arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2274 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2274 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Mohammed M.
France
November 20, 2011
Everything was great
Location, friendly staff, room quality
Had a lovely stay. No complaints what so ever. Friendly helpful staff, great location and high standard of accommodation. I would come back any time.

9 steven Y.
Malaysia
November 17, 2011
Great location but no free WIFI available
Environment is very beautiful.
Room is very beautiful and comfortable,unfortunately we unable to use the TV because there is no signal from Saturday untill monday thus we have to pay for WIFI. If the WIFI is free, I can say the service should be perfect.

8.3 Sendy F.
Australia
November 17, 2011
beautiful secluded views
felt like a private resort
Well i tried to throw out "first impression" mentality as i had (thought i) booked transfer pick up as my plane arrived to Phuket at 11pm. I knew i was going to be paying double by booking directly from the resort but felt it's a safe idea. I had emailed the hotel & had replies from them and each reply i would state my arrival time/flight number/name but did not get picked up. Luckily i didnt let that hiccup tarnish my time at the resort as i enjoyed the friendly service at Secret. You defintely have to bear in mind Secret's location & when planning to visit Patong or another beach you'd have to either book a taxi or wait for the 11am shuttle van & to my understanding only operates once to Patong & once back at 5pm.

7.7 christian B.
Australia
November 16, 2011
nice views. clean rooms. exe location
pool has a beautiful view of ocean.. staff nice & friendly.. aa++
execellent view of ocean, fantastic room with plenty of space, lovely set out.. kids where not located near us/ room was a fair distance away(my room down the cliff, kids room up the cliff)could not change rooms(safety) not happy. toilet was blocked(overflowed) notified reception, did not fix till next day(smell/bad) but did clean thoroughly next day.. t.v and phone did not work for 2days?? so could not order room service(dinner) or watch t.v. but did walk to order so no probs.. breakfeast was nice with a beautiful view of karon, kids loved the swimming pool they did not want to leave(clean).

6 Mei T.
Singapore
November 16, 2011
Nice Hotel but Daunting Slopes
the ocean view from my room
room was sufficiently comfortable. breakfast was not worth waking up for - save on that and sleep in instead.

7.7 Allyson G.
United States
November 15, 2011
Nice place
Good view, new and clean, nice pools
The wifi is only in public areas down by the lobby and is only on 3 computers which are not open 24 hours/day. There are a number of rooms up the hill across from the lobby side (think a few minutes uphill), so the internet can be really inconvenient. We tried to pay for in-room wifi, but it didn't work. It was around baht for cab rides into either town. The breakfast was good with a great view. THe rooms we stayed in weren't totally finished but were clean and well maintained. The room had big umbrellas inside which was helpful for trekking down to breakfast in the rain. Overall the staff was not very helpful/accommodating. It would be a nice place to relax by the pool and get away from some of the action.

8.7 KALAVANI S.
Singapore
November 14, 2011
Lovely hotel with a nature ambience and cleanlines
location
The staff were friendly. the room was clean and up to expectation. Beautiful view and friendly service.

5.7 Belle M.
November 14, 2011
So-so hotel with bad location
None
The hotel is on the mountain between patong and karon. Not near the beach and not in walking distance to walk to both patong and karon. We paid for 100-200B for tuktuk to go to karon beach. For room condition, it's quite small and nothing much inside. No decoration, floor and wall are just bare cement.

8.7 LAM T.
Hong Kong
November 13, 2011
Raw Hotel
private & peaceful place, amazing views
room was basic, but it was clean. the cape is a good place for the beautiful sunset view:) the location is embarrassed which is the middle between patong & karon. the wifi is not free of charge.... but there is a internet room

9 david B.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2011
great hotel
not like normal hotel rooms seperate from others
lovely location for hotel,great restaurant good food perfect service..view from restrant excelent. staff very helpfull and friendly. good transport to town twice a day and free also pick up