or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1871 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1871)
Sort by:
Hannah R. Groups China, December 19, 2010
Lovely hotel

The unblocked seaview from the restaurant
6.3
I love the hotel room at the first sight - quiet, clean, cozy and comfortable. But as the rooms are situated on the hillside, it was quite an exercise to climb up and climb down everyday. Youngsters probably wont mind, but families with young children and elders may find this inconvenient.
Nicola C. Couples New Zealand, December 16, 2010
Good Pool and Resturant

Good pool for relaxing at
5.3
Room said ocean view very poor view amongst the trees hardly saw the ocean. Patong and Karon too far away to have easy access Taxi's were reluctant as there was no return fare once you got back. Great pool good for relaxing if you wanted a quiet getaway without the beach
Margaret L. Families with older children Australia, December 15, 2010
Great location and views

Loved the view and the buffet breakfast was excellent
9.3
Rooms were very nice, and we recommend the hotel. The staff did not speak English and there was no reimbursement for lack of electricity, TV reception or WI FI. Not recommended for people who cannot climb stairs as there are lots of them.
Daniele R. Couples Italy, December 15, 2010
Great location and big and nice rooms

Wonderful view and very good position , close, but just outside of crowded Patong
9
I liked this hotel. Being on a hill, if your room is on the bottom part, it is very tiring to climb the stairs up to the top. Location very good, calm and relaxed place with wonderful view and just 5 minutes distance from Patong nightlife. Perfect place for couples and families
Chintan M. Couples India, December 14, 2010
Beautiful Hotel

Beautifully designed, looks exotic, rooms are awesome, quiet location, overlooking the ocean. Restaurant is fantastic
9
my wife fell in love with this place....she didnt wanna go out of the hotel for sightseeing, she loved it so much. the resort is located on a steep cliff and the rooms are beautifully and elegantly designed with fantastic bath tub and shower. fully recommend it to fellow travellers to phuket. the only problem is ( not really a problem if you look at it from the fitness angle) that the resort is on a cliff and the reception is on the top whereas the rooms are located down towards the ocean, so everytime you have to go the reception or restaurant, its a steep climb. it left me panting everytime i reached the restaurant and had to catch my breath before devouring the awesome breakfast buffet. ok..one thing to note - its in the centre of the happening patong beach area and kanon beach. you can see kanon beach from the rooms, now to go either of the beaches everytime is a costly affair - the hotel provides a shuttle service to both the places and back but at fixed schedules, so u are like stuck to the schedules. we didnt really use it becuase we wanted our own space which proved a little costly :) hotel taxi to kanon beach - 150 baht for a 0.5 km ride. from paton beach to hotel at night ( 11 pm) - taxi or tuk tuk - 250 bath for a 1 km ride. other than this the resort is highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were in phuket for two days. The best tours not to miss are Phi Phi island and James bond island in that order (because we love beaches more) James Bond island is a place where you can enter caves in the island in ocean on your canoes. Next is Bungy Jumping - dont miss it. Its somewhere near kathu. Kanon beach is also nice but its just a beach with clean water and white squeaky sand.
Dusan L. Solo travelers Slovenia, December 14, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Outside of tourist crush
9
I was in hotel 10 days for my hollidays. Important decision for this wanted to was good location beautiful look and favourable price. Personnel were very kind, food was excellent at restaurant, breakfast was usual corner expects in hotel as is this.
Louis M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2010
secluded hotel

beautiful views from cliff
6.7
the hotel is on a cliff overlooking the ocean, but there is no nearby beach, and it is relatively secluded. the views were excellent though. i got extremely annoyed though when i asked for a wakeup call, which didnt happen, and i felt the reception process was very amateurish
Manoj A. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2010
great hotel, private, rooms were ok.

the view was beautiful however it will be better if they were to trim the trees.
7.7
overall it was good, it was a private location away from the bustle.
Steven H. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2010
Nice hotel

The ocean view rooms
7.3
Lovely hotel, is smack centre for Karon and Patong beaches,the hotel provides a free shuttle service twice daily to both beaches and pick ups although i think the last pick up in Patong is a little early at 10pm. The waiters in the dinning area could be a little more attentive,each night we went for a drink or a bite to eat i had to get up and get my own ashtray or napkins or had to ask,appart from that we enjoyed our stay.
Vicky H. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2010
Beautiful Hotel

Amazing views, lovely rooms
8.3
Unfortunately we had rain during our stay which kind of ruined it a bit, but I'm pretty sure in good weather this could be one of the best hotels ever. I would like to go back to really appreciate the pool, rooms etc without the torrential rain!!! But definitely a place for honeymooners/couples!
Travel tip: Taxis into town are cheap, and can be ordered through reception in minutes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07