Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2312 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Jimmi K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good sea view hotel but too far from city
Very good sea view, you have sea view on your room
We love the view, the room is not big, big area so you need to walk 100 meters to go from your room to receptionist, swimming pool is beautiful but too small.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Dean K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Stay Somewhere else - Disappointing Secret
View from Breakfast resturant, Staff attitudes
We made the choice between Secret cliff and Centara Villa, and honestly my wife was very disappointed. This trip was meant to celebrate her birthday, and we simply felt that the previous travellers' reviews were over-rated and untrue. The room is of ok size, but somehow the cement screed floor makes the whole place feels dirty and cheap. Then the dimly lit bathroom, and again the cement screed vanity top just gives one the feeling of staying in some country-side rut. Reminds me badly of the kampong days really. We booked a deluxe ocean front, but really the "ocean" that can be seen is just about 1/5 of the balcony... as there's a BIG tree right infront of us... covering most but a glimpse of the sea. Thru out the 3 nights, we had not once felt that we were staying in a Ocean View room, much less a Deluxe room. Last straw is the small insects that one will find mysteriously appearing in the dimly lit bathroom. In total my wife flushed away 5 caterpillars and eyed 2 spiders cautiously while she showered during the 3 days. Hotel service standards are ok,and the view from the breakfast place is great. TV reception not working well, and the pool is super pathetic. Please, unless you LOVED caterpillars crawling over your bathroom floor, and spiders sticking to the shower screen, I see no reasons to find a better place for your holiday.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Chamonix R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Beautiful Bungalows
Great views and breakfast buffet
We had an absolute great time at the Secret Cliff Resort. They have a great breakfast buffet and the staff is very nice. Also, there are absolutely beautiful views. It took about three days for the staff to fix our phone in the room that was broken though and another couple that we were traveling with had to pay for a hand towel that supposedly was missing from their room. Another group had to pay for a glass that was not returned to the room when they left it at the pool. All in all great experience until the check out process. I would stay here again but watch what leaves the room like a hawk.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Martin M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Hotel in crisis and unwelcome management
None
The breakfast was simple but adequate. It was the only good thing about the hotel. The feeling is of a hotel in crisis and the management were not that helpful. If you want a great stay without anything to bother you this is not the hotel for you. I would recommend Cape SIenna or any other hotel but this one. Do not stay here if you want a good experience of Phuket. This is a 3 and a half star hotel paraded as something it isn't. The stay was very poor value for money.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Su A. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice pool, nice restaurant, free upgrade!
Nice pool, nice restaurant, free upgrade!
I changed my date, and there's no double room, and when they heart I was in my honey moon, they upgraded me to family suite for free! Thanks again!
Reviewed November 28, 2011

JULIO E. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
incredible enviroment
beautifull place
was a wonderfull stay in phuket, the hotel was great, the room was clean, the enviroment is like a paradise, the swimingpool is incredible but a pretty small for the hotel. the service is great like in all tailand, the breakfast was very good aswell.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

luis E. from Mexico
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant
Clean rooms
I spent alot of money at the restaurants, and they charged me.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Mohammed M. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Everything was great
Location, friendly staff, room quality
Had a lovely stay. No complaints what so ever. Friendly helpful staff, great location and high standard of accommodation. I would come back any time.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

steven Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location but no free WIFI available
Environment is very beautiful.
Room is very beautiful and comfortable,unfortunately we unable to use the TV because there is no signal from Saturday untill monday thus we have to pay for WIFI. If the WIFI is free, I can say the service should be perfect.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Sendy F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
beautiful secluded views
felt like a private resort
Well i tried to throw out "first impression" mentality as i had (thought i) booked transfer pick up as my plane arrived to Phuket at 11pm. I knew i was going to be paying double by booking directly from the resort but felt it's a safe idea. I had emailed the hotel & had replies from them and each reply i would state my arrival time/flight number/name but did not get picked up. Luckily i didnt let that hiccup tarnish my time at the resort as i enjoyed the friendly service at Secret. You defintely have to bear in mind Secret's location & when planning to visit Patong or another beach you'd have to either book a taxi or wait for the 11am shuttle van & to my understanding only operates once to Patong & once back at 5pm.
Reviewed November 17, 2011