arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2274 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2274 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 Lisa S.
United States
April 28, 2012
Taking the good with the bad
Great view great room and away from the madness of Phuket beach towns
combining the pluses of a great hotel room with some challenges - like the free "stairmaster" workout you get just getting to your room - secret cliff was a respite i needed after some wild accomodations i had in khao sok national park. it's in between karon and patong, so you're not in the fundamental ickiness of patong and not in the midst of "little moscow" that is karon. however, this location makes it a chore to get to resturants and beaches. the one other thing that made it lose points in my mind was the checkout procedure where one of the staff goes and takes inventory of everything - and i do mean everything - in your room. i should have expected this as in the room's infomation was a price list for stuff in the room,including the flat-screen tv. somehow, a hand towel was missing on checkout, and they wanted me to either go back down and find it or pay. i refused to do either. i offered them to check my luggage, but it was resolved. that left me with a bad feeling about the place's management.

10 Jared G.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2012
The best hotel ever!
Great rooms, great pool, great restaurant, great staff, great stay!
I would stay at the Secret Cliff every time I go back to Phucket, it was the best hotel I've stayed at and I cannot praise the place or the staff enough. Although it is more expensive than some of the other hotels in Karon I would say its well worth the money. The offer free transfers to the beaches and will help with any tour options or scooter hire. And they have a great little restaurant called coco pizza which I loved. The infinity pool was great for sunset cocktails.

8.7 Mark G.
Philippines
April 24, 2012
Lovely rooms
Swimming with overlooking the ocean.
A rec0mmendable hotel when you visit Phuket. Easy access to both karon and patong beach but you must have a motorbike for your daily service. Very clean and beautiful rooms. Nice staff. Beautiful swimming pool and view. If I return to Phuket I will probably get this hotel again. Most of all affordable.

4 Mahbub J.
Bangladesh
April 24, 2012
Great location, beautiful,
Beautiful area
nice view like a paining, hotel accommodation is ok and staffs are not bad, however toilets are not very clean, nice place for honeymoon couple, but bad place for old people.

2.3 Rosy L.
Singapore
April 23, 2012
The worst hotel i ever stayed
Nil
This hotel is the worst i ever stayed. Emailed them to ask about hotel transfer, they took a mth to reply only after my several reminders. I requested in advance to rent their motorbikes for my stay and when i arrive, they mention their bikes are fully booked and told us to go down patong beach ourselves and rent. Staffs in the hotel was not really helpful when we ask them for advice. The location of the hotel is really bad. They mentioned they are 5 mins to karon and patong beach, we tried travelling by bike, it's so much further. The location is very inconvenient as well.You cant find any shops around except for a muay thai boxing ring. The room was very dirty, full of bugs on the balcony and flies in my room, got a lot of insert bites. Facilities in this hotel were so run down. Finess equipments has rust on it, swimming pool was small and there are algae. It was very disgusting. Breakfast spread at the restaurant lacked of variety and bugs were flying everywhere.Best is to avoid the breakfast here. Reading previous guests reviews about being charged for things they didnt took, we were very careful to ensure the items were intact as per the checklist when i check in. Never did we expected, we were charged for the old slipper they insisted we spoilt.We argued and mentioned it was already in this form when we checked in, in their poor command of english, they keep mentioning it's impossible, they check everything properly. We felt this was a extortion for hotel guests because in the first place, we should not be the one who check the items provided. Overall it was a disappointing experience living with them! Would never go back there anymore or recommend to anyone.

6.7 Weng Y.
Malaysia
April 23, 2012
Great resort and nice service
Nice view from the cliff side especially night time
Both me and my wife, enjoy the stay. The price is fair, for couples get away. Location is good as well. To Karon & Patong beach transport is provided. But I best recommend to have your own transport.

7.3 Annelies V.
Netherlands
April 19, 2012
Lovely hotel on a Cliff
good restaurant, nice views
Lovely hotel. We stayd only one night, which was long enough because there is not much to do. Nice rooms, nice views.

8.7 Scott P.
United States
April 14, 2012
Awesome hotel fun with friends and family
Hotels best feature was the price. Great value for the money.
Stay was amazing. location was alittle further away but still not too far out of reach. Wasnt on the beach because yoyr on a cliff with a great view. beach was a 5 min. drive away.

7.3 Jens-Frederik K.
Denmark
April 13, 2012
Fantastic wiew from restaurant and room
Wiew day and night is great and rooms are excellent. calm place only noise from cikades.
great stay, but also funny that only 2 or 3 persons talk and understand english. we tried the restaurant twice and had very different meals comparede to price and standard. if you try a special meny you should ask to see it before you order, else you could be very disappointed about size of lobster (not bigger than a tiger shrimp) and price close to copenhagen niveau. place is simply great if you seek rest. but you should notice that there is only 1 little swimming pool with a stunning wiew and no beach to go to. you have to take shuttle or taxi to beach.

10 colin W.
United Kingdom
April 11, 2012
superb lcation,great rooms,great pool,
room,pool,food,location
one of the best places ever stayed,was exceptional value and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again