arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2294 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2294 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Jason S.
Australia
July 20, 2011
Very Nice
Great views
this was a great hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of patong. very nice bungalows pirched on the cliff between patong and karon. the amenities were very good, friendly staff and a quality breakfast that was user friendly.

KHAY C.
Malaysia
July 18, 2011
Great views
great views of the ocean
nice hotel, with really nice views of the ocean. gardens are beatifully kept and the rooms are clean. my only gripe (small one) is that the bathrooms are kinda old.

Joe C.
United States
July 15, 2011
Comfortable, clean room
quiet, clean, functional a/c, mozzie nets,
Not the hotels fault, but I won't be back to Phuket because of the ridiculous taxi set up. Crazy. 300 baht one way for the closest destination, more if you want to go further. Even the hotel charges to take you to one of beaches. The rooms are on a hillside which can be a pain if you have heavy luggage (i.e. scuba gear) to deal with. The room itself was clean and somewhat comfortable given the price. A/C worked fine, plenty of hot water for shower. Room came with a mozzie net which was nice.

Alastair M.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2011
Nice location with helpful & friendly staff
Great views, helpfull staff
Generally clean although some lights didn't work in the bedroom for the duration of my stay. Breakfast a bit ltd but other meals were fine. The pool is much smaller than the photographs suggest so I went out more than I intended to. The local town was pretty quiet when I was there so for any nightlife Patong is best.

wally S.
Australia
July 01, 2011
great views,spacious rooms
beautiful gardens & pool
great service,convenient location to patong & karon beaches

Fung C.
China
June 30, 2011
Very very nice hotel!!!!
Nice view from hotel room!
thought the hotel is really a little far from Patong, but the view is really nice!!! Rooms are seperately located like a house instead. Staffs are freinly and with smile all the time. The only concern is its location as you have to take "tok tok" all the time, and spending too much on transportation! One more thing, nice swimming pool !!! it looks like connecting to the sea, really really relaxing!

Nanthiya P.
Thailand
June 28, 2011
many complaint at the first day.
small room
the small room with no good view for me, because around with tree and clift. unfortunately, air-conditionaer out of order on that day and must be fixed for many hour nearly until midnitght.

Danielle M.
Australia
June 21, 2011
Resort with a view
Great view from the resort, especially the infinity pool.
Overall we had a great stay.

Katie W.
Canada
June 18, 2011
Beautiful secluded resort
Great view of sea by pool
we stayed here on our first stop in thailand after arriving in phuket. i wanted something secluded, and this was just the place. unfortunately, i underestimated how quiet and remote it would be. this is important because transportation is relatively costly. a ride into patong one-way; the hotel does offer shuttle service once a day to both patong and karon beach and back, but the times are pretty early. while you can walk to karon beach or patong, you'll be walking downhill on a dirt road with cars rushing past. the walk to karon is 15-20 minutes, and i imagine the walk to patong is around 30 minutes. we booked the most affordable garden view room through agoda. it's a large spacious room, with great features like a good ac, big tv, fridge. after walking around the grounds of this resort, however, i realized this is perhaps the room with the most 'basic' view. so if you have the money to spend, do spend a bit more for a non-garden view room, it'll be quite worth it. i think with the added transportation costs to get to the beach and restaurants, i wouldn't come back for just a standard garden view room. overall, it was still a very pleasant and unique experience. the pool has a stunning view. the service was excellent.

stephen W.
Australia
June 17, 2011
Beautiful Spot
great views, nicely appointed rooms and a fantastic pool
the secret cliff sits nicely between pathong and karon beaches and while it's not in the thick of things, it's only a short 5 minute taxi ride away and a great place to retreat from the busyness of pathong. our room was almost literally right on the cliff face, so it has a beautiful view out across the ocean and the whole place was lush with gardens. pretty difficult to beat the view from the restaurant too as it looks back across the bay to karon beach with a sweeping vista. the staff were all very nice too!