or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1922 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1922)
Sort by:
Alexander G. Couples Russia, March 2, 2011
Greate location, good rooms, mediocre service

Located in tropical gardem, good rooms, no road noise heard, good cooking
7.7
Everything said about this hotel being located in a lush tropical garden is true. The garden is there, it is tropical and it is lush. Huge trees. Birds singing. No noise heard from the Patong-Karon road. Rooms are good, as are sea views. Good cooking in the hotel's restaurant. Coconut red curry with smoked duck was especially good one night (though clearly different and not as good on another: perhaps they have different chefs).
Patricia W. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2011
fabulous dream place

landscaped gardens - delightful chalet style rooms
8.7
Secret Cliff is only about 15 minute taxi journey from the frenetic busy resort PATONG yet a million miles away in terms of peace and serenity. We were impressed by the whole concept of this hotel project. The reception and restaurants were situated at the higher level with the chalet rooms scattered on varing levels, nestling into the cliff going down towards the ocean. The chalets have had very thoughful landscaping so as to harmonize with the natural surroundings and also give privacy to each individual property. Interiors were spacious, Clean and stylish. This is a great place for a few day's if you are travelling around Phuket. Breakfast was good. Staff although pleasant really need more training as mostly seemed to lack direction. This did not however bother us as we liked the place so much.
Lay H. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2011
3rd return with changed impression

Relaxing Sea view and environment
7.3
This is my 3rd return to the same hotel and even though I may have commented that I won't be back after my 2nd trip last year, as it was a disappointing experience, I came back this year to give it a final try. I'm glad I gave the hotel another chance as I've got a free upgrade to a family suite even though I booked for deluxe sea view room. It is indeed my pleasure and great surprise on the upgrade and really wow my impression. Above all, I'm also honoured to have stayed in their garden view room, deluxe sea view room and family suite. The family suite is spacious and cosy and I love the unblocked sea view request that I made but got none last year. In addition, we don't have to walk the long steep slope anymore as family suite is nearer to the lobby. However the problem of the noisy bugs sound is still there. For this round, I've no comment on the food and pool as we did not book for breakfast (for I'm always disappointed by the cold food) this time and the pool (already small but nice) is fully packed. We understand this is the high peak season, thus I'll be visiting for the 4th time and many to come.
Shopping Tip: Visit the weekends night market at Chao Far Road West, off Phuket Town near Central Festival. You'll get better deals and cheaper offers from the same items found in Patong Beach.
Saman J. Couples Thailand, February 19, 2011
Good location with romantic sea view on cliff

Cliff scene
9
The hotel located at the top of Kata beach. You can swim in a pool while tasting the sea and sky beautiful scene.
Shashi K. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2011
A Peaceful, Lovely getaway

Built within nature and the natural beauty of Karon Cliff, Very quiet and cosy
6.3
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a total of 6d5n and we were very happy and impressed with the beauty and serenity of the hotel and it's surroundings. Being built on a cliff over-looking Karon beach, the views were just wonderful. It's such a quiet and peaceful place - the perfect getaway for a romantic trip. The natural beauty of the area was a plus point and the staff were very friendly albeit communication was a little difficult considering their basic grasp of English. The only drawback was there was no access to the beach as being on a cliff, the waters were filled with rocks and not safe for swimming. This was easily overcome with the daily free shuttle service provided by the hotel to either Karon or Patong beaches. All in all a wonderful place and recommended for couples looking for a quiet getaway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to go on the Phi Phi Island Hopping adventure. The beauty of Maya Bay is just indescribable.
Krister H. Couples Finland, February 18, 2011
Fantastic place for relaxing.

Great view, peaceful area, excellent food and very helpful staff. What more can you expect?
10
This is a place where you really forget all your ordinary stress. Just sit back and enjoy the seaview.
Travel tip: you can always rent a bike for a reasonable price if you feel taxis too costly.
Brianna W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2011
Lovely hotel but location was a bit out of the way

nice rooms
8.3
The hotel shuttle to patong and karon was not working when I stayed here. It cost 300 baht to get down and up the hill to the beaches. Other than that it was a beautiful hotel with a great view and nice rooms.
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2011
Good location away from tourist spots

Pool overlooks the ocean, big clean room.
8.3
Staff were great and very helpful (tiny language barrier sometimes). Food is not too great and a little over priced but you can go into town for a good feed. A little away from anywhere but if you rent a bike this is not an issue. Overall great stay and beautiful views.
Candice M. Couples Australia, February 5, 2011
great view vs. beach at your door step?!

great view, service is nice enough
8
Overall it was a great stay. Management listened to hotel requests. They work hard to organising their own taxi driver to pick us up and take us to the airport at such short notice. The view was spectacular!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bargin with Tuk Tuk drivers to take you to multiple sightseeing places in one day. Much cheaper than going with a tour
Yao Z. Families with older children China, February 3, 2011
quiet with good view but small room

Good view for both rooms and restaurant
8.3
Very good side of the landscape. The hotel room much, the best should not be more than 3 rooms, face the sea. Bed very comfortable. Hotel swimming pool is relatively small,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01