or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1884 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1884)
Sort by:
Wai B. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2009
Secret Cliff of Serenity

Great Hospitality by the hotel staff and the Fantastic Sea View. Cleanliness of the hotel and room. The efficiency of the staff can be deemed as personalized service!
8.7
Great hospitality rendered the moment we reach the hotel. As we alighted from the taxi, bellboy would run to you and greet you with a smile. You wont need to worry about your baggage. They'll take care of it. Hotel staff's efficiency beyond description, pretty fast service upon request. We are thankful that the staff's are nice enough to send us back to our room by 'toot toot' after a tired day out. As the room that we stayed in was a distance from the reception, thus, the additional service was a bonus. =) All in all a great hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon Beach area has a SPA, 'Mind@body' which offers to and fro hotel transport when you make an appointment for their services. Save on the transport! =)
Louis T. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2009
Our Stay at the Admiral

Great Central Location.
8
Hotel staff are very helpful. The restuarant staff are somewhat standoffish. But the food is good. Especially the coffee with breakfast in the morning. Two computers in the restuarant with free internet access. Ask the restuarant staff for access. Rooms are nicely appointed and clean. There is a free tuktuk service to nearby shopping centers and I am sure that within a couple of block area it is fine. Made a great contact with the bellhop for taxi service and transfers to the airport at reasonable rate of 600Bht one way. Most of the 4 and five star hotels charge more and some 2000Bht.
Travel tip: Use the airport transfer service that the bellhop will recommend. Saved alot of money.
Julie S. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2009
Quite Disappointed with the room's view...

Good View during breakfast. Quiet and best for retreats. Most of the staffs very friendly and helpful.
6.7
We went for this hotel after reading the reviews that sea views were great from the room and so on. Specified for Seaview rooms a few months prior to our departure. Was very disappointed that more that half of the view was blocked directly by trees. Requested for change of room but was told that so far this is the available one with the "best" view. In the first place, we compromised on the inconvenience of the location as well as the super steep slope distance from the room to the lobby due to the "fantastic view " as per some reviews. Anyway, besides that, the room was great! Quite spacious and clean and new. But there was some foul smell from the bathroom and we couldn't seem to get rid of it throughout our stay (4 days). One of the male receptionist staff were not so friendly when we were there but otherwise the rest of the hotel staffs do make you feel at home.
Karina B. Families with young children Russia, November 12, 2009
Secret Cliff Resort

beautiful views, nice rooms, quiet place
9.7
The Secret Cliff Resort and Restaurant is in a beautiful quiet place away from the craziness of Patong and Karon. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and clean. Gorgeous view to Andaman sea from the balcony of the room! The pool is not large but it’s enough to spend time here swimming and having jacuzzi. Also it has a great view out to sea. The only minus is in very expensive taxi from the hotel. Although there is a free transfer to Karon and Patong, it’s a pitty has no such to Phuket town! The restaurant is also not so cheap, but very delicious menu. Overall I really liked the hotel
Kevin T. Couples Malta, November 9, 2009
Secret wonder

Loved the individual rooms set in the gardens and cliffs overlooking the sea. Good views. All essential facilities provided. Good bed size and comfortable sleep. Food on campas very good.
9.3
Took mini bus from airport and delivered to reception. Friendly and curteous staff. Room was as described with no scares. The view is fantastic if with ocean view, not sure on others. The breakfast in the morning very good with a good selection of hot and cold, Asian and Continental/ english. But for sure the best is waking up and seeing the sea through the trees and taking in the air - picture postcard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent to be between Patong and Karren beach. Patong for tourist action and Karren for a quieter relax. Rent a bike and travel to big Buddha and Patong shops. Hotel 300bht intown 200bht both are good options, but if for 2 to 3 days hotel bike good value still.
Mary A. Couples Sweden, November 9, 2009
Worth a returned visit.

Clean, spacious and a great breakfast. A real restingplace, quiet and away from the city - but at the same time close to everything.
10
This feels luxerious without robbing your economy. Nice design (both indoor and outdoor)and the bungalows with gardenview into the rainforest gives you a feeling of solitude. Gardenwiew-bungalow was much better (and cheaper) choise, than the room with seawiew in the more compact "hotellcomplex" with balcony. If you can cope with taking a cab, tuk-tuk (200 bath) or renting a bike, to get to the city or a sandy beach: this is the perfect place! We started our vacation here. After some travelling around in Thailand - we returned for closing up our vacation, with a last stop here - becaus it was so perfect!
Travel tip: Snorkeling in the sea below the hotel is a nice experiance. A variety of fish and other marinelife to be seen!
Marc W. Couples Australia, November 6, 2009
Great place to stay

Beautiful tranquil setting away from the craziness of Patong and Karon, friendly staff, clean airy rooms, great views from room and restaurant
9
The Secret Cliff Resort and Restaurant is in a beautiful tranquil setting away from the craziness of Patong and Karon The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, large and airy. It has great views from the room and restaurant. The infinity pool is not large but also has a great view out to sea. My only complaint would be that the wireless internet in the rooms is not included and is not cheap. Bit of a rip-off actually. But overall, it's a great place and I would stay there again.
Damien G. Couples Ireland, October 29, 2009
Relaxing stay at the Sea cliff resort

Beautiful setting, class small crystal clear swimmiing pool, great views at night from the restaurant.
10
The sea cliff is a beautiful retreat if you want to get away from it all. A beautiful setting with a gorgeous views over the bay. It was quiet when we were there so no issue with noise but the way the appartments are placed, there should not be an issue
Giovanni D. Couples Italy, October 23, 2009
What a wonderful place!

Nice room fully furnished with all you need in.
8
Overall i really liked the hotel. The room was clean and above my expectations. You can rent a scooter directly from the hotel. The taxi from the hotel are too expensive. So i personally suggest to take a taxi with the meter directly from the airport to the hotel which it will cost around 400/500 bath.
Chen R. Solo travelers China, October 12, 2009
Hotel Superb

Great ocean view, private swimming pool, warm reception, smilely bell boy
10
Staying in this hotel for a few days get away, it is such a private, peaceful hotel, really fits its name. Ocean view is so fantastic. Watching sunset one evening and it was so beautiful. Swimming pool has the best view of the ocean as well, even don't swim, I still took many times staring the great view. This hotel makes me feel so peace in mind. Room is so big and the price is cheap in this low season. Only 5 mins by hotel shuttle bus - free! to the most beautiful beach in Phuket - Karon Beach. Nice and convenience. The foods are also very good and the waiters are very polite. Hotel restaurant also has the best view of the Karon bay. Really the best hotel for quite peaceful vacation. Wish I could stay more time here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the camera which could shot the best night views with you. Try to enjoy the SPA during the say.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01