Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2313 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Edward W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
If you want friendly service don't stay here!
Nice pool
The price of the rooms at Secret Cliff are ok. Everything else is a rip off! Because it's not near any other shops they have ramped the price up on everything. My pregnant ife asked for a glass of water, she was told to walk to restaurant and bu some... At 8 times the price of the shops. You would expect to pay a little extra at a hotel but we kept getting met with the comment 'it is resort price sir' Don't forget we are still in Thailand, please don't stay here and have to experience what we did. We have stayed in many resorts and this wasn't pleasient one. ! P.S. bar man at the pool was the only nice member of staff.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Joseph B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great hotel for quiet getaway
Nice spacious rooms, very quiet
The hotel is great for a romantic getaway. The rooms were spotless and very big. Great view for sunsets. This hotel is not the best choice if you want shopping or to take walks. You must have taxi to get to Karon or Pantong beaches. The hotel did have shuttle buses for these beaches. I would stay here again, definetly!
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Rebecca P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Beautiful setting & Lovely Staff
Great Views ; Great Food ; Great Staff
I can't say enough good things about Secret Cliff. My friend and I enjoyed our stay here and found the location great - quite and a bit remote but they have 2 daily shuttles (free) into Patong & Karon beaches. The view from the room we had was amazing. Buffet Breaky was great. Highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle but be close enough to it when you want to pop in for the day
Reviewed March 05, 2012

David T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lovely rooms, great views and fantastic service
The views back to Karon are magnificent as is the view from the pool
Magnificent stay. Food in restaurant superb and reasonably priced (curries 200 - 240 thb). Seafood great. Views spectacular, rooms very nice. Tropical setting in amongst the trees. Only disadvantages were the 250 thb taxi into Karon (if you needed to go) and the walk up the hill to the breakfast area is exceptionally steep (45 degrees in part) and would not recommend for persons with walking difficulties (albeit the staff would pick up in golf cart if needed). Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and rooms were clean. Spent 4 days at Secret Cliff then went on to a 5 star resort in Karon that was twice the price but only half as enjoyable. Secret Cliff is a nice quiet and peaceful resort yet only 5 minutes by taxi from the Karon Centre. Definitely would recommend.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

mayur V. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely overview of ocean
good view
it is the good resort for the one who seeks peace and romantic atmosphere the staff and rroms are good and also the restuarant service. it is advisable to have your own vehicle to save huge on to and fro from city, beach, etc. it is in silent zone so the one who needs everything closer should not opt for this resortq
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Joergen G. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lousy hotel. Isolated. No ocean view
Billigt
Hotel is situated on an isolated spot. No ocean view even booked as such. Terasse too small to be usefull. Staff not thai friendly. No reimbursement even we moved out directly on sight. Everybody sermed unsatisfied upon arrival. No good.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Milagros G. from Peru
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice little hotel no beach
Comfortable rooms, nice and good service
No beach but nice hotel, little, comfortable.....pool small and the great thing is that they have rides to the beaches....
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Belinda K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Beautiful views!
Our seaview room was beautiful. Great, spacious interior and views to die for! Staff were friendly, restaurant was pricey for Phuket standards but still cheap compared to Perth and the food was lovely.
we had read negative comments about the hotel's distance from other places. seriously, not an issue. a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride got you into patong, less than 5 minute ride to a lovely shopping/restaurant strip in karon beach. a nice pool area, good buffet breakfast, piano player serenading dinner - all up a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Jessica L. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Beautiful and comfortable.
Rooms were large and comfortable and staff members were helpful.
this place was really beautiful. we booked this hotel at a bargain price from an agoda special. otherwise, it would be quite costly. if you are okay with paying a higher price, you will get a room with a great view of the ocean (good for sunsets/sunrises), a whole porch area to yourself, an infinity pool, cable, wi-fi, and room service. there is also a shuttle that leaves the hotel once in the morning to patong beach as well as karong beach in the morning and returns in the afternoon. the staff are friendly and helpful when answering questions, but beware because they will try to sell you tours through the hotels as well as taxi trips. unless you want the tour, do just take the shuttle. it is only about 1 km either to patong or karong beach, so please don't pay baht for the taxi trip. the restaurant is okay, but we found the thai food to be low quality. i would recommend the western food.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Jean M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Gorgeous view, beautiful rooms!
Can't say enough. A tropical paradise and wonderful people!
our hotel was very clean and a amazing view of the ocean with a tropical feel. lots of different birds and the crickets told us a story every night at sunset. i guess you should know is that there is a steep walk to your room, but we thought of it as our morning and nightly little exercise. would recommend it for sure! it has a very unique and different appeal!
Reviewed February 24, 2012