. The glass they accused us pf breaking was simply left at the swimming pool, and we did not take any towels. All in all, it did not cost us that much extra, but it's the principle of the matter. I'm very saddened to say I would never stay there again, nor would I recommend that anyone stay there either. I'd recommend staying at a place that didn't have the policy of fleecing every "falang" for a few extra bucks to stay with them. Avoid Avoid Avoid!
Chamonix R. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2011
Beautiful Bungalows

Great views and breakfast buffet
8.7
We had an absolute great time at the Secret Cliff Resort. They have a great breakfast buffet and the staff is very nice. Also, there are absolutely beautiful views. It took about three days for the staff to fix our phone in the room that was broken though and another couple that we were traveling with had to pay for a hand towel that supposedly was missing from their room. Another group had to pay for a glass that was not returned to the room when they left it at the pool. All in all great experience until the check out process. I would stay here again but watch what leaves the room like a hawk.
Kalavani S. Families with older children Singapore, November 8, 2011
Lovely hotel with a nature ambience and cleanlines

location
8.7
The staff were friendly. the room was clean and up to expectation. Beautiful view and friendly service.
Allyson G. Groups United States of America, November 8, 2011
Nice place

Good view, new and clean, nice pools
7.7
The wifi is only in public areas down by the lobby and is only on 3 computers which are not open 24 hours/day. There are a number of rooms up the hill across from the lobby side (think a few minutes uphill), so the internet can be really inconvenient. We tried to pay for in-room wifi, but it didn't work. It was around baht for cab rides into either town. The breakfast was good with a great view. THe rooms we stayed in weren't totally finished but were clean and well maintained. The room had big umbrellas inside which was helpful for trekking down to breakfast in the rain. Overall the staff was not very helpful/accommodating. It would be a nice place to relax by the pool and get away from some of the action.
Belle M. Couples November 7, 2011
So-so hotel with bad location

None
5.7
The hotel is on the mountain between patong and karon. Not near the beach and not in walking distance to walk to both patong and karon. We paid for 100-200B for tuktuk to go to karon beach. For room condition, it's quite small and nothing much inside. No decoration, floor and wall are just bare cement.
Cong W. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Beautiful view and nice room

Excellent sea view and classy room
7.3
we were kind of surprised by our room when we arrived, the room was very well decorated with a classy and somehow tropical taste. our room had sea view and a balcony with coffee tables and wooden chairs. the environment was really relaxing. it wasn't all perfect though, you may have to deal with some mosquitoes if you accidentally left your door open for a well. the sound isolation wasn't ideal either, we could actually hear our neighbor talking in the night.
Restaurant Tip: Take a taxi or tuktuk to kuta beach if you want to have something special.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02