arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2273 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2273 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Belinda K.
Australia
February 28, 2012
Beautiful views!
Our seaview room was beautiful. Great, spacious interior and views to die for! Staff were friendly, restaurant was pricey for Phuket standards but still cheap compared to Perth and the food was lovely.
we had read negative comments about the hotel's distance from other places. seriously, not an issue. a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride got you into patong, less than 5 minute ride to a lovely shopping/restaurant strip in karon beach. a nice pool area, good buffet breakfast, piano player serenading dinner - all up a very enjoyable stay.

8.7 Jessica L.
United States
February 25, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable.
Rooms were large and comfortable and staff members were helpful.
this place was really beautiful. we booked this hotel at a bargain price from an agoda special. otherwise, it would be quite costly. if you are okay with paying a higher price, you will get a room with a great view of the ocean (good for sunsets/sunrises), a whole porch area to yourself, an infinity pool, cable, wi-fi, and room service. there is also a shuttle that leaves the hotel once in the morning to patong beach as well as karong beach in the morning and returns in the afternoon. the staff are friendly and helpful when answering questions, but beware because they will try to sell you tours through the hotels as well as taxi trips. unless you want the tour, do just take the shuttle. it is only about 1 km either to patong or karong beach, so please don't pay baht for the taxi trip. the restaurant is okay, but we found the thai food to be low quality. i would recommend the western food.

8.7 Jean M.
Canada
February 24, 2012
Gorgeous view, beautiful rooms!
Can't say enough. A tropical paradise and wonderful people!
our hotel was very clean and a amazing view of the ocean with a tropical feel. lots of different birds and the crickets told us a story every night at sunset. i guess you should know is that there is a steep walk to your room, but we thought of it as our morning and nightly little exercise. would recommend it for sure! it has a very unique and different appeal!

8.3 zoltan V.
Hungary
February 24, 2012
beautiful place ,peace in mind
amazing view from the room at the ocean
unfortunatly we only spent 3 nights in this hotel.i wanted extend for another 2 nights ,but it was fully booked already.i really loved that place,we got the room next to the pool with ocean view,was awesome! good service,clean rooms,the breakfast was also great. its realy worth to stay here for that much money.i was so relaxed,no noises,crowd just lovely sunset and birdsongs! fantastic place.

8.7 robert J.
Canada
February 22, 2012
The best view of Karon beach.
view
At the north end of Karon High above the water even the garden view rooms face the water and most have a great view and are allot cheaper than the sea view rooms, they also have a small balconey. There is an infinity pool with a bar and a great view. The coverd open air restaraunt is good and again with a lovely view of the water and Karon beach. The resort is built on a steep hill and the path to your room can be steep if you are not up to it they will drive you close to your room. They have a shuttel to the beach only twice a day. but it is only a cheap cab ride away.

9 Akbar A.
Singapore
February 22, 2012
Great View
Hotel overlooks ocean, shuttle service
The rooms are spacious and from the balcony, you can enjoy the Ocean View. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Since it is situated in between Patong Beach and Katon Beach, there is a free shuttle service to and from both beaches. This saves money on taxis. There are two restaurants available, so we are able to have a choice instead of eating the same food daily. The view from the restaurant is breathe taking and great for romantic honeymooners. From the swimming pool, you are able to watch the sun set.

7.7 Sujida L.
Hong Kong
February 19, 2012
Nice room, but a bit far from Karon town and beach
Very spacious room with jacuzzi
We booked deluxe ocean view and arrived at the hotel at midnight. Got free upgrade to junior suite. The room is nice and big with nice decor, and big selling point is the very big and nice jaccuzi. View is partly (half) blocked by trees though, the photos on the website are probably taken years ago. There are free shuttles to and from Karon/Patong town in the morning and afternoon, but not at night. Taxi from Karon costs 200 baht per ride, and ride is about 10 mins only. We arrived at midnight and we were very hungry, but there's no food in the hotel, not even cup noodles. There's no way you can walk to the beach or town, because it's on the hill. Swimming pool is very small and the water is sour, view is good though, you can watch sunset at the pool. Our room was a little far from the reception and the walk is very steep, but if you ask, they can drive you down to your room. We asked once at the reception for the torch because the road to our room was very dark but the reception wasn't that helpful and said they don't have. However we saw another staff and he drove us down to our room. They deliver your luggage to your room and pick them up when you check out, so no worries on that part. The night before we checked out, our locker didn't work properly (our passports and money were all in it) so we called the reception for help in the middle of the night. The reception took some time to understand what we're trying to say and probably didn't understand after our first call. We had to call again before they came down, but they brought the tools and had our locker opened straightaway. Overall, we had a very nice stay at Secret Cliff, most probably because of the free upgrade!

9 CHUA S.
Singapore
February 19, 2012
Great view well maintain facilities
Views
The resort is situated at a hill top not far from two well known beaches. It is well landscaped to provide a romantic and relaxing feels and great views. Good basic facilities they have such as free transportation to beaches, restaurants at very reasonable price. Staff are helpful, polite and sufficient.

5.7 Liliana S.
Australia
February 16, 2012
Nice hotel but staff were not welcoming, flexible
Great restaurant with beautiful ocean views
The overall stay in the hotel was good. However, upon arrival and during the stay the staff were not welcoming, flexible with any requests and sloppy in their work. For example, dirty dishes were left outside our room for more than one day without being collected. We did not get any info on the hotel facilities so did not know about the "fishing" area until we saw the signs further down the hill. The rooms were simple although we were upgraded to a family room but enough to allow a comfortable nite sleep. The shower did not have curtains so water went everywhere making the floor slippery and dangerous. It was very noise at night with people partying to late hours (after 1 am) so we had tocomplain rather than the hotel doing something about it themselves. The food in the restaurant was very nice and the restaurant had a lovely view of the Karon beach and the Andaman sea. For internet we never could get reception in our room and were diverted to their computer room. The pool was small which is fine but it was not clean, we chose not to bathe in there. The beach is not far away but expect to pay between 200 and 300 B to get you there. I will not be staying here again.

7.7 Gerald J.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2012
Lovely view but isolated from main resorts
Peaceful location with spectacular sunsets
This hotel has a nice pool and the staff are helpful. The room was spacious and cleaned daily.