or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1953 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1953)
Sort by:
Margaret L. Families with older children Australia, December 20, 2010
Great location

position and views
7.7
Rooms nice with lovely views. Many stairs to get to the street level. Breakfast excellent.
Reece R. Groups Australia, December 20, 2010
Great Location and awesome views

The location between Patong beach and Karon Beach was great for seeing both areas. Its relaxed atmosphere after staying it Patong was a great way to finish the trip.
9
we travelled to secret cliff after staying on patong beach and koh samui. these locations are great for partying and shopping with cheap food and drink options. however, staying at secret cliff offered a more relaxing and peaceful option for the last part of our holiday, which was great before heading home again.
Ming H. Couples China, December 19, 2010
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant
6
When I checked in, I was given a room without sea view at all. Then I insisted to have the room type which I paid for. Finally I got one after one hour. The work efficiency in this hotel is not appreciated. When I checked out, I already called 15 minutes earlier. Then I had to wait again for someone to check the minibar. Overall environment is fine. However, you don't have to choose this one to get a quiet place. Other hotels in Kata beach are also quiet and nice.
Hannah R. Groups China, December 19, 2010
Lovely hotel

The unblocked seaview from the restaurant
6.3
I love the hotel room at the first sight - quiet, clean, cozy and comfortable. But as the rooms are situated on the hillside, it was quite an exercise to climb up and climb down everyday. Youngsters probably wont mind, but families with young children and elders may find this inconvenient.
Nicola C. Couples New Zealand, December 16, 2010
Good Pool and Resturant

Good pool for relaxing at
5.3
Room said ocean view very poor view amongst the trees hardly saw the ocean. Patong and Karon too far away to have easy access Taxi's were reluctant as there was no return fare once you got back. Great pool good for relaxing if you wanted a quiet getaway without the beach
Margaret L. Families with older children Australia, December 15, 2010
Great location and views

Loved the view and the buffet breakfast was excellent
9.3
Rooms were very nice, and we recommend the hotel. The staff did not speak English and there was no reimbursement for lack of electricity, TV reception or WI FI. Not recommended for people who cannot climb stairs as there are lots of them.
Daniele R. Couples Italy, December 15, 2010
Great location and big and nice rooms

Wonderful view and very good position , close, but just outside of crowded Patong
9
I liked this hotel. Being on a hill, if your room is on the bottom part, it is very tiring to climb the stairs up to the top. Location very good, calm and relaxed place with wonderful view and just 5 minutes distance from Patong nightlife. Perfect place for couples and families
Chintan M. Couples India, December 14, 2010
Beautiful Hotel

Beautifully designed, looks exotic, rooms are awesome, quiet location, overlooking the ocean. Restaurant is fantastic
9
my wife fell in love with this place....she didnt wanna go out of the hotel for sightseeing, she loved it so much. the resort is located on a steep cliff and the rooms are beautifully and elegantly designed with fantastic bath tub and shower. fully recommend it to fellow travellers to phuket. the only problem is ( not really a problem if you look at it from the fitness angle) that the resort is on a cliff and the reception is on the top whereas the rooms are located down towards the ocean, so everytime you have to go the reception or restaurant, its a steep climb. it left me panting everytime i reached the restaurant and had to catch my breath before devouring the awesome breakfast buffet. ok..one thing to note - its in the centre of the happening patong beach area and kanon beach. you can see kanon beach from the rooms, now to go either of the beaches everytime is a costly affair - the hotel provides a shuttle service to both the places and back but at fixed schedules, so u are like stuck to the schedules. we didnt really use it becuase we wanted our own space which proved a little costly :) hotel taxi to kanon beach - 150 baht for a 0.5 km ride. from paton beach to hotel at night ( 11 pm) - taxi or tuk tuk - 250 bath for a 1 km ride. other than this the resort is highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were in phuket for two days. The best tours not to miss are Phi Phi island and James bond island in that order (because we love beaches more) James Bond island is a place where you can enter caves in the island in ocean on your canoes. Next is Bungy Jumping - dont miss it. Its somewhere near kathu. Kanon beach is also nice but its just a beach with clean water and white squeaky sand.
Dusan L. Solo travelers Slovenia, December 14, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Outside of tourist crush
9
I was in hotel 10 days for my hollidays. Important decision for this wanted to was good location beautiful look and favourable price. Personnel were very kind, food was excellent at restaurant, breakfast was usual corner expects in hotel as is this.
Louis M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2010
secluded hotel

beautiful views from cliff
6.7
the hotel is on a cliff overlooking the ocean, but there is no nearby beach, and it is relatively secluded. the views were excellent though. i got extremely annoyed though when i asked for a wakeup call, which didnt happen, and i felt the reception process was very amateurish

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08