arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2277 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.7 LAM T.
Hong Kong
November 13, 2011
Raw Hotel
private & peaceful place, amazing views
room was basic, but it was clean. the cape is a good place for the beautiful sunset view:) the location is embarrassed which is the middle between patong & karon. the wifi is not free of charge.... but there is a internet room

9 david B.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2011
great hotel
not like normal hotel rooms seperate from others
lovely location for hotel,great restaurant good food perfect service..view from restrant excelent. staff very helpfull and friendly. good transport to town twice a day and free also pick up

6 justin S.
United States
November 12, 2011
Nice place with nice service...until checkout
Beautiful location, great breakfast, nice rooms
Our stay was great. We had a great experience until checkout time. The bathrooms seem poorly thought out, the water preasure fluctuatesd, and some pf the garden view rooms have better ocean views than the ocean view rooms. Other than that, we were impressed with the value for pur money. Upon checkout, the staff accused us of taking towels, breaking glasses, and drinking juice we did not drink. The glass they accused us pf breaking was simply left at the swimming pool, and we did not take any towels. All in all, it did not cost us that much extra, but it's the principle of the matter. I'm very saddened to say I would never stay there again, nor would I recommend that anyone stay there either. I'd recommend staying at a place that didn't have the policy of fleecing every "falang" for a few extra bucks to stay with them. Avoid Avoid Avoid!

4.7 Ruth T.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2011
Nice hotel with spacious rooms
Quiet
I booked this hotel at very last minute as I had to cancel my trip to Bangkok due to flooding. I find this hotel to be quite nice - big rooms but the only downside is the location - there's no restaurant closeby so you will have to head to either Karon Beach or Patong Beach if you want to eat outside the hotel. The temperature of the shower was hard to control and without a shower curtain, water splashes everywhery each time you have a shower. The hotel is clean. Due to the location being on a cliff with woodlands around - they hotel should have provided some sort of mosquito repellent. I was bitten on numerous occasion - namely from my room to the restaurant! The pool is tiny. The breakfast selection was poor. If you woke up any later than 9am - then you will just eat the leftovers...

9.3 esther G.
Indonesia
November 08, 2011
great hotel, nice view and service with smile
best features
Good service hotel, big room, cozy bathroom and nice view from balcony that's the first thing I think when I see the room. Good Pizza, taste very nice and affordable price. Very enjoy with this hotel. The hard thing is the transportation, cos the hotel is in the hill so we difficult to find tuk tuk or taxi. But the bellboy very nice, he offer us to rent motorcycle with good Price. The place is the center between patong beach and karon beach actually. So very near with motor cycle, only 5min to go to the beach. the breakfast not to nice taste and the waiters had the grumble face. LOL but that not the big thing. I love very much to stay in this hotel again.

3.3 Olivier B.
Belgium
November 08, 2011
Nice view but poor customer service and food
view
We booked 4 nights at the Secret Cliff. On arrival, we were adviced our room was not available due to a double booking issue. The hotel then gave us a very cheap backpacker room for the first night and upgraded us to the Junior Suite for the next 3 nights. Obviously we were not happy the first night but the next 3 nights were good. The positive thing about the hotel is the ocean view, free internet The negative are: food is very average and overpriced, customer service is poor, room are not very clean, the taxi or tuk tuk in Phuket are well overpriced to go anywhere, the pool is small, no fitness

6.7 Mark C.
New Zealand
November 03, 2011
Great Hotel but watch your towels
Out of Patong but close enough to action if you want to go there. Kick boxing gym accross the road. Nice small pool and grounds. quiet
a great find. on a cliff overlooking the ocean. no beach but close enough to karon and patong so only a short drive a way. nice clean rooms which are very roomy. i went in late october which will still classed as the low season and only paid 2000/bht a night. on the negative side: they have wifi but there rates are ridiculous. the fitness centre is rubbish as it only has a running machine but with the kick boxing gym across the street not really a problem. food was average...always cold. the biggest gripe i have (and something everyone should watch out for) is that they charge you for towels if the 4 they put in your room are not there when they change them the next day. the thing is... the staff picked up towels if left at the pool, restaurant or left drying on your balcony chair (which is where i left mine). so when i checked out i got this additional charge for a lost towel that was clearly picked up by house keeping.... this along with the attitude of the girls at the front desk left a very sour taste in my mouth after such a nice stay.

10 keith T.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2011
great location, two very good restaurants,
,friendly staff, free internet.quiet rooms, very clean.
loved it. if i have to be picky, bathroom needed more light.but i would go back tomorrow.

7.7 Michael S.
United States
October 25, 2011
Great Location and Quiet
Scenic quiet location, nice pool and views, good food at cafe
Hotel would be excellent if they had decent and affordable wifi service. It was originally 600 baht ($20 US) for 5 hours, which is a rip off. Then they went to 3 days for 1000 Baht ($35 US) which was better. For two days the wifi did not work and they blamed it on the rain, but it was sunny. Also, you can't walk to anywhere from this cliffside location, so you'll need to pay taxi fares everywhere or have a friend like I did drive you. I was too chicken to rent a bike with these hills. Overall, the location, views and scenes were great here and the food was good, albeit overpriced, at their restaurants. You can eat for half this price in Bangkok or the local stalls in Phuket Town. Bed was too hard for me.

7 Nurmunirah R.
Malaysia
October 21, 2011
Good hotel
good cliff view
its a good hotel with good price. the staffs are friendly. they welcome you with smile at the reception and the hotel workers help you carry your baggage to your room. the room is simple but nice. we went there as a newly weds couple, (but not for our honeymoon) but they decorated our room with flowers without extra charge. the breakfast was serve at the hotel restaurant, not so many choices but basic english breakfasts served were satisfying. overall stay was pleasant.