Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2094 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2094)
Sort by:
Sarit S. Families with older children India, May 29, 2010
Secret Cliff Resort- if u luv nature go for it

Huge property, excellent staff all of them, the people at the lobby, the hotel boys and the girls at the restaurants. Situated on a cliff, u have the ocean on 1 side and u r surrounded by forests, its between Patong and Karon beaches, jus 5 minutes drive to the wild patong baech and 5 to the white sands of karon beach on the other side.
9.3
Firstly, they gave us a free-upgrade of the hotel room form ocean veiw deluxe (32sq mtrs) to family suite with ocean view(80 sq mtrs) without having asked for it. Huge property, excellent staff all of them, the people at the lobby (1 of the gorls at the lobby helped us a lot to direct us to the correct hospital when my dad had an accident (toe-nail crushed on rock in sea) at the beach, the hotel boys and the girls at the restaurants. Situated on a cliff, u have the ocean on 1 side and u r surrounded by beautifully maintained (by the hotel)forests from the rest of the side, its between Patong and Karon beaches, jus 10 minutes drive to the wild patong baech and 5 to the white sands of karon beach on the other side. The massage is expensive, bt good. They ve a 2 restaurants, one of them a lovely paizza restaurant, preparing lovely large pizzas at vry chep rates. Big place u can spend a lot of time wandering aroun n moving up and around in the hotel property. I guess they need to include a games room with a few pool tables and may be a squash court or a badminton court.
Hotel Feature Tip: There r no other eateries arounfd the hotel, they need to get a games room with a few pool tables, maybe a squash court, they have a lot of palce in that property. Hotel has a lovely facility of free bus ride to Patong beach (twice evry day, 2 drops off and 2 pick ups)and similarly 2 drops and pick-up from Karon beach so that s a good thing.
Report this review
Kelly C. Families with older children United States of America, May 23, 2010
Beautiful Hotel

Ocean View upgrade is a must - Surroundings, large rooms, quiet, restaurant food was good, service was excellent
9.7
This is a beautiful out-of-the-way hotel. We have stayed here before when we have booked activities so didn't mind paying for the occasional taxi. Internet was the only problem. Ocean view upgrade is highly, highly recommended.
Report this review
Khai C. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2010
Great getaway - Strong legs needed

Great Rooms, Great Views, Small pool
7.3
When I was checking in, I was a little taken aback when I was told that I had to pay additional charges if I were to use my credit card at check out. On hindsight, I guess I was a little edgy and tired after landing at 10 in the morning and headed straight out for almost a full day of sightseeing. However, everything worked out pretty well for my partner and myself as we pretty much had the entire place to ourselves. Other than a shocking incident where an argument broke out next door on our first night and the European lady literally jumping off the balcony, sliding down the slope weeping and sobbing in her undies. Overall, I would rate this a 3 star resort with great potential to be 5 stars if they work out the kinks such as the height of the bathtub(too high for us Asians; dangerous if you are weak in the knees), the F & B options and the small pool. Generally, staff attitude was good as I speak Thai fairly fluently but may not be so if you can communicate in English only. Best features of the resort were not tapped to enhance overall experience
Report this review
Hyo J. Couples South Korea, April 14, 2010
Good memory

Tranquil. The staff are very kind. Breakfast was good. The room was clean and fresh and the bed was comfortable. The shuttle bus was very useful to go both beach and save money. And the best thing was... beautiful view!
9.3
It was very good stay in Secret Cliff Resort. I would like to go again with all my family soon. staffs were so kind and friendly and the view was perfect!!
Travel tip: Songkran Festival was really new and special experience for me and my brother. waterguns and poering water every where made the hot weather cool and nice.
Report this review
Karn L. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2010
The Secret

very relaxing
7.3
It is a very good place for relaxing and the environment is very good. The price we found is very reasonable for the location but the only problem is that there are no conceal at the door so make the aircon did not work to its best, too many insect and the cleaness of the room is still an issue.
Report this review
Luthfi A. Families with older children Indonesia, April 10, 2010
ocean view, with the real secret cliff

The room, ocean view pool, the cliff downside the hotel
10
Nice resort with natural park as if u are in a forest. I love the bathroom which has a direct window to the outside..and the secret cliff that I can watch the sunset.
Hotel Feature Tip: U can rent a car from the hotel, and u can bargain for the rate..
Report this review
Jolanta K. Couples Denmark, March 24, 2010
Wonderful stay

Nice views, nice staff, nice pool area, very quite location.
8.3
Rooms are nice, the only thing we disliked was the service around the pool area. Otherwise it was a nice relaxing stay with beautiful sunsets. we fore sure would like to stay there again.
Travel tip: rent a bike there, it's easy to come around the island, and more freedom.
Report this review
Lee P. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2010
good hotel

nice bredroom
6.7
The hot spring is so good,but the GPS can,t find the location Even the telephone number is rigth ,but the GPS still show us the wrong place. Every things are very good. Although the room or the hot spring is very good but the food isn,t very good .I very like this hotel.
Report this review
Lee P. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2010
comment of hotel

service and the view
7.3
service and the ocean view were good, but the transportaion quite bad because of the hotel located at the hill, everytime need to take tuk tuk or order the taxi go this hotel , and the fee also experience!
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples Australia, March 5, 2010
Cool place

Cooler tempuratures, nice people, lovely gardens, not too crouded.
9.3
Weather was hot in Phuket for the time I was there, March, so it was a pleasure to return 'up the hill' to Secret Cliff. Was a lot cooler than in the towns by the beach, great for lazing around the pool with a few drinks and meeting some great fellow travellers. Staff friendly and had no problems communicating. Will definately need to save up and go again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean View

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05