arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2273 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2273 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Lotem M.
Israel
March 26, 2011
the location is not good but the rooms are big
big cabins-rooms with a balcony and a beautiful garden
the hotel's rooms are big cabins. the bed is very nice and comfortable but the bathroom is poor. the hotel is located on a cliff which is good in a case of tsunami but to get to the beach you need a tok-tok that will cost you everytime and it is not cheap. the hotel has a free minibus but it is only a few times a day, not much!!

8.7 Maheswaran D.
Malaysia
March 26, 2011
Beautiful, romantic hill getaway
Beautiful rooms, isolated, cozy.
stayed there for 1 night but wished i stayed there longer! the room is fantastic, with all facilities provided. the pool is small and cozy, overlooking the jungle below and the open sea. it it right at the edge of the hill! i will come back to this place again!!!!

8.3 Debasmita D.
India
March 25, 2011
Worth staying!
Location, environment, friendliness of staff members
The Resort is located between Karon and Patong beaches. The location is very convenient. The rooms are situated amidst fresh green garden that adds a new dimension to your stay. You can hire a tuk-tuk or a motor bike to travel around the city. it is very convenient.

10 Brian B.
Australia
March 25, 2011
great rooms and location -especially the pool
views and peaceful surroundings
Great location midway between patong and karon Good restaurant and service, very helpful staff Only issue is steep walk to bottom units - good exercise but would not recommend lower units for people that are not fit and healthy

7.3 Wicky L.
Hong Kong
March 20, 2011
Cozy room at quiet place
sunbathing & fishing area at the edge of the cliff, the sea view there is just beautiful.
We rented a car for our trip, the place is in between patong & karon, it takes only 10 mins to drive from both places, which is quite convenient to us. Since it is in between, the resort is quiet and provides great privacy. The worst thing is there is only 1 PC at the hotel lobby which is FOC, if you want to use wireless at hotel area, you have to pay.

7.7 Wicky L.
Hong Kong
March 20, 2011
Quiet & Simple
Sunbathing & Fishing area
We rented a car for our trip, the place is in between patong & karon, it takes only 10 mins to drive from both places, which is quite convenient to us. Since it is in between, the resort is quiet and provides great privacy. The worst thing is there is only 1 PC at the hotel lobby which is FOC, if you want to use wireless at hotel area, you have to pay.

7.7 Alexander G.
Russia
March 18, 2011
Greate location, good rooms, mediocre service
Located in tropical gardem, good rooms, no road noise heard, good cooking
Everything said about this hotel being located in a lush tropical garden is true. The garden is there, it is tropical and it is lush. Huge trees. Birds singing. No noise heard from the Patong-Karon road. Rooms are good, as are sea views. Good cooking in the hotel's restaurant. Coconut red curry with smoked duck was especially good one night (though clearly different and not as good on another: perhaps they have different chefs).

4 Chanya P.
Thailand
March 16, 2011
bad service
good view
quiet, good location and good view. food is not great and over priced. all staff (except the manager) are friendly

2.7 NICOLAS M.
France
March 08, 2011
Very tired
I don't have much good to say about this hotel
We were most disappointed with this hotel. All the other Hotels we chose from the site were excellent, but this Hotel is very tired. The room was nothing like the photo, the floor was rough stained ciment, the safe was not connected to the wall or to the cupboard, the glass doors were flimsy so there was no security, the staff were stressed or unprofessional and we felt overworked and underpaid, the pool is very small, so the photo on the web site was taken in such a way as to make it appear bigger, there were squashed bugs on our wall and more in the bed, so we had to get them to bring a spray for the room, and it smelt of damp. We changed our room and it was a bit better but the taps were coming off the support and so on. Breakfast was basic, and even the fruit juice wasof inferieur quality. Agoda were fantastic in helping us. They spoke to the management and we were refunded the unused days and we changed hotels to round off our trip in a fabulous place elsewhere.

9.3 ran W.
China
March 04, 2011
resort with beautiful garden
food is good
we checked in at midnight,a little bit difficult to communicated with the staff at frontdesk in english。 Pool is cute,food is delicious,I believe Secret Cliff provides best sea view at this price point the position of the resort is between Karon and Patong,no noisy bar, no annoying steam of people,it‘s a good place for seeking peace