Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2312 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Muneyuki J.
Japan
February 05, 2012
Good to stay with lots nature
Great view over sunset, nice to be surrounded by tropical nature
stayed two nights in patong beach and another two nights over in karon beach this time in phuket, and selected secret cliff beach resort. i believe it was a right choice especially at secret cliff. actually it is rather suitable for couple in terms of facility and location, but wer did enjoyed. it could be even better if there was more convenient transportation services, as we faced a bit troublesome to go out. i recommend anyone to stay there should get own transportation.

Li Z.
China
February 05, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
swimming pool, and nice seaview with lovely breakfast!
I think it is a place for honey moon. there the staff provided excellent service and always with smile. Hotel room is quite romantic, and with a big space. swimming poor is quite private. Great seaview from the balcony.

HE K.
China
January 30, 2012
Lovely hotel but normal seaview
Garden view
this hotel owns a great garden, a nice resturant with great sea view, a small but nice swimming pool and helpful service. however, if you want to travel between hotel and the beach frequently, better choose other ones near the beach, or rent a motorbike.

CHOO K.
Singapore
January 30, 2012
Absolute Thailand, Absolute Relaxation
Not Crowded, Good Ocean View, Clean & Spacious Room
I had enjoyed the stay with my husband. This resort only has 40over rooms therefore it is not noisy & crowded during breakfast timing. The place where we had our breakfast, has a good ocean view too. Room that I stayed (deluxe ocean view) is spacious & clean. No doubt view in our balcony was half blocked by tress, I find it is ok as i can feel more to nature & relax when sitted in the balcony. Due it is situated on cliff, therefore strength is needed to walk up steep slope from room to hotel lobby. Also it is located between Patong & Karon Beach, therefore public transport are needed to go to these beaches.

carole M.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2012
unique holiday experience
Tasteful holiday accomodation
Very pleasant surroundings and quaint rooms and bathroom. Tv reception poor quality,sink leaked.good breakfast but pricey restaurant food and drink.

Wanchen H.
Australia
January 23, 2012
spectacular ocean view
the restaurant and the swimming pool face the ocean. the room was spacious and clean
this hotel is located half-way between karon and patong. to get to either town you need tu-tu or taxi to go up and down the moutain. (no other way) you can't actually walk to the town it is far. so location -wise not the best choice however it was quiet and seclusive with stunning ocean views the rooms were spacious and clean

David M.
Australia
January 19, 2012
Nice grounds and great view
Nicely appointed room overlooking the water
We were given an upgrade to a family room with great views over the water. The room was very nice and everything worked. The frosted glass door to the kids room was perhaps not ideal as it lets light and noise through. The hotel is in a location between the two beaches on the headland, which is nice for the quiet, but you need to catch a taxi if you want to go to the beach. There is a free mini-bus run to the beach and back once a day, but we were not told this until late in our stay. Overall a very good hotel, but we were not pleased with having to purchase a very expensive New Years buffet and show at the hotel (no option when booking).

Paul K.
Australia
January 19, 2012
Fantastic room with a veiw of the ocean
Lovely veiws from room, pool and restaurant
Enjoyed stay very much. Service with a smile nothing was ever a problem But very steep walk up hill to breakfast recommend hiring motorbike.

Angeline L.
Malaysia
January 17, 2012
lovely hotel with good scenery
good view of the sea, serene and quiet
good place for relaxation and quiet stay with your other half. but rather far from everywhere else (ie not walking distance from the food and 'town' areas)but public or private transportation can be arranged by the hotel staff. hotel staff was friendly. karon and patong area are filled with tourist and hardly seeing much locals.

Stephen B.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2012
Great Location 5 minutes from Beaches
Very peaceful and great service
If you don't want the noise and bustle this is definitively the place, spectacular views great service, clean rooms, good food in both restaurants.