or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1965 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Claire M. Groups Ireland, January 31, 2010
claires opinion of this hotel

bed, view, clean, quiet
10
Claire M. Groups Ireland, January 30, 2010
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

clean. quiet, great food
10
the italian restaraunt is not to be missed. Fantastic lobster and pasta dishes at amazingly reasonable prices. The pizzas are the best I have ever tasted. The rooms are big and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpfull. All services were great and information given. The location of the hotel is excellent with great views. Only 10 minutes drive to busy phuket.
Restaurant Tip: italian restaraunt in the hotel
Daniel W. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2010
Beautiful little resort

Breakfast area, ocean view from rooms, gardens, swimming pool, staff, relaxing atmosphere. Just a short tuk tuk ride from Patong.
8.3
Secret Cliff resort is a lovely hotel just in the middle of Karon and Patong. Gardens are amazing and the seaview is breathtaking. Having breakfast while looking at the Andaman Sea is a plus and the restaurant is also good and convenient. It's great being away from Patong (which is very seedy and touristy) but, if you want to go there, it's just a 5 minute ride away. It would be good if the hotel could offer more free transfers to both Karon and Patong. It was my birthday the day of my arrival and once I arrived at our bedroom there was a lovely cake waiting for me. Nice touch!
Travel tip: Don't miss the excursion to Ko Phi Phi, Monkey island and Kai island... and also James Bond island. We also went to Simon Cabaret... such a waste of time (and money!) It's better (and funnier) to see the trannies on Bangla Road.
Michelle S. Couples Australia, January 25, 2010
Secret Cliff Phuket

Just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Patong, yet still easy to get there if you feel like leaving the serenity of Secret Cliff.
7.3
We loved it here. A world away from hectic Patong. The position is excellent as it is still easy to access everything from here. The spa was very good...great massage. The pool is small but adequate... infinity pool so it feels like you are falling into the beautiful, blue Andaman Sea. We were very impressed with the gardens and their upkeep. Beautiful, lush, exotic trees and flowers. very picturesque. The rooms were huge. Basic amenities but we felt all our needs were met. Would recommend to couples looking for a quiter stay in Phuket.
Hotel Feature Tip: try to stay in an ocean view room that is not part of the "main, large block". A bit more private and spacious. Enjoy Secret Cliff. We will return for sure!
James G. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2010
A Hidden Gem

Amazing view of the ocean from our room. Great buffet breakfast included with the room. Very clean room. Excellent spa with 2 for 1 specials.
9.3
This hotel is truly a gem in the heart of Phuket. It is located up on the hill away from all the noise & traffic. It is indeed hilly, but when we were in a hurry, we called down to the desk & they send a cart to pick us up. Other times we walked it for the exercise. We stayed for almost a week, and found our rooms clean, with fresh towels every day. Room service contained food that was not in the Secret Garden Restaurant & we were surprised at how good it was—I definitely recommend trying it. The Co Co pizza place on the site though, was not pizza as Americans know it. It was more like a tasty cheese crisp & was accompanied by fast food ketchup packets. We indulged in the Taryn Tarn Spa three times. My ankles were swollen after the long flight, but an hour foot massage took care of that. We also tried the Thai body massage & had facials during our stay. The 2 for 1 specials were a great value. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Eggs made to order, Thai yogurt unlike anything we ever had, the fresh fruit & juices were to die for. There were always rice and vegetable dishes as well. I stayed away from the breakfast meats (I'm vegetarian) but the little pancakes & breads were very good. Some days we didn't eat again until dinner as it was filling. We stayed in high season & at $90 a night, it was a great deal. We will stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Room Service Menu is delicious & there are items you can't get at the restaurant. Definitely recommend you try it for dinner. If you don't see what you like at their restaurant, just ask & they will prepare it for you. I wanted a dish with tofu as I'm vegetarian & they made it for me.
Kenneth O. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2010
Secret cliff experience

It's a private Shangri La in the midst of chaotic Patong; one can thow themself in the throng of Patong beach and return to serenity in the evening. The Hotel provides a world class restaurant and areas of relaxing solas.
10
If you are looking for an oasis of relaxation in the midst of the chaos between Patong and Karon this is the perfect place to book; the retaurant food was excelent including the Italian annex. We were pampered by the staff along with a natural sense of Thai hospitality and politeness. The room was beautifully decorated and the grounds exquisitely landscaped; one could lay by the infinity edge pool or rest above the sea in natural splendor.
Hotel Feature Tip: An excellent place to snorkel below the grass terrace
Bianca T. Couples Australia, January 17, 2010
Secret Cliff Resort

Beautiful views, friendly staff and a great loctaion
8.3
Secret Cliff Resort was the first stop for our thailand honeymoon and we were blown away from the very beginning by the exceptionally helpful staff and amazing views of Karon beach. Our bed had been beautifully decorated with flowers and lovegearts for us when we opened our doors and we spent the first few moments on the balcony admiriring the breath-taking views. Most of our meals were eaten at the resort, with a buffet breakfast provided in our room cost and a great selection of nice, 'clean' meals for lunch and dinner. We found it a convenient location- only a few minutes to the popular shopping district of Paton and a few minutes the other way to beautiful, relaxing Karon beach and with courtesy busses going from the hotel and picking us up it made it even more convenient. Secret cliff Resort is definetly on our list to visit again!
Shopping Tip: Patong has great shops and markets- but be ready for the hard sales
Wayne L. Couples Australia, January 15, 2010
Secret cliff Resort

Amazing View,Excellent and very friendly staff,Quiet for relaxation after a busy day out. You can get lots of exercise walking up the paths if you like. the gardens were incredible and a great pool .The man at the baggage counter was fantastic ,i am sorry i did not get his name.
8.7
Overall this was our first stop after arriving in Phuket and it was a wonderful experience i would stay their again and would recommend it .
Travel tip: Use the free transfers, if possible as it is a little isolated but this was its appeal.
Nerida J. Groups Australia, January 6, 2010
Secret Cliff

Peaceful, beautiful setting
9
We are so glad we chose Secret Cliff! The lush and tranquil setting was delightful. Some people might feel the hotel is too much out of the energy of Patong but we were very happy to use the free hotel transport into Karon and Patong or grab a tuk tuk for the short journey. "We" are a mother (in 50s)and son (23)so its not like its just the view of an older person. My son is thinking of returning with his girlfriend, he liked it so much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A day trip out on a boat is very enjoyable, you can pick these up from roadside agents in Patong.
Jason H. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2010
Secret Cliff Resort

Great view of Karon Beach Friendly Staff Semi-Private Bungalows Setting: bungalows surrounded by gardens 2 Restaurants on site Scooter rental on site (300 BHT/day in Jan) Spa on site
8.3
Coming up with a list of pros was easy. The list of cons was harder and none of them are deal breakers. Being somewhat removed from the hustle of the busier areas will be a blessing or a curse depending on what sort of vacation your after. We loved being a little secluded. Its quiet when you want it and you can easily get to the excitement of other places if you want that. All in all we had a great time. It was very relaxing and the Secret Cliff made it easy to enjoy the best of Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're ok with riding a scooter / small motorbike then I highly recommend it. In high season, at least, one taxi ride into Patong or Karon was 200-300 BHT and the scooters were 300 BHT for a full 24 hrs. The resort does offer a free shuttle, but only a couple per day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07