Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2091 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2091)
Sort by:
David B. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2011
good hotel but no elevator and many steep stairs ,

management responsive about problems good transportation to beaches
7
good management response to problems, garden view manage able for partially disabled. Breakfast acceptable
Report this review
Lin Z. Groups January 30, 2011
Good hotel with beautuful view, but poor services

Beautiflu view
6
This hotel has very great view, it's a very private place to stay with your family. it's still a good choice to stay.
Report this review
Ran W. Couples China, January 29, 2011
resort with beautiful garden

food is good
9.3
we checked in at midnight,a little bit difficult to communicated with the staff at frontdesk in english。 Pool is cute,food is delicious,I believe Secret Cliff provides best sea view at this price point the position of the resort is between Karon and Patong,no noisy bar, no annoying steam of people,it‘s a good place for seeking peace
Report this review
Nicolas M. Couples France, January 27, 2011
Very tired

I don't have much good to say about this hotel
2.7
We were most disappointed with this hotel. All the other Hotels we chose from the site were excellent, but this Hotel is very tired. The room was nothing like the photo, the floor was rough stained ciment, the safe was not connected to the wall or to the cupboard, the glass doors were flimsy so there was no security, the staff were stressed or unprofessional and we felt overworked and underpaid, the pool is very small, so the photo on the web site was taken in such a way as to make it appear bigger, there were squashed bugs on our wall and more in the bed, so we had to get them to bring a spray for the room, and it smelt of damp. We changed our room and it was a bit better but the taps were coming off the support and so on. Breakfast was basic, and even the fruit juice wasof inferieur quality. Agoda were fantastic in helping us. They spoke to the management and we were refunded the unused days and we changed hotels to round off our trip in a fabulous place elsewhere.
Report this review
Xiong Y. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2011
nice resort for relax

nice ocean view, secret location for relax, breakfast is good~
9.7
we stayed in secret cliff for 2 nights. the service, food, location and ocean view is all good, and we love it very much. really a nice place to relax yourself. the reception guys provided us with great support and helped us a lot for tour information. non-tree spa is ok but a little expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is not so convenient to get to the beach if you stay there. You have to take Tuk-Tuk or Taxi every time if you want to go to the beach. The shuttle bus provided by Secret Cliff is limited.
Report this review
Tuomo L. Couples Finland, January 25, 2011
Could be better

The view is great, calm place
6.3
ok hotel, room was clean and nice. the wiev was great.. you want to go here if you like peace and quiet and you don't mind paying taxis or tuktuks every day. the hotel area is on very steep hill, lot of steps from room to restaurant or to pool or to recepcion. dont go here if the food was ok. the staff was friendly. the pool is very very small. also the pool area was not very clean and taken care off. in pool area you wouldn believe the hotel is buildin 2007.
Report this review
Lauren P. Couples Australia, January 25, 2011
Gorgeous location - a few mishaps

If you get a good room, they are beautiful. Amazing location. Great restaurant
8
We arrived and were told there was a problem so we had to go and stay at Phuket Ocean Resort (a Best Western) in Karon for one night. This wasted 2 days for us because we had to wait around for them to drive us there, then had problems checking in because they hadn't organised it properly. Then the next day we couldn't get picked up until 12pm so we had to wait around for them to come and they arrived late! But gave us free breakfast whole time we were there.. We booked a Deluxe one and they put us in a Superior. They then tried to say it was a Deluxe but we said it didn't look anything like the picture - it looked like the superior. Eventually we got put in a good room, but we waited hours in the lobby! The room was then good. Hard to communicate with staff. Perfect if you just want to laze around hotel.
Report this review
Jeck S. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2011
Lovely hotel situated on the cliff and service

Nice view, very quiet and the room is very big and clean. The best is the infinite pool!
8
The location of the hotel is away from both patting and karon beach. If u you are going these placed for shopping, you need to get a cab there about per trip.
Travel tip: If you are taking a cab from airport to your hotel, they would pull over at their office for them to recommend tour packages to you. My recommendation would be know the price of the package that you've planned and negotiate with them.
Report this review
Devis B. Couples Italy, January 23, 2011
beautiful hotel

nice view nice restaurant nice spa
7.3
i stay in this hotel in karon not far from patong where many noise here quite and beatifull view and best service
Restaurant Tip: good selection of food and good prepare
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples China, January 22, 2011
quiet and relax hotel

clean, quiet, good location
9
it is on the cliff, but quiet,relax, small swimming pool, you can see the sea at swimming pool. It is far away from Patong, should have more shuttle bus to Patong. It offer free computer use, it is good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean View

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07