Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1895 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1895)
Sort by:
Richard H. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2009
Secret Gem

Location, views, privacy, and a great infinity pool.
8.7
The Secret Garden Resort is now my favorite place to stay in Phuket. Located about halfway between Patong and Karon beaches, it sits high on the cliff above a rocky coastline below. It consists mostly of 3 or 4 room bungalows scattered around the lushly landscaped hillside. The view from each of the rooms looks out over the Andaman Sea. From the restaurant terrace there is a great view of Karon beach. I rented a motorbike in Karon for me and my lady for 200 baht/day, which is the way to go because the tuk-tuks will charge you 200 baht per trip to go there from either Patong or Karon. The hotel also rents motorbikes for a bit more money and they have a regular shuttle service to both Patong and Karon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is quite good. The breakfast buffet is not lavish, but very adequate and provided changes each day, which is nice. You will get some exercise walking around the grounds here, but you will definitely want to explore the gardenlike grounds and varying views of this great property. I will stay here again without question.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are able, check out the big Buddha being constructed on a mountain top above Kata Beach. The views from there are spectacular
Steven G. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2009
Secret Cliff Hotel

Spacious rooms cleaned to high standard daily, good sea view, quiet location, staff excellent, breakfast good, bike hire 250 per day. Free coach to beach daily. Taxi's available
9
Patong is vibrant and Karon quieter and this hotel sits nicely between the two. You need to hire a bike to get around as you can't walk anywhere. Garden view rooms are ok, but seaview ones are well worth the upgrade. The rooms are very clean and the staff work hard to accommodate you. Food is quite good and caters for most people. There is no beach at all. Patong beach is ok for water sports but Karon beaches are nicer. The sea is not for swimming but good for body boarding and surfing (Sept). We stayed for 1 week here and a week at another 2 hotels, this was the best although the pool is very small. Patong is good for nighlife and shopping, Karon has a couple of good restaurants. We only had breakfast at the hotel which was quite good.
Travel tip: Hire a bike/car. If you want to swim in the sea go to the east coast.
Esmond C. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2009
NICE SECRET SPOT

Quiet, garden setting, facing the beautiful sea
6.7
A lovely boutique hotel with well maintain garden. A good spot to relax compare to other comparable hotel in term of price and accomodation. The staff is very well trained and polite. However, the breakfast is not ideal rather simple, perhaps they could improve on it. Other then that is a thumb up place for the price.
Esmond C. Groups Singapore, September 22, 2009
Secret Cliff Family Room

Big, newly renovated.
6.7
The family room was great. big and comfy. you can fit 4 person inside without much issue. The family we were allocated belong to the new wing and it has a nice balcony gacing the sea. as we are at the corner so we can see the beautiful karon bay. overall nice place, polite staff eccept for the transport and dill breakfast.
Jayden W. Couples Australia, September 13, 2009
Secret Cliff

Beauiful location and grounds. Nice looking room.
8.7
This hotel is value for money if you book through Agoda. Last minute deals the way to go. Hotel staff all very helpfull. Hotel short drive and easy access from Patong and Karon. Lovely grounds. Definately stay there again.
Xu G. Couples China, September 4, 2009
good sea view

sea view, nice food
8.3
The hotel is wonderful, especially the room with sea view. You can sleep with listenning the noise of the waves.Although the hotel location is a little far away from karon beach,you can take the shuttle bus. And the food in hotel is also nice and cheap.
Melvin H. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2009
Lovely place

Very peaceful, quiet and lovely environment. Hotel restaurant serves one of the best Thai food in Phuket at reasonable price. Very helpful service staffs.
9
A very beautiful and peaceful hotel with attentive and helpful service staffs. Awesome view from hotel balcony and the room is always kept clean. Situated in between Patong and Kata Town and its so convenient for us to travel up and down to the beautiful beaches by our rented bike as they are just 5 mins away. I love the Thai food from their restaurant as its super yummilicious. Will definately go back again should we be visiting Phuket again. Rental of bike is also cheap and reasonable at only 300bhat/day.
Eric C. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2009
Great Find!

Quiet and relaxing environment, well kept, good food (ala carte menu), near to patong & shopping areas, biggest selling point is the great views you'd get!
9.7
This was a great find, definitely value for money. Thoroughly love waking to the sounds of waves and just spacing out at the balcony which faces the sea. I booked for the normal sea facing room, i love sitting out at the balcony armed w coffee, literature and nico sticks. It was almost always windy and the bikinis dry in no time. Our bathtub was leaking but manager came and handled the situation quickly, think room number was 122. Staff were polite and helpful. On our last day, we checked out 12pm but because our flight was in the late evening, the concierge helped to arrange for our spa treatment to time it such that we had enuf time to return from our treatment, have a good lunch at hotel, got us a spare room for us to take a shower and when we were done, the cab is waiting for us at the lobby. THAT is service going the extra mile. The buffet breakfast was nothing to shout about but the ala carte menu was excellent. Food portion, tasty, well presented etc. We had more meals in the hotel than out. It was so good that on our last night we made it a point to have our dinner at the hotel. I cannot ask for more for a 3star boutique hotel. For those who do not like the hustle and bustle, this is def the place to be at.
Mariel K. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2009
Spectacular View

Awesome view from room Helpful Staff Breakfast
6
We stayed at the deluxe ocean view suite hence the beautiful view from the room. Breakfast was good as it had a lot of choices but for lunch and dinner, not much to choose from and food quite pricy. There are complimentary transfers to both Karon and Patong beach, going and coming back have fixed schedules so if you miss it, you need to pay at least 300 baht for a single transfer! Swimming Pool was really small and nearly always full so never had the chance to try it...
Katie B. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2009
Secret Cliff

Lovely quaint setting Lovely pool Quiet
7
Beautiful settings, lovely pool area. The grounds were kept very nicely. Air con worked well in the room and did a good job of keeping us cool at night. The hotel is close to Karon town,but away enough to be quiet. Although the hotel does not have a private beach it is easy enough to walk to Karon beach, however you may not even bother as the pool is so nice.
Restaurant Tip: Red Onion, Karon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01