arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2277 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Darko G.
Australia
January 04, 2012
A lot to be wished for
Position is promising.
Some staff is clearly trying hard, but majority cannot speak English or any language other than Thai. The feeling is as one is not welcome but a disturbance. Free transport to Karon and Patong beaches runs only once a day one way per beach. There is a lot of grey economy in transport there. Some staff has no courtesy and talk to guests in an ordering manner. I attribute this to very low level of training and lack of language knowledge. Our room was very clean, cleaning was missed one day, though. The bath tub did not have a screen so the water was splashing everywhere. The cupboard was squeeking, there was only one bed side unit.

Deepti R.
India
January 04, 2012
Great location, nice rooms.
Nice location, view of the beach, room service, bar, swimming pool
we loved this place. we walked into a room with rose petals on the bed - an instant hit with my wife :) the pizzeria and the hotel restaurant are decently priced and carry good food and drinks. they have a 2-way shuttle to the beach. there's a massage place right on campus that you can visit after a day of sightseeing.

Andrew B.
Australia
January 03, 2012
Great location, staff and room standard
nice quiet location but mins from patong, beautiful gardens and great room and views
Great stay, would visit again, the ocean view room was great with a big balcony and lots of trees and gardens. The infinity pool and drinks at the bar near it where excellent. The restaraunt had views of Karon beach and the food was great and a nice touch having a guy playing the piano. Thouroughly enjoyed this place and was a pity we just stayed while transiting, would have stayed longer.

Syeda K.
Bangladesh
January 02, 2012
Disappointing service by the stuff
Restaurant and Pool with great view
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and were thouroughly disappointed with the hotel stiff's rude attitude, behavior, and non-cooperation. It started from the very beginning when we had to wait for more than 40min just to check-in. Just because they could not find the 4th night's booking confirmation on their database, although we had & showed Agoda's confirmation. We had a different room booked for the 4th night (sea view) and again they took 30/40min just to check us out of the previous room (garden view). The reason being - the buggy driver is too busy! Then they took us to the sea view room which hardly had Any view of the sea. No in-room telephone- which was a great surprise to us! A poor quality TV, worst bathroom ever (didn't even have a towel hanger in it!). We're never going back here!

Edita B.
Lithuania
December 29, 2011
Nice location and pool for runaway
Large rooms and amazing seaview pool
the location is very nice and private, large rooms and beds so best choice for the runaway from the crowdy phuket or karon. it has a nice garden, stunning pool and the view from rooms is amazing, especialy during the sunsets and music on when you are sunbathing near the pool. howeber, rooms look way different from the pictures on the website. it has an amazing view if you take the seaview room, but room cleanines is not satisfactory. the furniture looks quite old and untidy - we found giant spider, several cockroaches, lizards and worms every time we entered the room. our air conditioner was not working and there were molds in the bathroom. staff seems to be friendly, hotel has generous breakfast menu and again with the amazing view to the andaman sea.

Fiona M.
China
December 26, 2011
Good view but terrible room
swimming pool
The beach view and the garden view room is totally different. The garden view room is on the other side of the road. opposite to the lobby.beside a boxing training place. I can't feel safe when I stay in this room, no decoration, no shower gel, no slippers. However the beach view room is great, like a villa. And with a beautiful swimming pool, people can relax beside it, have drink, enjoy the music. Very relax on this side of road. The breakfast is ok.Very far to the beach.

Khan M.
Bangladesh
December 26, 2011
'good view to sea'
hilly area , difficulties in movement, distant location from the beach & life facilities
the hotel is nicely placed on the hill with a nice view to the sea, pool location is great. the main difficulties is due to hilly areas it is very difficult to move on feet and the hotel location is quite far from karon & patong beach and the town. i am not quite satisfied with the available room service and the hospitality.

Roger B.
United States
December 21, 2011
beautiful settings, rooms was nice
location was nice, great restaurant for was great!! the view was breathtaking the staff was friendly...
I would stay there again... everything was nice for the price...

Annika V.
Sweden
December 20, 2011
Nice hotel with excellent spa
The view, the spa, the Italian restaurang
we stayed at the secret cliff for our 3 last nights on our journey. we had a nice room with somewhat hidden view (lots of trees covering). the hotel area is really hilly so it is definitely not recommended for the disabled. for being quite a big resort the pool is much undersized. we learned that we could use a pool at another resort across the street but we never did. we had some great italian food at the restaurant beside the road although it was a bit noisy to eat there with all the traffic passing. the hotel is situated on top of the karon cliff right in between of karon and patong and have free shuttle to both areas. but now to the best thing of all, the spa. it is really clean and nicely furnished and the staff is friendly and very skilled. try it out!

RUKUMANI R.
Singapore
December 20, 2011
Exellent service with a smile
Environment and cosiness
staff in all areas are very courteous and pleasant. good and fast service despite the distance of the room. liked the breakfast opening hours. enabled the family to have a hearty breakfast before our outings and final departure. the environemnt of the premises, away from the crowds and the luxiarant greenery is beyond words. all of ous had a memorable stay. thank you.