Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2314 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Michele G.
Italy
August 15, 2011
Nice Hotel, staff kindly
Quiet location, wonderful seaview
only one night, but very comfortable, the hotel is on a cliff, many stairs to reach room, restaurant or reception, need taxi for any movement.

Graham B.
Ireland
August 11, 2011
Lovely setting but far too much wildlife
Setting
Too much wildlife! Would be perfect if it didn't seem like it was in the jungle with creepy crawlies in the room! Very far from main spot! Breakfast wasn't great!

Antony C.
Australia
August 08, 2011
Great room, great view and excellent location.
Location
staff were always friendly and helpful. we hired a motorbike so getting anywhere was quick and easy for meals/shopping/beaches. pizzas at the resort are also good. we loved the feeling of being in the treetops yet close enough to hear the sea. we felt very relaxed after our stay. the only improvement would be to put more lighting around bathroom mirror and to lower temperature of hot water as it would burn young children. (not really a kid place anyway). we're planning our stay there again next year!

Terry B.
New Zealand
August 07, 2011
great location , service and views
very proffessional staff , amazing views and a great breakfast
there is nothing not to like unless you dont like being too far from town. the rooms are huge , the pool has one of the best views . the staff are courteous and helpful. overall very impressed

Lucy A.
United Kingdom
August 05, 2011
A beautiful view from the room and swimming pool
Fantastic spa treatments and a great location
the secret cliff is in a beautiful location, the swimming pool over looks the ocean and a small cove, relaxing by the pool and hearing the sound of the ocean waves breaking on the rocks below was just perfect! the rooms were modern and a good size and were very clean an comfortable.the non tree spa attached to the hotel offered some excellent treatments and staff were very accomodating. the only small downside is the fact that the secret cliff villas are built into the cliff so there is quite a steep slope to walk up which may cause difficulty for less mobile or able people.

David S.
United States
July 24, 2011
Nice rooms
beautiful views of the cliffside
Location was in between Karon and Patong beach, but not close enough to walk.

Oleg K.
Russia
July 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Very nice ocean view
Beautyful clean green territory, amazing ocean view. Especially nice view from the pool. Quiet. Better for family stay.

Jason S.
Australia
July 20, 2011
Very Nice
Great views
this was a great hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of patong. very nice bungalows pirched on the cliff between patong and karon. the amenities were very good, friendly staff and a quality breakfast that was user friendly.

KHAY C.
Malaysia
July 18, 2011
Great views
great views of the ocean
nice hotel, with really nice views of the ocean. gardens are beatifully kept and the rooms are clean. my only gripe (small one) is that the bathrooms are kinda old.

Joe C.
United States
July 15, 2011
Comfortable, clean room
quiet, clean, functional a/c, mozzie nets,
Not the hotels fault, but I won't be back to Phuket because of the ridiculous taxi set up. Crazy. 300 baht one way for the closest destination, more if you want to go further. Even the hotel charges to take you to one of beaches. The rooms are on a hillside which can be a pain if you have heavy luggage (i.e. scuba gear) to deal with. The room itself was clean and somewhat comfortable given the price. A/C worked fine, plenty of hot water for shower. Room came with a mozzie net which was nice.