Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Kelly C. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2010
Your Own Slice of Rustic Haven

Great view, peaceful, hotel is very well run and maintained, good food, convenient rental of scooters.
9.7
There was basically nothing to dislike about Secret Cliff. It's set atop a cliff between Patong and Karon away from the traffic and buzz of the beaches, the resort is beautiful, the staff are helpful and efficient, and it's a self-contained private getaway. Food at their two restaurants is definitely above average. Secret Cliff has its own private snorkelling spot (big big plus for us), if you can make it down some steep rocks. We even sighted a school of barracudas! The beach chairs placed along the edge of the cliff further allow you to unwind at the end of the day and enjoy a totally unobstructed view of the Andaman sunset. Can't say anything else except that we loved Secret Cliff, and would not hesitate to go back again!
Aaron S. Families with young children United States of America, February 6, 2010
Quiet location, great view.

Quiet location, away from the hustle, noise and smells of Patong. Nice rooms. Great view of the ocean and sunset DVD player in room. Pool had both shaded and sunny parts.
8
Overall we liked this place for the location, rooms, quiet & view. Overall felt good and safe with our 3 children (ages 1-4yrs). Rooms were nice with nice view, and the DVD player came in really handy with the kids (thanks to a previous Agoda review we brought a couple kids DVDs!). The staff was mostly nice, but not overly helpful. For instance, our room never seemed to get cleaned before 4:00, so we were displace numerous times, even when we told them when we'd be away and back. The good things about this hotel were also the drawbacks. Quiet location, great view, secluded, meant it wasn't easy to get to and from the hotel. Difficult to catch a red car or taxi on the road, and coming back was generally quoted at 300 baht. In the end we rented a scooter for my wife and I, but that was no good for the kids. The scooter was probably the best money we spent at the hotel. I believe that was 300 baht itself. No where walkable to get food/shop. No where walkable really at all. The food was ok. They have two restaurants. You can order from either, but if you want pizza (which was actually pretty good) I suggest getting it from the one that makes it so you know it'll be hot when you get it. Internet was out for half our stay, was only available in lobby, and was not included in the room rate. Also about 5x what you'd pay at an internet cafe. Overall the place was comfortable, and we enjoyed it. Would possibly stay there again, with our current expectations in mind.
Travel tip: If you hire a long boat on the beach, check out Freedom Beach. Very nice and only accessible by boat. Rent a scooter (bring you drivers license for check points though). Pizza is good, but get from restaurant where they make it. Bring some DVDs.
Victoria O. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2010
Nice, quiet, romantic hotel

This is a very nice, quiet, private resort to stay in. The view from the rooms and pool is very beautiful. The staffs were very very friendly and helpful. Very genuine service. They provided free shuttle service to and fro Patong and Karon at specified timings which was very helpful.
7.7
This is a very nice, quiet, private resort to stay in. The view from the rooms and pool is very beautiful. The staffs were very very friendly and helpful. Very genuine service. They provided free shuttle service to and fro Patong and Karon at specified timings which was very helpful. There was a blackout 1 of the nights out of the 3 nights we spent at the resort. The taxi prices to Patong and Karon is ridiculous!- 300 BHT per way!
Christopher O. Families with young children United States of America, February 2, 2010
Beautiful View

Beautiful View. Quiet and a lot of flora. Well maintained.
9
This hotel was a pleasant surprise for us. We stayed in the Family Deluxe Ocean View room and the room and the view were great. There are many rooms with less than great views, but the surroundings of the resort are still wonderful. Down side is no beach access you can walk to the rocks at the sea. The trip to Karon or Patong beach and it's about a 5k trip. If you are able, rent a motorbike.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant's were nice and a trip to town and back is I guess that's not bad depending how long your trip is.
Daniel M. Couples Australia, January 31, 2010
A Secret worth keeping...

Wonderful views of Karon and Andaman Ocean. Friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
We stayed three nights at Secret Cliff Resort and overall we had a wonderful stay. We were greeted on arrival by the Receptionist and Concierge and then given an upgrade to the family room. The resort is immaculate, the staff friendly going above and beyond for guests and not to mention the magnificent views over Karon Beach and the Andaman Ocean. Secret Cliff Resort is only a short distance from Patong and Karon/Kata allowing us to enjoy both of these places but yet come back to our hideaway. We would definitely recommend Secret Cliff Resort and look forward coming back in the near future.
Travel tip: I would recommend hiring a scooter if you are staying for more than a night here. Taxi cost was 200 Baht each way.
Claire M. Groups Ireland, January 31, 2010
claires opinion of this hotel

bed, view, clean, quiet
10
Claire M. Groups Ireland, January 30, 2010
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

clean. quiet, great food
10
the italian restaraunt is not to be missed. Fantastic lobster and pasta dishes at amazingly reasonable prices. The pizzas are the best I have ever tasted. The rooms are big and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpfull. All services were great and information given. The location of the hotel is excellent with great views. Only 10 minutes drive to busy phuket.
Restaurant Tip: italian restaraunt in the hotel
Daniel W. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2010
Beautiful little resort

Breakfast area, ocean view from rooms, gardens, swimming pool, staff, relaxing atmosphere. Just a short tuk tuk ride from Patong.
8.3
Secret Cliff resort is a lovely hotel just in the middle of Karon and Patong. Gardens are amazing and the seaview is breathtaking. Having breakfast while looking at the Andaman Sea is a plus and the restaurant is also good and convenient. It's great being away from Patong (which is very seedy and touristy) but, if you want to go there, it's just a 5 minute ride away. It would be good if the hotel could offer more free transfers to both Karon and Patong. It was my birthday the day of my arrival and once I arrived at our bedroom there was a lovely cake waiting for me. Nice touch!
Travel tip: Don't miss the excursion to Ko Phi Phi, Monkey island and Kai island... and also James Bond island. We also went to Simon Cabaret... such a waste of time (and money!) It's better (and funnier) to see the trannies on Bangla Road.
Michelle S. Couples Australia, January 25, 2010
Secret Cliff Phuket

Just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Patong, yet still easy to get there if you feel like leaving the serenity of Secret Cliff.
7.3
We loved it here. A world away from hectic Patong. The position is excellent as it is still easy to access everything from here. The spa was very good...great massage. The pool is small but adequate... infinity pool so it feels like you are falling into the beautiful, blue Andaman Sea. We were very impressed with the gardens and their upkeep. Beautiful, lush, exotic trees and flowers. very picturesque. The rooms were huge. Basic amenities but we felt all our needs were met. Would recommend to couples looking for a quiter stay in Phuket.
Hotel Feature Tip: try to stay in an ocean view room that is not part of the "main, large block". A bit more private and spacious. Enjoy Secret Cliff. We will return for sure!
James G. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2010
A Hidden Gem

Amazing view of the ocean from our room. Great buffet breakfast included with the room. Very clean room. Excellent spa with 2 for 1 specials.
9.3
This hotel is truly a gem in the heart of Phuket. It is located up on the hill away from all the noise & traffic. It is indeed hilly, but when we were in a hurry, we called down to the desk & they send a cart to pick us up. Other times we walked it for the exercise. We stayed for almost a week, and found our rooms clean, with fresh towels every day. Room service contained food that was not in the Secret Garden Restaurant & we were surprised at how good it was—I definitely recommend trying it. The Co Co pizza place on the site though, was not pizza as Americans know it. It was more like a tasty cheese crisp & was accompanied by fast food ketchup packets. We indulged in the Taryn Tarn Spa three times. My ankles were swollen after the long flight, but an hour foot massage took care of that. We also tried the Thai body massage & had facials during our stay. The 2 for 1 specials were a great value. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Eggs made to order, Thai yogurt unlike anything we ever had, the fresh fruit & juices were to die for. There were always rice and vegetable dishes as well. I stayed away from the breakfast meats (I'm vegetarian) but the little pancakes & breads were very good. Some days we didn't eat again until dinner as it was filling. We stayed in high season & at $90 a night, it was a great deal. We will stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Room Service Menu is delicious & there are items you can't get at the restaurant. Definitely recommend you try it for dinner. If you don't see what you like at their restaurant, just ask & they will prepare it for you. I wanted a dish with tofu as I'm vegetarian & they made it for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean View

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02