Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2074 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2074)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2010
A queit place in Phuket

The property is between Karon and Patong beaches, which is nice if you want to get away from the noise and crowds. The views are awesome, the food was good and staff was super friendly and helpful on all accounts.
8.7
If you want to check our Phuket, but don't want to feel like you are on spring break, check out the Secret Cliff property. It is between Patong and Karon on a high cliff, so the noise from the street is gone and the views are spectacular. The restaurant was great, the rooms were nice, the staff was friendly the price was reasonable. You will need to take cabs or better yet, rent a motorbike, to go into either town, because the walk is long and a bit dnagerous with the traffic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you get to Phuket airport, there are like 50 companies vying for your excursion business - so take your time, shop around, and get them to throw in a free taxi ride to your hotel - which is normally like 800 bhat. A visit to nearby islands is a must, but I would suggest you get a boat with 2 - 6 people. This way you skip the busy beaches, come and go at your leisure and arenty fighting for a seat. We took the first offer that came around and it turned out to be awful - no seats on the boat, overcrowded beaches and most of our time getting off and on the boat.
Report this review
Leiju Q. Couples China, February 19, 2010
a little far

good enviroment and very clean
8
It is a good resturant. good enviroment and clean room. In most rooms you can watch the sea from the balcony, however in my room the door to balcony is very difficult to open. The postion of the resort is not good. A little far from patong and karon, not convient.
Report this review
Beata U. Couples Poland, February 16, 2010
Great views

Great views on the bay - from the rooms and from the restaurant, nice and friendly staff. We have been upgraded upon the arrival and the staff was looking after us in a very professional way. I fully recomend to those looking for a great, private, natural and quiet place, far away from the noise and crowds of tourists of Phuket.
7.3
Report this review
Jandiono T. Groups Singapore, February 14, 2010
Nightmare, Believe Me

beautiful beach view
4.3
1. Location is wayyyy up in the hill, no taxi in sight and hotel taxi is extremely costly 2. no restaurant or entertainment or shops around, just bushes 3. rooms so close to each other, i can hear my neighbor speeches and water flowing literally, totally sleepless night. 4. Cold water turns hot, no soltions 5. Stairsssssss......so many, even youngster like me feels heavy.... I dont think i will back for second time....
Report this review
Abigail W. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2010
Secret Cliff Resort and Restaurant

very quiet and private location, nice views of ocean
7.7
Resort is located in a nice quiet area but since it is on a cliff, there are steep paths and many stairs to get anywhere. There is no beach, but can access the ocean over large rocks, it provided a nice snorkeling area with lots to look at. Breakfast buffet was good and main dishes changed daily. Good aircon in rooms but bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter from the hotel to get around
Report this review
Siobhan M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2010
Secret Cliff, Phuket

Stunning views, tropical gardens, beautiful pool, beautiful rooms
9
This hotel is absolute bliss. The rooms are very private each with a deck and gorgeous views over the Andaman sea. For the first night we were upgraded to a junior suite with jacuzzi, and our next 2 nights in a standard room which was still really beautiful. We didn't feel the need to do anything while we were there, it was perfect for just relaxing and hanging out. The shuttle service to Patong and Karon beach is limited but we found the times quite convenient. The free breakfast was the best we've had in asia. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The property is on a very beautiful but very steep piece of land so if you are less mobile request a room near the top because it is quite a walk to reception, restaurant etc if you are down the bottom
Report this review
Kelly C. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2010
Your Own Slice of Rustic Haven

Great view, peaceful, hotel is very well run and maintained, good food, convenient rental of scooters.
9.7
There was basically nothing to dislike about Secret Cliff. It's set atop a cliff between Patong and Karon away from the traffic and buzz of the beaches, the resort is beautiful, the staff are helpful and efficient, and it's a self-contained private getaway. Food at their two restaurants is definitely above average. Secret Cliff has its own private snorkelling spot (big big plus for us), if you can make it down some steep rocks. We even sighted a school of barracudas! The beach chairs placed along the edge of the cliff further allow you to unwind at the end of the day and enjoy a totally unobstructed view of the Andaman sunset. Can't say anything else except that we loved Secret Cliff, and would not hesitate to go back again!
Report this review
Aaron S. Families with young children United States of America, February 6, 2010
Quiet location, great view.

Quiet location, away from the hustle, noise and smells of Patong. Nice rooms. Great view of the ocean and sunset DVD player in room. Pool had both shaded and sunny parts.
8
Overall we liked this place for the location, rooms, quiet & view. Overall felt good and safe with our 3 children (ages 1-4yrs). Rooms were nice with nice view, and the DVD player came in really handy with the kids (thanks to a previous Agoda review we brought a couple kids DVDs!). The staff was mostly nice, but not overly helpful. For instance, our room never seemed to get cleaned before 4:00, so we were displace numerous times, even when we told them when we'd be away and back. The good things about this hotel were also the drawbacks. Quiet location, great view, secluded, meant it wasn't easy to get to and from the hotel. Difficult to catch a red car or taxi on the road, and coming back was generally quoted at 300 baht. In the end we rented a scooter for my wife and I, but that was no good for the kids. The scooter was probably the best money we spent at the hotel. I believe that was 300 baht itself. No where walkable to get food/shop. No where walkable really at all. The food was ok. They have two restaurants. You can order from either, but if you want pizza (which was actually pretty good) I suggest getting it from the one that makes it so you know it'll be hot when you get it. Internet was out for half our stay, was only available in lobby, and was not included in the room rate. Also about 5x what you'd pay at an internet cafe. Overall the place was comfortable, and we enjoyed it. Would possibly stay there again, with our current expectations in mind.
Travel tip: If you hire a long boat on the beach, check out Freedom Beach. Very nice and only accessible by boat. Rent a scooter (bring you drivers license for check points though). Pizza is good, but get from restaurant where they make it. Bring some DVDs.
Report this review
Victoria O. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2010
Nice, quiet, romantic hotel

This is a very nice, quiet, private resort to stay in. The view from the rooms and pool is very beautiful. The staffs were very very friendly and helpful. Very genuine service. They provided free shuttle service to and fro Patong and Karon at specified timings which was very helpful.
7.7
This is a very nice, quiet, private resort to stay in. The view from the rooms and pool is very beautiful. The staffs were very very friendly and helpful. Very genuine service. They provided free shuttle service to and fro Patong and Karon at specified timings which was very helpful. There was a blackout 1 of the nights out of the 3 nights we spent at the resort. The taxi prices to Patong and Karon is ridiculous!- 300 BHT per way!
Report this review
Christopher O. Families with young children United States of America, February 2, 2010
Beautiful View

Beautiful View. Quiet and a lot of flora. Well maintained.
9
This hotel was a pleasant surprise for us. We stayed in the Family Deluxe Ocean View room and the room and the view were great. There are many rooms with less than great views, but the surroundings of the resort are still wonderful. Down side is no beach access you can walk to the rocks at the sea. The trip to Karon or Patong beach and it's about a 5k trip. If you are able, rent a motorbike.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant's were nice and a trip to town and back is I guess that's not bad depending how long your trip is.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean View

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03