Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2313 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Shashi T.
Malaysia
February 22, 2011
A Peaceful, Lovely getaway
Built within nature and the natural beauty of Karon Cliff, Very quiet and cosy
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a total of 6d5n and we were very happy and impressed with the beauty and serenity of the hotel and it's surroundings. Being built on a cliff over-looking Karon beach, the views were just wonderful. It's such a quiet and peaceful place - the perfect getaway for a romantic trip. The natural beauty of the area was a plus point and the staff were very friendly albeit communication was a little difficult considering their basic grasp of English. The only drawback was there was no access to the beach as being on a cliff, the waters were filled with rocks and not safe for swimming. This was easily overcome with the daily free shuttle service provided by the hotel to either Karon or Patong beaches. All in all a wonderful place and recommended for couples looking for a quiet getaway.

Krister H.
Finland
February 22, 2011
Fantastic place for relaxing.
Great view, peaceful area, excellent food and very helpful staff. What more can you expect?
This is a place where you really forget all your ordinary stress. Just sit back and enjoy the seaview.

Brianna W.
United States
February 18, 2011
Lovely hotel but location was a bit out of the way
nice rooms
The hotel shuttle to patong and karon was not working when I stayed here. It cost 300 baht to get down and up the hill to the beaches. Other than that it was a beautiful hotel with a great view and nice rooms.

Andrew L.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2011
Good location away from tourist spots
Pool overlooks the ocean, big clean room.
Staff were great and very helpful (tiny language barrier sometimes). Food is not too great and a little over priced but you can go into town for a good feed. A little away from anywhere but if you rent a bike this is not an issue. Overall great stay and beautiful views.

Yao Z.
China
February 14, 2011
quiet with good view but small room
Good view for both rooms and restaurant
Very good side of the landscape. The hotel room much, the best should not be more than 3 rooms, face the sea. Bed very comfortable. Hotel swimming pool is relatively small,

LIN Z.
February 11, 2011
Good hotel with beautuful view, but poor services
Beautiflu view
This hotel has very great view, it's a very private place to stay with your family. it's still a good choice to stay.

david B.
United States
February 09, 2011
good hotel but no elevator and many steep stairs ,
management responsive about problems good transportation to beaches
good management response to problems, garden view manage able for partially disabled. Breakfast acceptable

Candice M.
Australia
February 09, 2011
great view vs. beach at your door step?!
great view, service is nice enough
Overall it was a great stay. Management listened to hotel requests. They work hard to organising their own taxi driver to pick us up and take us to the airport at such short notice. The view was spectacular!

Lauren P.
Australia
February 04, 2011
Gorgeous location - a few mishaps
If you get a good room, they are beautiful. Amazing location. Great restaurant
We arrived and were told there was a problem so we had to go and stay at Phuket Ocean Resort (a Best Western) in Karon for one night. This wasted 2 days for us because we had to wait around for them to drive us there, then had problems checking in because they hadn't organised it properly. Then the next day we couldn't get picked up until 12pm so we had to wait around for them to come and they arrived late! But gave us free breakfast whole time we were there.. We booked a Deluxe one and they put us in a Superior. They then tried to say it was a Deluxe but we said it didn't look anything like the picture - it looked like the superior. Eventually we got put in a good room, but we waited hours in the lobby! The room was then good. Hard to communicate with staff. Perfect if you just want to laze around hotel.

Jeck T.
Singapore
February 03, 2011
Lovely hotel situated on the cliff and service
Nice view, very quiet and the room is very big and clean. The best is the infinite pool!
The location of the hotel is away from both patting and karon beach. If u you are going these placed for shopping, you need to get a cab there about per trip.