Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 2239 reviews

837 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2239)
Sort by:
Albert B. Couples South Africa, March 9, 2012
Lovely hotel with stunning views

Views, nice swimming pool
6.7
the hotel is located between patong and karon beaches. the distance is a little far to walk so you have to rely on transport, but taxi's and tuk-tuk's are available all the time. the views are stunning, the room very nice and spacious. however, the furniture is a little threadbare, our room had only one bedside table and the bathrooms are very small. the hotel has a nice swimming pool with wonderful views over the ocean.
Report this review
Zhang L. Families with young children China, March 8, 2012
lovely hotel with relaxation environment

Located in a cliff with overview of sea when in restaurant
8.3
the hotel is located in a cliff with beautiful sea view, it's nice & excited to eat at the restaurant for both breakfast & dinner time. the only inconvenience is transportation limit, need to take taxi for outing, shopping & to beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's a more suitable place for a couple to stay just in hotel.
Report this review
Lian T. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2012
Huge Room

Quiet Place
5.7
I was there with my husband from a night stay in this resort, after checking out from hotel in Patong beach area for 4 nights. At the reception, we were told our room has been upgraded to family suite. My hubby and I were very pleased with the huge room; however, from the balcomy, 50% of the sea view is blocked by trees. The place is extremely quite, can't really see many travelers around, luckily, our room is located not too far from the restaurant and receoption, else would have a hard time to "climb" about 50 dgree slope to have our breakfast. The swimming is small, but good view from the pool during sunset. The restaurant offer reasonable price meals and drinks; the foods is only meet expectation only.
Report this review
Laura H. Couples Ireland, March 7, 2012
nice hotel, large rooms

The staff were friendly and helpful
7.7
The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were big with a double and single bed. The room was clean. The balcony was small and not private as the rooms on either side could see onto our balcony and into the room. There was a lot of stairs up to the restaurant and reception. The food in the restaurant was ok but preferred to eat out in other restaurants
Report this review
Edward W. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2012
If you want friendly service don't stay here!

Nice pool
5.3
The price of the rooms at Secret Cliff are ok. Everything else is a rip off! Because it's not near any other shops they have ramped the price up on everything. My pregnant ife asked for a glass of water, she was told to walk to restaurant and bu some... At 8 times the price of the shops. You would expect to pay a little extra at a hotel but we kept getting met with the comment 'it is resort price sir' Don't forget we are still in Thailand, please don't stay here and have to experience what we did. We have stayed in many resorts and this wasn't pleasient one. ! P.S. bar man at the pool was the only nice member of staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Buy ALL snacks drinks etc from the local shop and not at is rip off hotel resort.
Report this review
Joseph B. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2012
Great hotel for quiet getaway

Nice spacious rooms, very quiet
9.3
The hotel is great for a romantic getaway. The rooms were spotless and very big. Great view for sunsets. This hotel is not the best choice if you want shopping or to take walks. You must have taxi to get to Karon or Pantong beaches. The hotel did have shuttle buses for these beaches. I would stay here again, definetly!
Report this review
Rebecca P. Groups Australia, March 1, 2012
Beautiful setting & Lovely Staff

Great Views ; Great Food ; Great Staff
10
I can't say enough good things about Secret Cliff. My friend and I enjoyed our stay here and found the location great - quite and a bit remote but they have 2 daily shuttles (free) into Patong & Karon beaches. The view from the room we had was amazing. Buffet Breaky was great. Highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle but be close enough to it when you want to pop in for the day
Report this review
Jimmy N. Couples Sweden, March 1, 2012
Lovely view from the room

We liked the quiet environment
6
First, our air conditioning did not work, but after we talked with the staff there were no major worries. We booked a moped through the hotel. First, we did not get the moped at the appointed time, only a day later. It varkade as the staff said that we wanted to hear and not what the facts were several things
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant treekking or a day trip to coral island
Report this review
Joergen G. Couples Denmark, February 28, 2012
Lousy hotel. Isolated. No ocean view

Billigt
3.7
Hotel is situated on an isolated spot. No ocean view even booked as such. Terasse too small to be usefull. Staff not thai friendly. No reimbursement even we moved out directly on sight. Everybody sermed unsatisfied upon arrival. No good.
Travel tip: Stay away untill they get a new manager
Report this review
Milagros G. Couples Peru, February 27, 2012
Nice little hotel no beach

Comfortable rooms, nice and good service
8.3
No beach but nice hotel, little, comfortable.....pool small and the great thing is that they have rides to the beaches....
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 837 reviews Next page
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05