My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco Pizza Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional Thai Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree Spa Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness Room Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Shuttle Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Garden Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1870 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1870)
Sort by:
Eric C. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2009
Great Find!

Quiet and relaxing environment, well kept, good food (ala carte menu), near to patong & shopping areas, biggest selling point is the great views you'd get!
9.7
This was a great find, definitely value for money. Thoroughly love waking to the sounds of waves and just spacing out at the balcony which faces the sea. I booked for the normal sea facing room, i love sitting out at the balcony armed w coffee, literature and nico sticks. It was almost always windy and the bikinis dry in no time. Our bathtub was leaking but manager came and handled the situation quickly, think room number was 122. Staff were polite and helpful. On our last day, we checked out 12pm but because our flight was in the late evening, the concierge helped to arrange for our spa treatment to time it such that we had enuf time to return from our treatment, have a good lunch at hotel, got us a spare room for us to take a shower and when we were done, the cab is waiting for us at the lobby. THAT is service going the extra mile. The buffet breakfast was nothing to shout about but the ala carte menu was excellent. Food portion, tasty, well presented etc. We had more meals in the hotel than out. It was so good that on our last night we made it a point to have our dinner at the hotel. I cannot ask for more for a 3star boutique hotel. For those who do not like the hustle and bustle, this is def the place to be at.
Mariel K. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2009
Spectacular View

Awesome view from room Helpful Staff Breakfast
6
We stayed at the deluxe ocean view suite hence the beautiful view from the room. Breakfast was good as it had a lot of choices but for lunch and dinner, not much to choose from and food quite pricy. There are complimentary transfers to both Karon and Patong beach, going and coming back have fixed schedules so if you miss it, you need to pay at least 300 baht for a single transfer! Swimming Pool was really small and nearly always full so never had the chance to try it...
Katie B. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2009
Secret Cliff

Lovely quaint setting Lovely pool Quiet
7
Beautiful settings, lovely pool area. The grounds were kept very nicely. Air con worked well in the room and did a good job of keeping us cool at night. The hotel is close to Karon town,but away enough to be quiet. Although the hotel does not have a private beach it is easy enough to walk to Karon beach, however you may not even bother as the pool is so nice.
Restaurant Tip: Red Onion, Karon
Jasmeet S. Couples India, July 19, 2009
Very nice views!!!

balcony for the seaview rooms
9.3
The hotel has very beautiful scenic views. The entire karon beach is visible, you can also walk down to the rocky shore. Hotel is also easy to locate for the first time drivers in phuket. The garden view rooms were disappointing. However, seaview rooms are in much better condition and really have amazing views.
K D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2009
Excellent location and accomodation

I loved the location between Karon and Patong. With a car or bike it is 10 minutes each way and you can easily find somewhere to park in these locations if you look. The hotel has great views and is secluded yet easy to find when you first arrive. I loved the sea view bungalow and the low season price of 1500 baht is great. The rooms are nice and the whole resort is well landscaped
8.7
I would stay at this hotel again, the resort is well landscaped and it is well secluded, with transport getting to the resort and away from it is not a problem. The staff are very friendly and went out of their way to help. The price in low season is fantastic and the resort had a great relaxed feel. at night you could see the boats in the distance and hear all kinds of wildlife noises, adding to the atmosphere. I didnt think breakfast was great though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you have transport, or you are looking at 300 baht to patong.
Florence H. Couples Belgium, April 6, 2009
A very beautiful location

Very nice location. Beautiful view from the swimminpool
7.3
It is a very good price/quality hotel. The rooms are nice for a 3 stars standard. The view from the swimmingpool over the bay is beautiful. You definitely need a car as you are up a hill, but the location is good in between 2 beautiful beaches. Breakfast was good and had a beautiful view.
Chen S. Couples China, March 18, 2009
Nice Place And Wotth Coming Again

1. Beautiful Garden 2. Excellent See/Beach Sightseeing, Both In Room And Restaurant 3. Good Service
7.7
Just 1 night stay at the hotel with girlfriend and dinner in the restaurant. Basically, everything is satisfying and meet the requirement and expectation. Will consider to choose if visit Pucket again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dinner In Restaurant, Find A Good Table For Sunset
Yulia M. Couples Russia, March 15, 2009
Paradise

We liked absolutely everything, our room, the sea view, surroundings, breakfast, staff...
9.7
This place has really special atmosphere, it doesn't make you feel like staying at a hotel at all! Cant tell you about other rooms but our Sea View Deluxe was fantastic! Spacious, light, modern, with great bathroom and surely a breathtaking view! They also provide you with all the necessary stuff, plus a beach bag and towels, complimentary water. Breakfast buffet was diverse and tasty, they would make an omelet/fried eggs for each guest with whatever filling you prefer. Restaurant's location and view are amazing as well. The pool is tiny but with a picturesque view as well. The only problem is the location, it's situated between Patong and Karon but not on a walking distance. The hotel provide you with shuttle once a day which is not very convenient. So if you cant ride a motorbike (200/300 baht per day), you'll either be dependent on the schedule or have to pay 150-200 baht for tuk-tuk. Anyway, during our 9 day stay we didnt have any complaints or problems, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was always a pleasure to come back to the hotel which we called home :) I would surely recommend it to everyone, imho, it's a much better place than crowded Patong or Karon.
Michael R. Couples Australia, March 13, 2009
beautiful hideaway yet close to the action

Quiet location, yet close to the action of patong. Big bed, views of the ocean from lying in bed. Amazing views at breakfast every morning.
8
Hotel is away from the the noise and night life of Patong beach, yet only a 200 bhat tuk tuk ride away (they will try and charge you 300 bhat but try out your skills to bring down the price) we were on our honeymoon when we stayed here and when we arrived the bed was made out beautifully with towels made into birds and roses on the bed. Was a nice welcome to the hotel. The pool is small, but has amazing views of the ocean, and has plenty of chairs to relax by the pool. The bed was massive and had views of the ocean when we woke every morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel offers a mini van service for free to Patong beach and karon beach every day. Van Leaves at 10am or 11am depending on which beach you want to go to. the van will return to pick you up at 5pm from same location. Or if you want to taxi back it is around 200 bhat to get back. The hotel has a taxi but will charge you 300 bhat for a one way trip.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2009
What a fairytale honeymoon

The location of the hotel is breathtaking the staff fantastic and the landscaped gardens are beautiful
10
Well I have to say this was our honeymoon and as far as this hotel is concerned it made the honeymoon for us. The location of this hotel is fantastic the views are like looking at a glossy magazine, watching the sunset from your balcony everynight is magical. The staff are the best we have come across and we have stayed in hotels across the world we must say this hotel,staff,location,views,cleanliness,and comfort of rooms will take some beating....Infact we loved it so much we sre planning another trip this christmas
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go and see the phi phi islands absolute paradise

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - GardenSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Hotel ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Super Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07