arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2273 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2273 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Kai X.
China
December 13, 2011
Neat hotel with a great surrounding
nice room, great service, a nice swimming pool
the hotel rests on a mountain top facing ocean. you can climb up and down and get exhausted vefore you leave the hotel (not too bad for us though). the hotel has a nice restaurant but the breakfast is not that great. there are no 7-11 stors near the hotel. since things in minibar are quite expensive, you should bring things back from the beach.

6.7 chananate N.
Thailand
December 12, 2011
Okay to stay for few days
Service is good after some tips to them
We booked two rooms ocean view. But we found the view is blocked by many tree. One air condition is not working. Fortunately they can fix it. Breakfast is just 5/10. No vent fan at restroom. Overall is okay.

2 SUNITA M.
India
December 09, 2011
bad location
liked nothing
staff is totally non co-operative.no help of any sort.i would not sugggest anybody to visit this hotel. location is also too far from any place to visit. difficult to get taxi to travel anywhere.

4.7 Jimmi K.
Indonesia
December 08, 2011
Good sea view hotel but too far from city
Very good sea view, you have sea view on your room
We love the view, the room is not big, big area so you need to walk 100 meters to go from your room to receptionist, swimming pool is beautiful but too small.

3.3 Dean K.
Singapore
December 07, 2011
Stay Somewhere else - Disappointing Secret
View from Breakfast resturant, Staff attitudes
We made the choice between Secret cliff and Centara Villa, and honestly my wife was very disappointed. This trip was meant to celebrate her birthday, and we simply felt that the previous travellers' reviews were over-rated and untrue. The room is of ok size, but somehow the cement screed floor makes the whole place feels dirty and cheap. Then the dimly lit bathroom, and again the cement screed vanity top just gives one the feeling of staying in some country-side rut. Reminds me badly of the kampong days really. We booked a deluxe ocean front, but really the "ocean" that can be seen is just about 1/5 of the balcony... as there's a BIG tree right infront of us... covering most but a glimpse of the sea. Thru out the 3 nights, we had not once felt that we were staying in a Ocean View room, much less a Deluxe room. Last straw is the small insects that one will find mysteriously appearing in the dimly lit bathroom. In total my wife flushed away 5 caterpillars and eyed 2 spiders cautiously while she showered during the 3 days. Hotel service standards are ok,and the view from the breakfast place is great. TV reception not working well, and the pool is super pathetic. Please, unless you LOVED caterpillars crawling over your bathroom floor, and spiders sticking to the shower screen, I see no reasons to find a better place for your holiday.

8.7 Chamonix R.
United States
November 29, 2011
Beautiful Bungalows
Great views and breakfast buffet
We had an absolute great time at the Secret Cliff Resort. They have a great breakfast buffet and the staff is very nice. Also, there are absolutely beautiful views. It took about three days for the staff to fix our phone in the room that was broken though and another couple that we were traveling with had to pay for a hand towel that supposedly was missing from their room. Another group had to pay for a glass that was not returned to the room when they left it at the pool. All in all great experience until the check out process. I would stay here again but watch what leaves the room like a hawk.

4 Martin M.
New Zealand
November 28, 2011
Hotel in crisis and unwelcome management
None
The breakfast was simple but adequate. It was the only good thing about the hotel. The feeling is of a hotel in crisis and the management were not that helpful. If you want a great stay without anything to bother you this is not the hotel for you. I would recommend Cape SIenna or any other hotel but this one. Do not stay here if you want a good experience of Phuket. This is a 3 and a half star hotel paraded as something it isn't. The stay was very poor value for money.

8 Su A.
China
November 28, 2011
Nice pool, nice restaurant, free upgrade!
Nice pool, nice restaurant, free upgrade!
I changed my date, and there's no double room, and when they heart I was in my honey moon, they upgraded me to family suite for free! Thanks again!

9.3 JULIO E.
Spain
November 28, 2011
incredible enviroment
beautifull place
was a wonderfull stay in phuket, the hotel was great, the room was clean, the enviroment is like a paradise, the swimingpool is incredible but a pretty small for the hotel. the service is great like in all tailand, the breakfast was very good aswell.

2.3 luis E.
Mexico
November 20, 2011
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant
Clean rooms
I spent alot of money at the restaurants, and they charged me.