or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1901 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1901)
Sort by:
Tuomo L. Couples Finland, January 25, 2011
Could be better

The view is great, calm place
6.3
ok hotel, room was clean and nice. the wiev was great.. you want to go here if you like peace and quiet and you don't mind paying taxis or tuktuks every day. the hotel area is on very steep hill, lot of steps from room to restaurant or to pool or to recepcion. dont go here if the food was ok. the staff was friendly. the pool is very very small. also the pool area was not very clean and taken care off. in pool area you wouldn believe the hotel is buildin 2007.
Lauren P. Couples Australia, January 25, 2011
Gorgeous location - a few mishaps

If you get a good room, they are beautiful. Amazing location. Great restaurant
8
We arrived and were told there was a problem so we had to go and stay at Phuket Ocean Resort (a Best Western) in Karon for one night. This wasted 2 days for us because we had to wait around for them to drive us there, then had problems checking in because they hadn't organised it properly. Then the next day we couldn't get picked up until 12pm so we had to wait around for them to come and they arrived late! But gave us free breakfast whole time we were there.. We booked a Deluxe one and they put us in a Superior. They then tried to say it was a Deluxe but we said it didn't look anything like the picture - it looked like the superior. Eventually we got put in a good room, but we waited hours in the lobby! The room was then good. Hard to communicate with staff. Perfect if you just want to laze around hotel.
Jeck S. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2011
Lovely hotel situated on the cliff and service

Nice view, very quiet and the room is very big and clean. The best is the infinite pool!
8
The location of the hotel is away from both patting and karon beach. If u you are going these placed for shopping, you need to get a cab there about per trip.
Travel tip: If you are taking a cab from airport to your hotel, they would pull over at their office for them to recommend tour packages to you. My recommendation would be know the price of the package that you've planned and negotiate with them.
Devis B. Couples Italy, January 23, 2011
beautiful hotel

nice view nice restaurant nice spa
7.3
i stay in this hotel in karon not far from patong where many noise here quite and beatifull view and best service
Restaurant Tip: good selection of food and good prepare
Wong Y. Couples China, January 22, 2011
quiet and relax hotel

clean, quiet, good location
9
it is on the cliff, but quiet,relax, small swimming pool, you can see the sea at swimming pool. It is far away from Patong, should have more shuttle bus to Patong. It offer free computer use, it is good.
Sheng N. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2011
Great value for money, good view, freat exercise

Ver reasonable price
7.3
At karon, just before patong, and at a curvy part of the holly mountain...better to be driving to thisresort and though there are free shuttle, the timing is limited.....reasonably clean and good for couples but not elderly if you are given rooms that are at the slopes....breakfast was. Elow average...food was cold and limited but again, the price justifies it
Sophie L. Couples Australia, January 17, 2011
Rooms ok but stay away from the food!

View
2.7
We booked and paid for four nights at this hotel. We arrived in the afternoon and then went and had dinner at the restaraunt (this is the only food I had eaten since breakfast). The next morning I began feeling I'll, by 2 I was in hospital and there I stayed for the next five days. When my husband went to pack up the room on the last day (that we had used only on the 1st night) he was shadowed by the staff as if he was a criminal. They waited and hung around watching him pack just in case he ran off. He owed them money for a taxi which he paid but had forgotten that on the first night he had drunk a beer from the mini bar. As he was was just about to get in the taxi they came running down shouting for the 90 bhart he owed. Honestly you think they could have let it go, considering we only stayed one night and it was their unhygenic kitchen practices that had landed me in hospital.
Travel tip: Stay away from the food
Michal S. Couples Poland, January 17, 2011
Great place with great ocean view

hotel located on the cliff. All rooms have ocean view (in line with description). Very close to Patong and Karon Beach.
8
If you do last minute booking via agoda.com it is worthy contacting the hotel directly to make sure that everything is ok. I can fully recommend the place for both families and 'party animals'. Rooms are clean and tidy. Restaurant serves good food. Pizzeria in also within the resort area. Swiming pool offers great sea view as well as jacuzzi device.
Kelly C. Groups United States of America, January 14, 2011
Beautiful out of the way resort

beautiful surroundings, peaceful and quiet
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel/resort 4 or 5 times now and I'll keep coming back. We don't need to do shopping or lay on the beach. We usually take excursions or dive everyday so don't really need to get out. Food at the hotel is OK, sometimes very good. Not close to anything, maybe a drawback to some. Perfect for us.
Debbie R. Couples Australia, January 7, 2011
Outstanding stay in all respects

Relaxing and quiet in a garden setting. Rooms are well set out and clean with all the things you could ask for. The view is brilliant and staff very friendly and helpful. This is an ideal stay
10
highly recommend for a quiet and relaxing stay. beautiful well appointed rooms with outstanding views. staff very friendly and helpful. very close and easy travel to patong.will certainly stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02