Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2312 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Mark C.
New Zealand
November 03, 2011
Great Hotel but watch your towels
Out of Patong but close enough to action if you want to go there. Kick boxing gym accross the road. Nice small pool and grounds. quiet
a great find. on a cliff overlooking the ocean. no beach but close enough to karon and patong so only a short drive a way. nice clean rooms which are very roomy. i went in late october which will still classed as the low season and only paid 2000/bht a night. on the negative side: they have wifi but there rates are ridiculous. the fitness centre is rubbish as it only has a running machine but with the kick boxing gym across the street not really a problem. food was average...always cold. the biggest gripe i have (and something everyone should watch out for) is that they charge you for towels if the 4 they put in your room are not there when they change them the next day. the thing is... the staff picked up towels if left at the pool, restaurant or left drying on your balcony chair (which is where i left mine). so when i checked out i got this additional charge for a lost towel that was clearly picked up by house keeping.... this along with the attitude of the girls at the front desk left a very sour taste in my mouth after such a nice stay.

keith T.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2011
great location, two very good restaurants,
,friendly staff, free internet.quiet rooms, very clean.
loved it. if i have to be picky, bathroom needed more light.but i would go back tomorrow.

Michael S.
United States
October 25, 2011
Great Location and Quiet
Scenic quiet location, nice pool and views, good food at cafe
Hotel would be excellent if they had decent and affordable wifi service. It was originally 600 baht ($20 US) for 5 hours, which is a rip off. Then they went to 3 days for 1000 Baht ($35 US) which was better. For two days the wifi did not work and they blamed it on the rain, but it was sunny. Also, you can't walk to anywhere from this cliffside location, so you'll need to pay taxi fares everywhere or have a friend like I did drive you. I was too chicken to rent a bike with these hills. Overall, the location, views and scenes were great here and the food was good, albeit overpriced, at their restaurants. You can eat for half this price in Bangkok or the local stalls in Phuket Town. Bed was too hard for me.

Nurmunirah R.
Malaysia
October 21, 2011
Good hotel
good cliff view
its a good hotel with good price. the staffs are friendly. they welcome you with smile at the reception and the hotel workers help you carry your baggage to your room. the room is simple but nice. we went there as a newly weds couple, (but not for our honeymoon) but they decorated our room with flowers without extra charge. the breakfast was serve at the hotel restaurant, not so many choices but basic english breakfasts served were satisfying. overall stay was pleasant.

Utanee C.
Thailand
October 17, 2011
This hotel is very nice
The best of this hotel is Good View. And u can also see sunset at at this hotel.
I think this hotel very romantic and suitable for honeymoon.

cui Y.
Malaysia
October 17, 2011
Great hotel with very nice view
great ocean view with waves sound
was given garden view looks alike room whereas i booked deluxe ocean view. the room was terrible when my wife and i 1st get in. luckily we able to chance the room to so call deluxe ocean view and it was great!!

Steven K.
United States
October 13, 2011
Quiet and Comfortable Private Resort
Beauty of being secluded with ocean views.
This resort's setting is very beautiful and private. You have the ability to be a Patong Beach and Karon Beach within 5 minutes. I prefer more secluded resorts like this one in Thailand so you can escape all the the fast pace of all the shopping areas and busy beaches. Also.... Le Meridian hotel is close by at a much higher price and much of the same views.

Jun L.
China
October 12, 2011
Nice hotel
sea view and swimming pool
nice stay with my family at secret cliff resort. the view from the room is fantastic. outdoor swimming pool is just sitting on the cliff and you can enjoy the sea view whilst you are swimming on the pool. however there is no beach on the resort. it takes a few minutes for patong or karon beach by tuktuk or taxi.

Bruce F.
United Kingdom
October 02, 2011
Gorgeous setting ,rooms a little basic
Setting, pool and gardens
the staff at this hotel were very helpful, the rooms are small bungalows set in tropical gardens overlooking the sea, set on a steep hill, so not good for people with mobility problems. the room had a lovely balcony overlooking the sea and was great value for money, however in certain repsects was quite basic , polished concrete floors, only 1 bedside table, ropey curtain poles and really bad lighting in the bathroom, a bit like a black hole.....however the view, waking up to the sound of waves, the tropical gardens and the gorgeous infinity pool made up for any small short comings. we also had quite a nice meal in the hotel restaurant as we were fed up of overpriced tuc tuc trips into patong or karon. overall a good experience

Cheong L.
Macau
September 30, 2011
great location and big room
good location, very nice bar tender in the hotel resturante, good sea views and very silence
i like that hotel, the room is big, my room got a very beautiful see view, very silence, many trees there, such as you staying in the jungle.