Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2314 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Cheong L. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
great location and big room
good location, very nice bar tender in the hotel resturante, good sea views and very silence
i like that hotel, the room is big, my room got a very beautiful see view, very silence, many trees there, such as you staying in the jungle.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Isaac T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel, poor service
Gorgeous views, beautiful room, reasonably priced, great restaurant
Beautiful room with loads of space and loads of accoutrements. Perfect for couples. Even the flip flops were provided in two sizes. Absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean from the room balcony. Transport is big problem though. Despite being only 1-2km away from Patong and Karon beaches, taxi fares are SG$8-12 per way, more than twice the taxi fare for the same distance back home. The worst part is that the hotel is in on it too. A so called "hotel shuttle" to and from either beach only makes one trip a day and leaves pretty early in the morning (10am). It also has a policy of not allowing guests to take the return shuttle if they did not take the outgoing one in the morning. Instead, the shuttle bus drivers turn taxi drivers themselves, demanding the same exorbitant taxi fares from guests. Loved many things about the hotel but was left with a bad taste by the way they handled the transport situation.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

kathy R. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in September 2011
great location, staff friendly and lepful
nestled among trees, and away from the road, swimming pool facing the sea
I enjoyed my stay, I needed something private which I got from staying here, had the villa to myself, nestled among trees. My only peeved was it was too far to get to the restaurant. But no big deal.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

VALLIKA N. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
great location but service not good
good hotel but service not good. receptionist talked and use the words with customer not professional.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Sammy A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Quiet and relaxing
Quiet
The hotel was nice. Very quiet and relaxing. Although it does not have a beach shore since it is on a cliff but it is perfect for a relaxing stay away from the traffic. It is close to patong and karon nightlife. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast was a bit limited, but it was still good food.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Chan T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Fantastic accommodation with superb seaview
Great place to relax and lovely scenery to enjoy
we were served with superb hospitality throughout out stay. the smiling faces of the hotel staffs, the romantic dining and good food of the restaurant and the crisps and breeze of the sea winds facing our rooms and the hotel still lingers in our fond memories. this is the hotel one should not miss out when holidaying in phuket.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Maria M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Fantastic views
Receptionist wasn't friendly
Great place if you like quite peaceful surroundings although it is a little far from the local shops and will need transport to get there........staff were very helpful except for the receptionist she was a bit too cool for my liking.....although it didn't spoil the stay. The shower wasn't in great working order as I nearly got burnt by hot water very hard to get the right balance between taps. Overall would rate this place a 7/10.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

Fabyan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
lovely resort with nice view.
very nice view
is a nice resort with good view but the traveling slope is abit too steep. wherelse i suggest they could improve their breakfast menu as it quite boring and bad. if you going for a honeymoon this will be quite a suitable place.
Reviewed September 06, 2011

Romain F. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel lost in the cliffs
Good price from agoda =)
Good: - Nice view - Nice rooms - Sony HDTV - Free internet - Bikes for hire - Staff conciliant ( I could change room without any problem) Less good: -Restaurant seems overpriced. -Swimming pool rather small -Mosquito repellent not free... 299 THB !
Reviewed September 05, 2011

SAK W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Lovingly Seclusive Hideout
Tranquility
Above all a great resort hotel except to brush up a few improvements: no take-away laundry bag for our dirty laundry after four days stay;mosquitoes infested zone perhaps to carry out fogging more often; too few bikes out for hiring but at least to provide call-out hiring service from town;can't accept these days hotel with no WIFI capability;reception desk staff are not friendly; try to rotate the breakfast buffett menu as each day the menu is the same.Please beef up the few little things above to make Secret Cliff a great place to stay ! You can do it !
Reviewed September 05, 2011