or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1901 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1901)
Sort by:
Jinwei C. Couples China, February 3, 2014
So good and beautiful

Environment is very good
9.3
Environment is very good
Jeff L. Couples China, January 8, 2014
Terrible ! Noisy ! Can't sleep !

Nil
2
We couldn't sleep during our stay because of lots of noisy come from our room's roof in early morning until mid-night!
Adam B. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
Very relaxing stay in lovely room with epic views

Lovely room, beautiful spa style hotel, amazing location and ocean views, reasonable food
7.7
We stayed at Secret Cliff for 6 nights between Christmas and NY 2013/2014. Overall I was very happy with our stay. I had check previous views and the three standout comments were: Beautiful views, unfriendly staff, difficult walk 'down the hill' to beaches. We booked a deluxe garden view room but were given the ocean view. Probably one of the nicest views of any hotel I have stayed at (and I've stayed at plenty). The room was lovely and my only comment in this regard was the occasional whiff of what IO assume to be sewerage from a nearby (30m) septic tank. Some of the chalets etc looked amazing - maybe next trip. Not sure what to say about staff - for me they were fine, at worst I would say they got on with their jobs and didn't go out of their way to be friendly. No problem with that for me since I didn't go there to make long lasting friendships with hotel staff. We had a leaky tap and the staff member asked me 'what I did' but I put this down to language barrier more than anything else - the problem was fixed (magically) by the time we returned in the PM. As for the long walk to the beach.. well you get that as a hotel called secret cliff! and in return you get a beautiful, relaxing hotel! Taxis were fairly pricey to and from the nearest beach but the location and view more than makes up. The hotel run at least one bus (out only) to the nearest beaches so you just have to stump up the 300 bh for the return trip. Saw a few people walking the road to nearest beach but it looked pretty dangerous to me - but why would you? You've paid this much to stay at a nice hotel so why skimp on transport... just my opinion. We hired a scooter for 3 days from the hotel - 300 bh/day and we had a lovely 150hp Honda which ran faultlessly. wouldn't recommend it for someone without experience and definitely you would want insurance.
Scott H. Couples New Zealand, December 22, 2013
very enjoyable

great rooms, friendly helpful staff,great buffet breakfast
9.3
On first arrival at the hotel we were told that they were over booked and did not have a room for us until the next night, but they were putting us in another hotel for the night. After travelling all the way from australia we were not happy, we were tired and just wanted to get to our room. After a short delay we were taken to another hotel,which was ok.Next morning we were picked up and returned to the secret cliff resort, then we were told there was no rooms ready. After a bit of a discussion they found us a room. A couple of days later the air con stopped working in the room, we call front desk and they came to have a look at it, they seemed to fix it and went away. Next minute the phone rang and they said they were coming to help with the bags they were putting us in another room. This new room was fantastic. Overall although we had a few problems with our stay here i would say that you could not fault the staff they did everything they could to rectify any problems and we ended up in one of there top rooms with a beautiful ocean view. The only thing that i would say i was dissapointed with was the so called free tuk tuk service,it only went once a day and it was one way, needs improving for the size and quality of the hotel.
Tey C. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
LOVE KARON

LOVE the cliff, LOVE the seaview, LOVE the comfortable pillow
8
Built on top of cliff, AMAZING VIEW! Cannot walk to patong town or karon beach. You must rely on TUTU/MiniBus and they might charge abit expensive. GOOD if you know how to ride a bike coz it will help you to save on transportation cost. A bike rental 300thb for a day.
Hui C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2013
Comfortable room with nice sea view

quite and large room
6.3
We arrive on 12noon but until 2pm still no able to check-in. According to receptionist, rooms haven't clean up yet. We wait until 5pm only able to check-in our rooms. Furthermore, we had been charges USD 240 for additional 3 childrens (we book 4 deluxe rooms)and without extra bed and breakfast provided. No doubt the room is large with nice ocean view, but I won't stay this hotel again. No apologize for the delay to deliver our rooms, somemore charges more but providing nothing.
Steffen M. Couples Germany, December 3, 2013
Great Hotel with a fantastic Restaurant view

The Restaurant, room and pool
10
We had a perfect stay at Secret Cliff Resort and Restaurant. The Restaurant has one of the best views in that area and the food is fantastic. Also one of the best breakfast I ever had. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Perfect hotel and not far form patong beach or karon beach.
Yu C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Not worth to stay in this resort at all.

Nothing great to mention about this resort
2.3
Lousy. The pictures shown in internet was brilliant, but once you reach the resort, it is completely different story. Their service is very poor and very un-friendly. The resort condition is in poor condition. We did not enjoy our stay in this resort. In fact, we are counting the minute to leave this resort. It is sort of spoiling our holiday.
Lisa M. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2013
Relaxing & fun

Surroundings, location, rooms
9.7
My 12 year old daughter & I really enjoyed our stay here. The gardens and surroundings were stunning! The room s were lovely, and the bed was so comfortable. The staff were friendly and always ready to help with any questions.
Nur S. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
The ocean view was totally stunning..

The scenery, the quiet atmosphere, the love for nature...
8.3
The hotel room was perfectly fine. The only problem was some of the reception staff are not friendly. And be prepare to climb up the steep slope as its on a cliff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04