Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2312 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2312 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Kerim O. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
stay away
Big rooms
It was terrible : unfriendly staff, horrible food, roach infested rooms. Hotel staff tries to rip you off whenever possible. There were open beer cans in the fridge and they charged us for it. Our friends aircon was not working, our neighbours flush wasnt working, our room was infested with roaches and ants. This hotel can only make the backpackers happy.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Aaron B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
absolute joke of a hotel
nice view (If you are in the actual hotel part)
i arrived at the secret cliff hotel one day late because i fell ill in bali and had to delay my airfare. for a garden view room which is a dog box across a busy highway and very dangerous to cross from the main hotel, i was absolutely disgusted
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Melissa M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Nice views, relaxing stay.
Beautiful restaurant, great big rooms.
really nice, however if your room is at the bottom of the hill, it kills to get up to the top. The ocean view room was a bit obstructed by trees but all in all very nice.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Catherine M. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Beautiful, quaint Thai Hotel
Unique layout and views
we loved our stay at secret cliff. we were up higher (closer to check in area) with only a partial view from our balcony, but the property is lovely with curving paths and small bungalows/rooms laid out in different areas. we heard some people complain that were lower down the hill and it is probably a bit of a climb for someone not in shape. the restaurant food, service and view were excellent. it was a nice, quaint thai experience. location is outside of the busy patong/karon areas (which we enjoyed) and a short ride would take you to both areas.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

MOHD M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Hideaway Boutique HOtel
great surrounding with fantastic vistas.
Pleasantly given room upon arrival though we were early. Room was as expected from the website photographs where we booked online.Great meals at the restaurant and the Non-Tree Spa provided good and reasonably priced therapies. Thoroughly enjoyed the quiet setting in a lovely surrounding.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Michael C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
secluded Location beautiful gardens great views
Amazing views, great price lovely rooms
I had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Amazing spa facilities great views and very peacful. Staff were also very friendly. No free wifi. Wifi was really expensive.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Michael C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Fantastic views quiet location
Quiet and relaxing
It was relaxing with very friendly staff. In a remote location so without a car or moped you become stranded.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Emma C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Wonderful hotel, but not very close to beach!
The rooms were excellent, The pool, the restaurant, buffet breakfast, transport to beach / Patong
this hotel was really lovely, we surprised as we got such a great deal on agoda. the room was very large with all the modern amenities including flatscreen, cable, internet, mini bar, ac, big bathroom and close to the pool and pool bar. the pool was an infinity pool and had the most amazing views, especially at sunset. the hotel has great views because it is so high above the beach - luckily there is free hotel transport at certain times that takes you down to the beach. the only downisde was the reception staff - though perhaps they were having a bad few days, they were fairly unhelpful and no smiles, etc. overall i would still recommend staying though!
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Inna V. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Very nice view and rooms, airy and clean
Nice view, nice rooms, nice food
In general we liked the resort. The rooms are nice, clean and spacious, the view is great. No noise around, very nice smell of leaves and grass. However there are several things we would like to point out to the hotel stuff: 1) the hotel stuff is very friendly but quite useless, as they are very slow at everything. For example is you ask for a car, you can wait ages even though it is an emergency and we need to go to the pharmacy with a fever (the fact that they have absolutely no urgency kit at the resort is another problem common to Phuket in general). 2) The carol beach is very close, but there is no way to get there except by a vehicle (we tried to walk, but the traffic is too heavy, so it is quite dangerous). and the tuk-tuk would charge you thb which is very expensive for a 5 minutes ride. There is a one-way shuttle bus to the beach in the morning, but it is not enough for a resort of this level. we guess it would be nice if they orginized several round trips free shuttle buses to the beaches during the day. Otherwise it is not so convenient to get to the beaches (carol and patong). the pool is quite small actually. there is not way to get to the see by foot from the hotel, which is a minus. Good value for money if booked with discounts.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Angeline L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
great scenery and serene environment
great view of the ocean and sunrise
scenic and serene place, suitable for couples to chill out, nice place for photography. however, there is no beach accessible and the nearest beach is located at karon or patong. as it is located on top of the cliff, between karon and patong, travelling to these two areas have to be by chartered transportation or public transportation which may cost up to thai bahts. the hotel staff will be kind enough to help arrange transportation to these areas.
Reviewed January 10, 2012