Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2313 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

christian B.
Australia
November 16, 2011
nice views. clean rooms. exe location
pool has a beautiful view of ocean.. staff nice & friendly.. aa++
execellent view of ocean, fantastic room with plenty of space, lovely set out.. kids where not located near us/ room was a fair distance away(my room down the cliff, kids room up the cliff)could not change rooms(safety) not happy. toilet was blocked(overflowed) notified reception, did not fix till next day(smell/bad) but did clean thoroughly next day.. t.v and phone did not work for 2days?? so could not order room service(dinner) or watch t.v. but did walk to order so no probs.. breakfeast was nice with a beautiful view of karon, kids loved the swimming pool they did not want to leave(clean).

Mei T.
Singapore
November 16, 2011
Nice Hotel but Daunting Slopes
the ocean view from my room
room was sufficiently comfortable. breakfast was not worth waking up for - save on that and sleep in instead.

Allyson G.
United States
November 15, 2011
Nice place
Good view, new and clean, nice pools
The wifi is only in public areas down by the lobby and is only on 3 computers which are not open 24 hours/day. There are a number of rooms up the hill across from the lobby side (think a few minutes uphill), so the internet can be really inconvenient. We tried to pay for in-room wifi, but it didn't work. It was around baht for cab rides into either town. The breakfast was good with a great view. THe rooms we stayed in weren't totally finished but were clean and well maintained. The room had big umbrellas inside which was helpful for trekking down to breakfast in the rain. Overall the staff was not very helpful/accommodating. It would be a nice place to relax by the pool and get away from some of the action.

KALAVANI S.
Singapore
November 14, 2011
Lovely hotel with a nature ambience and cleanlines
location
The staff were friendly. the room was clean and up to expectation. Beautiful view and friendly service.

Belle M.
November 14, 2011
So-so hotel with bad location
None
The hotel is on the mountain between patong and karon. Not near the beach and not in walking distance to walk to both patong and karon. We paid for 100-200B for tuktuk to go to karon beach. For room condition, it's quite small and nothing much inside. No decoration, floor and wall are just bare cement.

LAM T.
Hong Kong
November 13, 2011
Raw Hotel
private & peaceful place, amazing views
room was basic, but it was clean. the cape is a good place for the beautiful sunset view:) the location is embarrassed which is the middle between patong & karon. the wifi is not free of charge.... but there is a internet room

david B.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2011
great hotel
not like normal hotel rooms seperate from others
lovely location for hotel,great restaurant good food perfect service..view from restrant excelent. staff very helpfull and friendly. good transport to town twice a day and free also pick up

justin S.
United States
November 12, 2011
Nice place with nice service...until checkout
Beautiful location, great breakfast, nice rooms
Our stay was great. We had a great experience until checkout time. The bathrooms seem poorly thought out, the water preasure fluctuatesd, and some pf the garden view rooms have better ocean views than the ocean view rooms. Other than that, we were impressed with the value for pur money. Upon checkout, the staff accused us of taking towels, breaking glasses, and drinking juice we did not drink. The glass they accused us pf breaking was simply left at the swimming pool, and we did not take any towels. All in all, it did not cost us that much extra, but it's the principle of the matter. I'm very saddened to say I would never stay there again, nor would I recommend that anyone stay there either. I'd recommend staying at a place that didn't have the policy of fleecing every "falang" for a few extra bucks to stay with them. Avoid Avoid Avoid!

Ruth T.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2011
Nice hotel with spacious rooms
Quiet
I booked this hotel at very last minute as I had to cancel my trip to Bangkok due to flooding. I find this hotel to be quite nice - big rooms but the only downside is the location - there's no restaurant closeby so you will have to head to either Karon Beach or Patong Beach if you want to eat outside the hotel. The temperature of the shower was hard to control and without a shower curtain, water splashes everywhery each time you have a shower. The hotel is clean. Due to the location being on a cliff with woodlands around - they hotel should have provided some sort of mosquito repellent. I was bitten on numerous occasion - namely from my room to the restaurant! The pool is tiny. The breakfast selection was poor. If you woke up any later than 9am - then you will just eat the leftovers...

esther G.
Indonesia
November 08, 2011
great hotel, nice view and service with smile
best features
Good service hotel, big room, cozy bathroom and nice view from balcony that's the first thing I think when I see the room. Good Pizza, taste very nice and affordable price. Very enjoy with this hotel. The hard thing is the transportation, cos the hotel is in the hill so we difficult to find tuk tuk or taxi. But the bellboy very nice, he offer us to rent motorcycle with good Price. The place is the center between patong beach and karon beach actually. So very near with motor cycle, only 5min to go to the beach. the breakfast not to nice taste and the waiters had the grumble face. LOL but that not the big thing. I love very much to stay in this hotel again.