Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2171 reviews

805 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2171)
Sort by:
Adam S. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel but problems with the shower

Service
9
Very helpful staff and a great location! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a great location to both karon and patong beaches! Hotel staff were friendly and the service was great, thank you !
Report this review
Lee M. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Very Ordinary

View
3.7
I would have to agree with a lot of the other reviews: Restaurant - very basic. Breakfast always stone cold, like the sausages and bacon, and decided to try asian noodles, it was all stone cold. I just ate toast and jam, and on the last day just could not be bothered stopping by for breakfast. Certainly not somewhere you would go for dinner. Room - we took the deluxe ocean view room. Furniture was missing, one bedside table and a big space on the other side of the bed where the other table and lamp would have been. An old coffee table pushed up against a wall, plenty of space for a sofa, but it appeared to be missing. Front Office - service was awful. I tried to order room service on the night I arrived, but it stops at 11pm. I asked front office where to go for some food, they said "everything shut, too late". They were just not interested in helping out their guests most of the time. I resorted to asking a tuk tuk to go to a 7eleven to get a cup noodle. Bear in mind that there is nothing walking distance from this hotel. Pool - fairly small tucked away between a few rooms, the bar was not open all the time.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you get this for dirt cheap then stay.
Report this review
Syeda S. Couples Bangladesh, December 23, 2011
Disappointing service by the stuff

Restaurant and Pool with great view
4.3
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and were thouroughly disappointed with the hotel stiff's rude attitude, behavior, and non-cooperation. It started from the very beginning when we had to wait for more than 40min just to check-in. Just because they could not find the 4th night's booking confirmation on their database, although we had & showed Agoda's confirmation. We had a different room booked for the 4th night (sea view) and again they took 30/40min just to check us out of the previous room (garden view). The reason being - the buggy driver is too busy! Then they took us to the sea view room which hardly had Any view of the sea. No in-room telephone- which was a great surprise to us! A poor quality TV, worst bathroom ever (didn't even have a towel hanger in it!). We're never going back here!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the James Bond island tripp and Phi Phi island trip if you visit Phuket.
Report this review
Fiona M. Couples China, December 21, 2011
Good view but terrible room

swimming pool
5.7
The beach view and the garden view room is totally different. The garden view room is on the other side of the road. opposite to the lobby.beside a boxing training place. I can't feel safe when I stay in this room, no decoration, no shower gel, no slippers. However the beach view room is great, like a villa. And with a beautiful swimming pool, people can relax beside it, have drink, enjoy the music. Very relax on this side of road. The breakfast is ok.Very far to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: just choose the beach view room. it's worth the price. very good sight seeing. No garden view room, it's terrible.
Report this review
Roger B. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2011
beautiful settings, rooms was nice

location was nice, great restaurant for was great!! the view was breathtaking the staff was friendly...
9.3
I would stay there again... everything was nice for the price...
Travel tip: close to patong for shopping n night life bu tyet nicely secluded
Report this review
Khan A. Couples Bangladesh, December 16, 2011
'good view to sea'

hilly area , difficulties in movement, distant location from the beach & life facilities
7
the hotel is nicely placed on the hill with a nice view to the sea, pool location is great. the main difficulties is due to hilly areas it is very difficult to move on feet and the hotel location is quite far from karon & patong beach and the town. i am not quite satisfied with the available room service and the hospitality.
Report this review
Annika V. Couples Sweden, December 15, 2011
Nice hotel with excellent spa

The view, the spa, the Italian restaurang
7.7
we stayed at the secret cliff for our 3 last nights on our journey. we had a nice room with somewhat hidden view (lots of trees covering). the hotel area is really hilly so it is definitely not recommended for the disabled. for being quite a big resort the pool is much undersized. we learned that we could use a pool at another resort across the street but we never did. we had some great italian food at the restaurant beside the road although it was a bit noisy to eat there with all the traffic passing. the hotel is situated on top of the karon cliff right in between of karon and patong and have free shuttle to both areas. but now to the best thing of all, the spa. it is really clean and nicely furnished and the staff is friendly and very skilled. try it out!
Shopping Tip: if you go to patong, skip the shopping down at the beach road and go to the otop market situated at the hard rock café. much calmer, not so pricy. but still very pushy sales persons :(
Report this review
Rukumani R. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2011
Exellent service with a smile

Environment and cosiness
9.7
staff in all areas are very courteous and pleasant. good and fast service despite the distance of the room. liked the breakfast opening hours. enabled the family to have a hearty breakfast before our outings and final departure. the environemnt of the premises, away from the crowds and the luxiarant greenery is beyond words. all of ous had a memorable stay. thank you.
Report this review
Edita B. Couples Lithuania, December 14, 2011
Nice location and pool for runaway

Large rooms and amazing seaview pool
7.7
the location is very nice and private, large rooms and beds so best choice for the runaway from the crowdy phuket or karon. it has a nice garden, stunning pool and the view from rooms is amazing, especialy during the sunsets and music on when you are sunbathing near the pool. howeber, rooms look way different from the pictures on the website. it has an amazing view if you take the seaview room, but room cleanines is not satisfactory. the furniture looks quite old and untidy - we found giant spider, several cockroaches, lizards and worms every time we entered the room. our air conditioner was not working and there were molds in the bathroom. staff seems to be friendly, hotel has generous breakfast menu and again with the amazing view to the andaman sea.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers free transfers and pick-ups to Karon and Phuket beaches daily.
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples Australia, December 13, 2011
Great location, staff and room standard

nice quiet location but mins from patong, beautiful gardens and great room and views
10
Great stay, would visit again, the ocean view room was great with a big balcony and lots of trees and gardens. The infinity pool and drinks at the bar near it where excellent. The restaraunt had views of Karon beach and the food was great and a nice touch having a guy playing the piano. Thouroughly enjoyed this place and was a pity we just stayed while transiting, would have stayed longer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not far to drive to the big buddah, definitely worth a look.
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 805 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04