or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1875 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1875)
Sort by:
Michael V. Couples South Africa, March 15, 2011
Lovely gardens, food and view

Clean, well decorated rooms with a lot of space. Free shuttles to surrounding beaches
7
we had a lovely stay here. the staff are ok, not good or bad - just ok. they are in absolutely no hurry to help you but then they aren't rude about it and do often give service with a smile. the room had a lot of space, the bathroom too was spacious and had all the things you need (hot and cold water, good variety of water pressure, bath and shower, and good decor). the pool in secret cliff is lovely, it has an awesome view of the ocean and it's facing the direction that the sun sets in so after a long day of shopping or swimming it is lush to grab a drink and watch the sun set over the ocean from here. the resort is on a cliff ( as the name suggests!!) and as such has no private beach but they do provide a free shuttle to and from the two beaches that it lies between (patong and karon) which is a nice touch. should you need to go anywhere else the staff will gladly assist in calling some transport for you in the form of either a taxi or tuk-tuk. overall a very nice resort, taxi's and tuk-tuks generally know where it is so you don't need to explain it; very nice gardens, rooms and pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to patong beach and look for some tour operators. bargain with these guys, don't just take the starting tour price! they will then organise that you are fetched from secret cliff that morning and returned here after the tour. just be careful. there are many tours and i think most of them are very touristy - so beware! for example, for lunch we were marched into a big structure with 300+ other tourists. try a quieter tour if you can find one.
Maheswaran D. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2011
Beautiful, romantic hill getaway

Beautiful rooms, isolated, cozy.
8.7
stayed there for 1 night but wished i stayed there longer! the room is fantastic, with all facilities provided. the pool is small and cozy, overlooking the jungle below and the open sea. it it right at the edge of the hill! i will come back to this place again!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its 2 km to Karon, and abt the same to Patong. You need to hire a cab, or get your own transport, bike or car.
Wicky L. Couples Hong Kong, March 14, 2011
Cozy room at quiet place

sunbathing & fishing area at the edge of the cliff, the sea view there is just beautiful.
7.3
We rented a car for our trip, the place is in between patong & karon, it takes only 10 mins to drive from both places, which is quite convenient to us. Since it is in between, the resort is quiet and provides great privacy. The worst thing is there is only 1 PC at the hotel lobby which is FOC, if you want to use wireless at hotel area, you have to pay.
Wicky L. Couples Hong Kong, March 13, 2011
Quiet & Simple

Sunbathing & Fishing area
7.7
We rented a car for our trip, the place is in between patong & karon, it takes only 10 mins to drive from both places, which is quite convenient to us. Since it is in between, the resort is quiet and provides great privacy. The worst thing is there is only 1 PC at the hotel lobby which is FOC, if you want to use wireless at hotel area, you have to pay.
Chanya P. Groups Thailand, March 13, 2011
bad service

good view
4
quiet, good location and good view. food is not great and over priced. all staff (except the manager) are friendly
Lotem M. Couples Israel, March 11, 2011
the location is not good but the rooms are big

big cabins-rooms with a balcony and a beautiful garden
8
the hotel's rooms are big cabins. the bed is very nice and comfortable but the bathroom is poor. the hotel is located on a cliff which is good in a case of tsunami but to get to the beach you need a tok-tok that will cost you everytime and it is not cheap. the hotel has a free minibus but it is only a few times a day, not much!!
Restaurant Tip: in the restaurants area called the circle there is a good italian restaurants with home made pasta.
Kenneth T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2011
Beautiful Hotel on the Cliff

Privacy and Serenity
8.3
Secret Cliff is a quaint little hotel located on the cliff which divides Patong and Karon. It is about 5 to 10 mins to either beach so excellent location. I would recommend the Secret Cliff if you are looking to get away from it all and having some time to yourself/ yourselves. The views from the room, pool and restaurants are simply breathtaking, and with a cup of coffee and book in hand, can spend a lovely afternoon idling away. The rooms were clean, spacious with sort of a rustic feel to it. Be sure to get the sea facing rooms so you wake up with the warm sun on your face. The toilets are clean and similiarly spacious. I ordered room service most of the time which was pretty decent overall. The down side to the Secret Cliff is that it is quite a walk from the reception area to your room and demands quite a bit of strength and stamina given that the steps on the slopes are quite steep. Will definetley be back. For the price I paid, it was a steal.
Alexander G. Couples Russia, March 2, 2011
Greate location, good rooms, mediocre service

Located in tropical gardem, good rooms, no road noise heard, good cooking
7.7
Everything said about this hotel being located in a lush tropical garden is true. The garden is there, it is tropical and it is lush. Huge trees. Birds singing. No noise heard from the Patong-Karon road. Rooms are good, as are sea views. Good cooking in the hotel's restaurant. Coconut red curry with smoked duck was especially good one night (though clearly different and not as good on another: perhaps they have different chefs).
Patricia W. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2011
fabulous dream place

landscaped gardens - delightful chalet style rooms
8.7
Secret Cliff is only about 15 minute taxi journey from the frenetic busy resort PATONG yet a million miles away in terms of peace and serenity. We were impressed by the whole concept of this hotel project. The reception and restaurants were situated at the higher level with the chalet rooms scattered on varing levels, nestling into the cliff going down towards the ocean. The chalets have had very thoughful landscaping so as to harmonize with the natural surroundings and also give privacy to each individual property. Interiors were spacious, Clean and stylish. This is a great place for a few day's if you are travelling around Phuket. Breakfast was good. Staff although pleasant really need more training as mostly seemed to lack direction. This did not however bother us as we liked the place so much.
Lay H. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2011
3rd return with changed impression

Relaxing Sea view and environment
7.3
This is my 3rd return to the same hotel and even though I may have commented that I won't be back after my 2nd trip last year, as it was a disappointing experience, I came back this year to give it a final try. I'm glad I gave the hotel another chance as I've got a free upgrade to a family suite even though I booked for deluxe sea view room. It is indeed my pleasure and great surprise on the upgrade and really wow my impression. Above all, I'm also honoured to have stayed in their garden view room, deluxe sea view room and family suite. The family suite is spacious and cosy and I love the unblocked sea view request that I made but got none last year. In addition, we don't have to walk the long steep slope anymore as family suite is nearer to the lobby. However the problem of the noisy bugs sound is still there. For this round, I've no comment on the food and pool as we did not book for breakfast (for I'm always disappointed by the cold food) this time and the pool (already small but nice) is fully packed. We understand this is the high peak season, thus I'll be visiting for the 4th time and many to come.
Shopping Tip: Visit the weekends night market at Chao Far Road West, off Phuket Town near Central Festival. You'll get better deals and cheaper offers from the same items found in Patong Beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03