or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1901 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1901)
Sort by:
Mark C. Groups New Zealand, October 31, 2011
Great Hotel but watch your towels

Out of Patong but close enough to action if you want to go there. Kick boxing gym accross the road. Nice small pool and grounds. quiet
6.7
a great find. on a cliff overlooking the ocean. no beach but close enough to karon and patong so only a short drive a way. nice clean rooms which are very roomy. i went in late october which will still classed as the low season and only paid 2000/bht a night. on the negative side: they have wifi but there rates are ridiculous. the fitness centre is rubbish as it only has a running machine but with the kick boxing gym across the street not really a problem. food was average...always cold. the biggest gripe i have (and something everyone should watch out for) is that they charge you for towels if the 4 they put in your room are not there when they change them the next day. the thing is... the staff picked up towels if left at the pool, restaurant or left drying on your balcony chair (which is where i left mine). so when i checked out i got this additional charge for a lost towel that was clearly picked up by house keeping.... this along with the attitude of the girls at the front desk left a very sour taste in my mouth after such a nice stay.
Ruth T. Groups United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Quiet
4.7
I booked this hotel at very last minute as I had to cancel my trip to Bangkok due to flooding. I find this hotel to be quite nice - big rooms but the only downside is the location - there's no restaurant closeby so you will have to head to either Karon Beach or Patong Beach if you want to eat outside the hotel. The temperature of the shower was hard to control and without a shower curtain, water splashes everywhery each time you have a shower. The hotel is clean. Due to the location being on a cliff with woodlands around - they hotel should have provided some sort of mosquito repellent. I was bitten on numerous occasion - namely from my room to the restaurant! The pool is tiny. The breakfast selection was poor. If you woke up any later than 9am - then you will just eat the leftovers...
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2011
Great Location and Quiet

Scenic quiet location, nice pool and views, good food at cafe
7.7
Hotel would be excellent if they had decent and affordable wifi service. It was originally 600 baht ($20 US) for 5 hours, which is a rip off. Then they went to 3 days for 1000 Baht ($35 US) which was better. For two days the wifi did not work and they blamed it on the rain, but it was sunny. Also, you can't walk to anywhere from this cliffside location, so you'll need to pay taxi fares everywhere or have a friend like I did drive you. I was too chicken to rent a bike with these hills. Overall, the location, views and scenes were great here and the food was good, albeit overpriced, at their restaurants. You can eat for half this price in Bangkok or the local stalls in Phuket Town. Bed was too hard for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi here is expensive and not always working, If you need to be online you better check with hotel for rates or book somewhere else. Also, you have to take a taxi everywhere from here, not walkable to anywhere on this road.
Keith T. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2011
great location, two very good restaurants,

,friendly staff, free internet.quiet rooms, very clean.
10
loved it. if i have to be picky, bathroom needed more light.but i would go back tomorrow.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: big budda a must,
Utanee C. Couples Thailand, October 14, 2011
This hotel is very nice

The best of this hotel is Good View. And u can also see sunset at at this hotel.
9.7
I think this hotel very romantic and suitable for honeymoon.
Cui S. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2011
Great hotel with very nice view

great ocean view with waves sound
7.7
was given garden view looks alike room whereas i booked deluxe ocean view. the room was terrible when my wife and i 1st get in. luckily we able to chance the room to so call deluxe ocean view and it was great!!
Steven K. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2011
Quiet and Comfortable Private Resort

Beauty of being secluded with ocean views.
9.3
This resort's setting is very beautiful and private. You have the ability to be a Patong Beach and Karon Beach within 5 minutes. I prefer more secluded resorts like this one in Thailand so you can escape all the the fast pace of all the shopping areas and busy beaches. Also.... Le Meridian hotel is close by at a much higher price and much of the same views.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel offers transportation, but to forego time restraints and higher costs, I would recommend renting a motorcycle and be free to go everywhere at your own pace. This hotel actually has it's own motorbikes to rent only a bit higher than at the busy shopping districts. It's worth the little extra for the convenience of renting at the front desk.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2011
great hotel

not like normal hotel rooms seperate from others
9
lovely location for hotel,great restaurant good food perfect service..view from restrant excelent. staff very helpfull and friendly. good transport to town twice a day and free also pick up
Restaurant Tip: food very good and excelent service could not wish for more
Jun L. Couples China, October 8, 2011
Nice hotel

sea view and swimming pool
7.3
nice stay with my family at secret cliff resort. the view from the room is fantastic. outdoor swimming pool is just sitting on the cliff and you can enjoy the sea view whilst you are swimming on the pool. however there is no beach on the resort. it takes a few minutes for patong or karon beach by tuktuk or taxi.
Isaac T. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2011
Lovely hotel, poor service

Gorgeous views, beautiful room, reasonably priced, great restaurant
7.7
Beautiful room with loads of space and loads of accoutrements. Perfect for couples. Even the flip flops were provided in two sizes. Absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean from the room balcony. Transport is big problem though. Despite being only 1-2km away from Patong and Karon beaches, taxi fares are SG$8-12 per way, more than twice the taxi fare for the same distance back home. The worst part is that the hotel is in on it too. A so called "hotel shuttle" to and from either beach only makes one trip a day and leaves pretty early in the morning (10am). It also has a policy of not allowing guests to take the return shuttle if they did not take the outgoing one in the morning. Instead, the shuttle bus drivers turn taxi drivers themselves, demanding the same exorbitant taxi fares from guests. Loved many things about the hotel but was left with a bad taste by the way they handled the transport situation.
Travel tip: Rent a car or motorbike. Will save you a lot of trouble, not to mention money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02