Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2313 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Alastair M.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2011
Nice location with helpful & friendly staff
Great views, helpfull staff
Generally clean although some lights didn't work in the bedroom for the duration of my stay. Breakfast a bit ltd but other meals were fine. The pool is much smaller than the photographs suggest so I went out more than I intended to. The local town was pretty quiet when I was there so for any nightlife Patong is best.

wally S.
Australia
July 01, 2011
great views,spacious rooms
beautiful gardens & pool
great service,convenient location to patong & karon beaches

Fung C.
China
June 30, 2011
Very very nice hotel!!!!
Nice view from hotel room!
thought the hotel is really a little far from Patong, but the view is really nice!!! Rooms are seperately located like a house instead. Staffs are freinly and with smile all the time. The only concern is its location as you have to take "tok tok" all the time, and spending too much on transportation! One more thing, nice swimming pool !!! it looks like connecting to the sea, really really relaxing!

Nanthiya P.
Thailand
June 28, 2011
many complaint at the first day.
small room
the small room with no good view for me, because around with tree and clift. unfortunately, air-conditionaer out of order on that day and must be fixed for many hour nearly until midnitght.

Danielle M.
Australia
June 21, 2011
Resort with a view
Great view from the resort, especially the infinity pool.
Overall we had a great stay.

Katie W.
Canada
June 18, 2011
Beautiful secluded resort
Great view of sea by pool
we stayed here on our first stop in thailand after arriving in phuket. i wanted something secluded, and this was just the place. unfortunately, i underestimated how quiet and remote it would be. this is important because transportation is relatively costly. a ride into patong one-way; the hotel does offer shuttle service once a day to both patong and karon beach and back, but the times are pretty early. while you can walk to karon beach or patong, you'll be walking downhill on a dirt road with cars rushing past. the walk to karon is 15-20 minutes, and i imagine the walk to patong is around 30 minutes. we booked the most affordable garden view room through agoda. it's a large spacious room, with great features like a good ac, big tv, fridge. after walking around the grounds of this resort, however, i realized this is perhaps the room with the most 'basic' view. so if you have the money to spend, do spend a bit more for a non-garden view room, it'll be quite worth it. i think with the added transportation costs to get to the beach and restaurants, i wouldn't come back for just a standard garden view room. overall, it was still a very pleasant and unique experience. the pool has a stunning view. the service was excellent.

stephen W.
Australia
June 17, 2011
Beautiful Spot
great views, nicely appointed rooms and a fantastic pool
the secret cliff sits nicely between pathong and karon beaches and while it's not in the thick of things, it's only a short 5 minute taxi ride away and a great place to retreat from the busyness of pathong. our room was almost literally right on the cliff face, so it has a beautiful view out across the ocean and the whole place was lush with gardens. pretty difficult to beat the view from the restaurant too as it looks back across the bay to karon beach with a sweeping vista. the staff were all very nice too!

Ken Z.
Australia
June 16, 2011
Great location,outlook
Lovely villas,staff,view/ grounds,pool, restaraunt
ideal location on the headland between karon & patong ( some areas of patong have a strong odour which affects some of the hotel areas) beaches being away from the hustle & bustle but close enough to just pop down to either on the shuttle. really lovely views from the villas steep walk back to the restaraunt ( magnificent view & lovely food ) but hotel staff will pop down & pick you up if you wish. villas really lovely, spacious & balcony to enjoy the view. friendly helpful staff. we were there in low season so excellent price 7 weather still lovely but humid as expected.

Drayton H.
United States
June 13, 2011
Idyllic setting, Helpful Staff, All Around Amazing
Incredible Ocean Views, Quiet/Relaxing Environment, Convenient to Karon Beach
We had originally booked a Garden Villa, but were bumped up to an Ocean View... and what a view! The villa was very clean, the pool is beautiful, the staff is friendly. The hotel is remote enough that you really feel in your own world, but it's only a few hundred Baht (or motor bike rental) and five minute down to the beach/food/activity of Karon/Kata or Patong. Highly recommended if you want to recharge in a tiny piece of paradise.

Shannon O.
Australia
June 12, 2011
beautiful hotel - great surroundings, god service
nice decent size rooms, beautiful surroundings and grounds, lovely pool and deck area
its a beautiful hotel up in the mountains between patong and karon beaches. gorgeous views from certain spots of the resort, nice clean large rooms, good service, friendly staff, good cheap cocktails, best time of year to go may/june as its quiet time. had the pool to ourselves most of the time, even at night time too. not far to travel to patong, but not in walking distance to patong or karon beaches.