or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1922 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1922)
Sort by:
Yulia M. Couples Russia, March 15, 2009
Paradise

We liked absolutely everything, our room, the sea view, surroundings, breakfast, staff...
9.7
This place has really special atmosphere, it doesn't make you feel like staying at a hotel at all! Cant tell you about other rooms but our Sea View Deluxe was fantastic! Spacious, light, modern, with great bathroom and surely a breathtaking view! They also provide you with all the necessary stuff, plus a beach bag and towels, complimentary water. Breakfast buffet was diverse and tasty, they would make an omelet/fried eggs for each guest with whatever filling you prefer. Restaurant's location and view are amazing as well. The pool is tiny but with a picturesque view as well. The only problem is the location, it's situated between Patong and Karon but not on a walking distance. The hotel provide you with shuttle once a day which is not very convenient. So if you cant ride a motorbike (200/300 baht per day), you'll either be dependent on the schedule or have to pay 150-200 baht for tuk-tuk. Anyway, during our 9 day stay we didnt have any complaints or problems, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was always a pleasure to come back to the hotel which we called home :) I would surely recommend it to everyone, imho, it's a much better place than crowded Patong or Karon.
Michael R. Couples Australia, March 13, 2009
beautiful hideaway yet close to the action

Quiet location, yet close to the action of patong. Big bed, views of the ocean from lying in bed. Amazing views at breakfast every morning.
8
Hotel is away from the the noise and night life of Patong beach, yet only a 200 bhat tuk tuk ride away (they will try and charge you 300 bhat but try out your skills to bring down the price) we were on our honeymoon when we stayed here and when we arrived the bed was made out beautifully with towels made into birds and roses on the bed. Was a nice welcome to the hotel. The pool is small, but has amazing views of the ocean, and has plenty of chairs to relax by the pool. The bed was massive and had views of the ocean when we woke every morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel offers a mini van service for free to Patong beach and karon beach every day. Van Leaves at 10am or 11am depending on which beach you want to go to. the van will return to pick you up at 5pm from same location. Or if you want to taxi back it is around 200 bhat to get back. The hotel has a taxi but will charge you 300 bhat for a one way trip.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2009
What a fairytale honeymoon

The location of the hotel is breathtaking the staff fantastic and the landscaped gardens are beautiful
10
Well I have to say this was our honeymoon and as far as this hotel is concerned it made the honeymoon for us. The location of this hotel is fantastic the views are like looking at a glossy magazine, watching the sunset from your balcony everynight is magical. The staff are the best we have come across and we have stayed in hotels across the world we must say this hotel,staff,location,views,cleanliness,and comfort of rooms will take some beating....Infact we loved it so much we sre planning another trip this christmas
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go and see the phi phi islands absolute paradise
Ricardo B. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2009
Secret Cliff - Phuket

Potentially a good location, quiet with some views
3.7
I will never stay here again. There is an individual trying to sell memberships to a company, saying that he is trying to cut out the agents and that he is making this a closed resort. As a guest I object to this hard sell when I'm on holiday.
Kalev L. Groups Estonia, January 24, 2009
Not bad

Good views.
7.3
Wen we did arrive the driver had a big problem to find a place. The second surprise was the local transportation. Taxi and tu tuk are incredible expensive. To Patong peach you can go for 150 and back 400 Baht. Hotel transportation is only once a day. If you like to go as you need it's more expensive.
Mike L. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2008
Great location shame about the restaurant

Amazing views of the sea in a very quiet location, plus the staff are extremely friendly
8
The Secret Cliff Resort is a great place if you are looking for a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. However, it is quite pricey and has a relatively poor restaurant. So, if you want some quiet and luxury with sea views then stay there. If you are looking for something more cost effective, but still really excellent (but no sea views) then I suggest the Kris hotel in Patong, or even better the Kris resort. Both excellent.
Jesse W. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2008
The place to stay in Phuket

the garden, food, location, shoreline.
10
The landscaping is amazing, garden is the right word and not a single plant is out of place. for being so close to Patong and Karon, you feel so secluded. the meals were great and if your into diving or fishing, go down to the shore, which is all rock, and jump or cast in. the fish are right there. I would suggest wearing booties as the high water mark is lined with clams that could cut you. back to the resort, it is still work in progress in that the fitness centre or cooking class is not up and running yet but we loved our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: rent a motor bike as you are too far to walk to any of the attractions
Fabien S. Couples France, November 3, 2008
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

Clean and neat, comfort, competent staff
9.7
Huan Y. Couples China, October 3, 2008
Quiet place towards the sea

The villa is nice and quiet. Amazing sea view. Good restaurant.
8.7
Very quiet and amazing sea view. Food taste restaurant and delicious food. The air-condition and shower tool are not so good, but you can use the sea wind as air-condition esp. in night.
Restaurant Tip: The sea food is very delicious and cost-efficient.
Lingling B. Groups China, September 28, 2010
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03