or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2004 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2004)
Sort by:
Hyo J. Couples South Korea, April 14, 2010
Good memory

Tranquil. The staff are very kind. Breakfast was good. The room was clean and fresh and the bed was comfortable. The shuttle bus was very useful to go both beach and save money. And the best thing was... beautiful view!
9.3
It was very good stay in Secret Cliff Resort. I would like to go again with all my family soon. staffs were so kind and friendly and the view was perfect!!
Travel tip: Songkran Festival was really new and special experience for me and my brother. waterguns and poering water every where made the hot weather cool and nice.
Karn L. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2010
The Secret

very relaxing
7.3
It is a very good place for relaxing and the environment is very good. The price we found is very reasonable for the location but the only problem is that there are no conceal at the door so make the aircon did not work to its best, too many insect and the cleaness of the room is still an issue.
Luthfi A. Families with older children Indonesia, April 10, 2010
ocean view, with the real secret cliff

The room, ocean view pool, the cliff downside the hotel
10
Nice resort with natural park as if u are in a forest. I love the bathroom which has a direct window to the outside..and the secret cliff that I can watch the sunset.
Hotel Feature Tip: U can rent a car from the hotel, and u can bargain for the rate..
Jolanta K. Couples Denmark, March 24, 2010
Wonderful stay

Nice views, nice staff, nice pool area, very quite location.
8.3
Rooms are nice, the only thing we disliked was the service around the pool area. Otherwise it was a nice relaxing stay with beautiful sunsets. we fore sure would like to stay there again.
Travel tip: rent a bike there, it's easy to come around the island, and more freedom.
Lee P. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2010
good hotel

nice bredroom
6.7
The hot spring is so good,but the GPS can,t find the location Even the telephone number is rigth ,but the GPS still show us the wrong place. Every things are very good. Although the room or the hot spring is very good but the food isn,t very good .I very like this hotel.
Lee P. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2010
comment of hotel

service and the view
7.3
service and the ocean view were good, but the transportaion quite bad because of the hotel located at the hill, everytime need to take tuk tuk or order the taxi go this hotel , and the fee also experience!
Stephen M. Couples Australia, March 5, 2010
Cool place

Cooler tempuratures, nice people, lovely gardens, not too crouded.
9.3
Weather was hot in Phuket for the time I was there, March, so it was a pleasure to return 'up the hill' to Secret Cliff. Was a lot cooler than in the towns by the beach, great for lazing around the pool with a few drinks and meeting some great fellow travellers. Staff friendly and had no problems communicating. Will definately need to save up and go again.
Jessica W. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2010
A perfect hideaway

All facilities clean, high quality, beautifully presented, staff helpful and friendly
9.3
I only stayed one night at the end of my trip, and this was easily the best quality I experienced (& the most expensive). I found the staff very helpful and friendly, all facilities were perfect, very spacious room with a lovely view, nice bar/restaurant with great breakfast. My favourite part was the sun bathing deck down the bottom of the garden where you can sit on the grass in the shade or lay on a sun bed gazing into the sapphire ocean - perfect!
Kelly C. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2010
Secret Cliff Weekend Getaway

Beautiful Surroundings,Quiet, Spacious (Deluxe Ocean View) Room
9.3
From reading other reviews, we saw we wanted the Deluxe Ocean View room and it was wonderful. We woke up to the sound of the ocean lapping on the rocks below each morning. This hotel is out of the way between Patong and Karon beaches which is what we wanted. We were diving there for the weekend so only wanted to relax at night. Expect to take a tuk-tuk to go into town (~200 bht/way). If you are staying longer or plan on shopping a lot you may want to stay closer to town but for us this was perfect.
Michael M. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2010
Quite escape at Secret Cliff

Quite hotel.
7.7
Secret Cliff Resort is a smaller hotel set high on a Cliff between the two beaches Ao Patong and Ao Karon. Hotel has its own taxi service but we found better prices when we dealt with locals. There is quite a varity of rooms. We stayed at one of the cheaper rooms. It was clean and close to the office so walking to and from the restaurants was easy. Friends stayed at a seaside room which was much nicer but they needed to ask for a ride to and from their room every time they went back and forth. Crickets woke us every morning at sunrise. They were very loud for about 20 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket Thai Cookery School with Saowaluck Wongpong as Managing Director is excellent. There was one instructor for every 4-5 students. The quality of the food was great. They encouraged you to make modifications to suit personal tastes even helping to make substitutions as needed. Go hungry. I could not eat all I cooked.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean View

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07