arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2277 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6 LIN Z.
February 11, 2011
Good hotel with beautuful view, but poor services
Beautiflu view
This hotel has very great view, it's a very private place to stay with your family. it's still a good choice to stay.

7 david B.
United States
February 09, 2011
good hotel but no elevator and many steep stairs ,
management responsive about problems good transportation to beaches
good management response to problems, garden view manage able for partially disabled. Breakfast acceptable

8 Candice M.
Australia
February 09, 2011
great view vs. beach at your door step?!
great view, service is nice enough
Overall it was a great stay. Management listened to hotel requests. They work hard to organising their own taxi driver to pick us up and take us to the airport at such short notice. The view was spectacular!

8 Lauren P.
Australia
February 04, 2011
Gorgeous location - a few mishaps
If you get a good room, they are beautiful. Amazing location. Great restaurant
We arrived and were told there was a problem so we had to go and stay at Phuket Ocean Resort (a Best Western) in Karon for one night. This wasted 2 days for us because we had to wait around for them to drive us there, then had problems checking in because they hadn't organised it properly. Then the next day we couldn't get picked up until 12pm so we had to wait around for them to come and they arrived late! But gave us free breakfast whole time we were there.. We booked a Deluxe one and they put us in a Superior. They then tried to say it was a Deluxe but we said it didn't look anything like the picture - it looked like the superior. Eventually we got put in a good room, but we waited hours in the lobby! The room was then good. Hard to communicate with staff. Perfect if you just want to laze around hotel.

8 Jeck T.
Singapore
February 03, 2011
Lovely hotel situated on the cliff and service
Nice view, very quiet and the room is very big and clean. The best is the infinite pool!
The location of the hotel is away from both patting and karon beach. If u you are going these placed for shopping, you need to get a cab there about per trip.

9.7 XIONG Y.
China
January 31, 2011
nice resort for relax
nice ocean view, secret location for relax, breakfast is good~
we stayed in secret cliff for 2 nights. the service, food, location and ocean view is all good, and we love it very much. really a nice place to relax yourself. the reception guys provided us with great support and helped us a lot for tour information. non-tree spa is ok but a little expensive.

8 Michal S.
Poland
January 30, 2011
Great place with great ocean view
hotel located on the cliff. All rooms have ocean view (in line with description). Very close to Patong and Karon Beach.
If you do last minute booking via agoda.com it is worthy contacting the hotel directly to make sure that everything is ok. I can fully recommend the place for both families and 'party animals'. Rooms are clean and tidy. Restaurant serves good food. Pizzeria in also within the resort area. Swiming pool offers great sea view as well as jacuzzi device.

9 WONG Y.
China
January 28, 2011
quiet and relax hotel
clean, quiet, good location
it is on the cliff, but quiet,relax, small swimming pool, you can see the sea at swimming pool. It is far away from Patong, should have more shuttle bus to Patong. It offer free computer use, it is good.

6.3 Tuomo L.
Finland
January 28, 2011
Could be better
The view is great, calm place
ok hotel, room was clean and nice. the wiev was great.. you want to go here if you like peace and quiet and you don't mind paying taxis or tuktuks every day. the hotel area is on very steep hill, lot of steps from room to restaurant or to pool or to recepcion. dont go here if the food was ok. the staff was friendly. the pool is very very small. also the pool area was not very clean and taken care off. in pool area you wouldn believe the hotel is buildin 2007.

2.7 Sophie L.
Australia
January 22, 2011
Rooms ok but stay away from the food!
View
We booked and paid for four nights at this hotel. We arrived in the afternoon and then went and had dinner at the restaraunt (this is the only food I had eaten since breakfast). The next morning I began feeling I'll, by 2 I was in hospital and there I stayed for the next five days. When my husband went to pack up the room on the last day (that we had used only on the 1st night) he was shadowed by the staff as if he was a criminal. They waited and hung around watching him pack just in case he ran off. He owed them money for a taxi which he paid but had forgotten that on the first night he had drunk a beer from the mini bar. As he was was just about to get in the taxi they came running down shouting for the 90 bhart he owed. Honestly you think they could have let it go, considering we only stayed one night and it was their unhygenic kitchen practices that had landed me in hospital.