Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2313 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2313 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Lee R.
Singapore
April 11, 2011
Good view but bad location.
nice view, shuttle service to kata/patong beach, huge room
However, the hot water shower did not work. Did not like the connected balcony. The shuttle service ends early, which means it's very hard to move around at night. It's a long walk to kata beach. The place is out of nowhere, no restaurants or roadside store nearby. There's no complimentary WIFI. The only good thing was the huge room which was nicely decorated. Only stayed one night before i moved out of this place.

Ronald G.
United States
April 07, 2011
Lovely hotel with beautiful views
Beautiful views, best pizza ever!!
The hotel was just what I wanted - quiet, beautiful views, great price. Really, the Italian restaurant had the best pizza I've ever had. The morning buffet was nice. All in all, my stay was pleasant.

Rimma Z.
Spain
April 04, 2011
Very nice hotel
Private athmosfere, good location 5 -7 min to the city by tuk tuk
We were their 4 nights, we took a room with ocean vie and never regret it, cosy, private atmosphere, very nice swimming pool, the view is amazing!

devis B.
Italy
April 03, 2011
beautiful hotel
nice view nice restaurant nice spa
i stay in this hotel in karon not far from patong where many noise here quite and beatifull view and best service

rajat C.
India
April 02, 2011
good location and nice rooms
great location if you want good views and peace and quiet...also close to both karon and patong !
good hotel with nice sized rooms for the price......bfast was ok, although could have been better ! the pool is nice but small. very pretty views and a good location to chill !!

Michael S.
South Africa
April 02, 2011
Lovely gardens, food and view
Clean, well decorated rooms with a lot of space. Free shuttles to surrounding beaches
we had a lovely stay here. the staff are ok, not good or bad - just ok. they are in absolutely no hurry to help you but then they aren't rude about it and do often give service with a smile. the room had a lot of space, the bathroom too was spacious and had all the things you need (hot and cold water, good variety of water pressure, bath and shower, and good decor). the pool in secret cliff is lovely, it has an awesome view of the ocean and it's facing the direction that the sun sets in so after a long day of shopping or swimming it is lush to grab a drink and watch the sun set over the ocean from here. the resort is on a cliff ( as the name suggests!!) and as such has no private beach but they do provide a free shuttle to and from the two beaches that it lies between (patong and karon) which is a nice touch. should you need to go anywhere else the staff will gladly assist in calling some transport for you in the form of either a taxi or tuk-tuk. overall a very nice resort, taxi's and tuk-tuks generally know where it is so you don't need to explain it; very nice gardens, rooms and pool.

Joel M.
United States
March 28, 2011
Beautiful facilities; incompetent staff
The hotel has amazing views and grounds
I have never experienced a more incompetent staff than at the Secret Cliff. The front desk staff is completely unorganized even at the most basic processes (like checking in). They are very polite,

Lotem M.
Israel
March 26, 2011
the location is not good but the rooms are big
big cabins-rooms with a balcony and a beautiful garden
the hotel's rooms are big cabins. the bed is very nice and comfortable but the bathroom is poor. the hotel is located on a cliff which is good in a case of tsunami but to get to the beach you need a tok-tok that will cost you everytime and it is not cheap. the hotel has a free minibus but it is only a few times a day, not much!!

Maheswaran D.
Malaysia
March 26, 2011
Beautiful, romantic hill getaway
Beautiful rooms, isolated, cozy.
stayed there for 1 night but wished i stayed there longer! the room is fantastic, with all facilities provided. the pool is small and cozy, overlooking the jungle below and the open sea. it it right at the edge of the hill! i will come back to this place again!!!!

Debasmita D.
India
March 25, 2011
Worth staying!
Location, environment, friendliness of staff members
The Resort is located between Karon and Patong beaches. The location is very convenient. The rooms are situated amidst fresh green garden that adds a new dimension to your stay. You can hire a tuk-tuk or a motor bike to travel around the city. it is very convenient.