Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2313 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Parsurama D. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great Hotel to stay
MIni Bar,Spa, and its location
it was a comfortable stay ....no any problems with the hotel staff, i would recommend this place ...........
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Rachael S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Really lovely !
Great room with a fantastic view !
this hotel has been one of the nicest i've stayed in ! the room was great, big, spacious and had everything you could ask for. the view was to die for and the sunset is amazing ! the only bad thing about it is the location, if you have you own scooter no problem at all getting into town or the beach. it is only about a 10 min walk but it's the scariest 10 min your'll ever walk in your life ! tuk tuk are possible but you must barter them down, don't pay the 300bt they ask ! the free shuttle bus into patong is great 11am till 5pm you have to take advantage of this service. the hotel itself is great, can't say enugh good things about it, if i was giong back to phuket it would be top of my list to stay !
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Ngu S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Poor service
Re
The hotel is far from the town. Staff of the hotel is rude and the services are very poor. The hotel food is quite good.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Eileen L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great views and friendly service
Great views
They were fully booked, so I was upgraded to a suite! It was fabulous, the suite has great views, rain shower, jacuzzi and very comfortable. Its great if you like to stay in and just bask in the view. Staff are friendly and polite, I had a traditional thai massage at the Spa, excellent too. Restaurants has great views in the day of Karon Beach. Some parts of the hotel seems to be under contruction, so I didn't explore much. But pool although small has nice views. The downside is the location, outside of the hotel, there is almost nothing else but other hotels. Its not possible to walk to the beach. Hotel has one shuttle to Karon and one shuttle to Patong. Would be nice if the frequency can be increased, at least twice etc and nice to have a shuttle from Karon back to hotel. Tuk tuk costs me about 200-250baht depending to karon.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

willie P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice and clean hotel
Lots of transfer and pick up times from hotel to the beach.
This is a nice new and clean hotel. Although it is not located in front of the beach, the hotel provides transfer and pick up to the beach in every 30 minutes from 7am to 18pm. Swimming pool is big and clean, complete with pool bar and relaxing chairs viewing to the sea.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

KARYN C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Total privacy with spectacular ocean views
Fantastic facilities such as beautiful restaurant, massage facilities, internet
We had a wonderful 6 nights at the resort. We were disappointed with our room on the first night (Room 115)as it was not the room that we had seen on the internet and the following day we were moved to a gorgeous room (Room 120) which I would recommend to anyone. The resort is set on a cliff and is very steep. If you are not fit walking up and down from the reception/restaurant to your room or the beautiful pool then you would need to catch a lift with the mini bus. The pool is amazing, however could not believe that they close the pool at 7pm!!!! This was a shame as it was so hot and you couldn't even get a drink at the pool bar as it also closed at 7pm. The restaurant is fantastic with great cheap meals for dinner. Each morning breakfast was a buffet style, plenty of variety and a cook would cook you any style eggs you wanted. The resort is only minutes by Tuk Tuk to either Karon Beach or Patong Beach so quite central. Costs 300bht to Patong and 250bht to Karon. We hired a driver with a car for all day - a luxurious one with leather seats etc for $75.00 AUS. He drove us all around Phuket stopping for lunch etc. Had him from 9.00am till 5.00pm. So cheap and you get to see so much. Our only problem with the resort was they only have a couple of staff that can speak some english so communication was pretty poor. Having said that, they are really lovely kind people. The massage rooms were fantastic. We would definately think about staying there again.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

deng D. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
great & pleasure
beautyful view, comfortable room, good loation
good choice for honey moon! clean and beautiful house~quite near to the bay and to the view point~ highly recommanded!
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Shigeru S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great
We truly appreciated the kindness expressed by the hotel staff.
My wife and I enjoyed the quiet environment of this hotel surrounded by beautiful tress. The view of the ocean from the room was excellent!
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Allison P. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Relaxed luxury at a great price!
Great value, room was well furnished and perfectly clean, friendly staff spoke very good English, great food
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this resort! I stayed here after spending two nights on Phi Phi Island, and although Secret Cliff was less expensive than our hotel on Phi Phi, it was much nicer! The grounds are very well maintained and the staff is very friendly. There is a beautiful infinity pool on property. The air-conditioning in our room worked very well - always an important feature when the weather is so warm! The food at the restaurant was very good, as was the free breakfast, which was included with our room. I definitely recommend this resort!
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Donald T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
beautiful resort that blends well with nature
family room with ocean view was awesome
we were upgraded for free, treated nice and really enjoyed
Reviewed March 26, 2012