arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2296 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2296 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Steven K.
United States
October 13, 2011
Quiet and Comfortable Private Resort
Beauty of being secluded with ocean views.
This resort's setting is very beautiful and private. You have the ability to be a Patong Beach and Karon Beach within 5 minutes. I prefer more secluded resorts like this one in Thailand so you can escape all the the fast pace of all the shopping areas and busy beaches. Also.... Le Meridian hotel is close by at a much higher price and much of the same views.

Jun L.
China
October 12, 2011
Nice hotel
sea view and swimming pool
nice stay with my family at secret cliff resort. the view from the room is fantastic. outdoor swimming pool is just sitting on the cliff and you can enjoy the sea view whilst you are swimming on the pool. however there is no beach on the resort. it takes a few minutes for patong or karon beach by tuktuk or taxi.

Bruce F.
United Kingdom
October 02, 2011
Gorgeous setting ,rooms a little basic
Setting, pool and gardens
the staff at this hotel were very helpful, the rooms are small bungalows set in tropical gardens overlooking the sea, set on a steep hill, so not good for people with mobility problems. the room had a lovely balcony overlooking the sea and was great value for money, however in certain repsects was quite basic , polished concrete floors, only 1 bedside table, ropey curtain poles and really bad lighting in the bathroom, a bit like a black hole.....however the view, waking up to the sound of waves, the tropical gardens and the gorgeous infinity pool made up for any small short comings. we also had quite a nice meal in the hotel restaurant as we were fed up of overpriced tuc tuc trips into patong or karon. overall a good experience

Cheong L.
Macau
September 30, 2011
great location and big room
good location, very nice bar tender in the hotel resturante, good sea views and very silence
i like that hotel, the room is big, my room got a very beautiful see view, very silence, many trees there, such as you staying in the jungle.

Isaac T.
Singapore
September 27, 2011
Lovely hotel, poor service
Gorgeous views, beautiful room, reasonably priced, great restaurant
Beautiful room with loads of space and loads of accoutrements. Perfect for couples. Even the flip flops were provided in two sizes. Absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean from the room balcony. Transport is big problem though. Despite being only 1-2km away from Patong and Karon beaches, taxi fares are SG$8-12 per way, more than twice the taxi fare for the same distance back home. The worst part is that the hotel is in on it too. A so called "hotel shuttle" to and from either beach only makes one trip a day and leaves pretty early in the morning (10am). It also has a policy of not allowing guests to take the return shuttle if they did not take the outgoing one in the morning. Instead, the shuttle bus drivers turn taxi drivers themselves, demanding the same exorbitant taxi fares from guests. Loved many things about the hotel but was left with a bad taste by the way they handled the transport situation.

kathy R.
New Zealand
September 25, 2011
great location, staff friendly and lepful
nestled among trees, and away from the road, swimming pool facing the sea
I enjoyed my stay, I needed something private which I got from staying here, had the villa to myself, nestled among trees. My only peeved was it was too far to get to the restaurant. But no big deal.

VALLIKA N.
Thailand
September 23, 2011
great location but service not good
good hotel but service not good. receptionist talked and use the words with customer not professional.

Sammy A.
United States
September 12, 2011
Quiet and relaxing
Quiet
The hotel was nice. Very quiet and relaxing. Although it does not have a beach shore since it is on a cliff but it is perfect for a relaxing stay away from the traffic. It is close to patong and karon nightlife. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast was a bit limited, but it was still good food.

Chan T.
Malaysia
September 08, 2011
Fantastic accommodation with superb seaview
Great place to relax and lovely scenery to enjoy
we were served with superb hospitality throughout out stay. the smiling faces of the hotel staffs, the romantic dining and good food of the restaurant and the crisps and breeze of the sea winds facing our rooms and the hotel still lingers in our fond memories. this is the hotel one should not miss out when holidaying in phuket.

Maria M.
Australia
September 07, 2011
Fantastic views
Receptionist wasn't friendly
Great place if you like quite peaceful surroundings although it is a little far from the local shops and will need transport to get there........staff were very helpful except for the receptionist she was a bit too cool for my liking.....although it didn't spoil the stay. The shower wasn't in great working order as I nearly got burnt by hot water very hard to get the right balance between taps. Overall would rate this place a 7/10.