or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe Seaview Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden View Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1979 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1979)
Sort by:
Xu G. Couples China, September 4, 2009
good sea view

sea view, nice food
8.3
The hotel is wonderful, especially the room with sea view. You can sleep with listenning the noise of the waves.Although the hotel location is a little far away from karon beach,you can take the shuttle bus. And the food in hotel is also nice and cheap.
Melvin H. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2009
Lovely place

Very peaceful, quiet and lovely environment. Hotel restaurant serves one of the best Thai food in Phuket at reasonable price. Very helpful service staffs.
9
A very beautiful and peaceful hotel with attentive and helpful service staffs. Awesome view from hotel balcony and the room is always kept clean. Situated in between Patong and Kata Town and its so convenient for us to travel up and down to the beautiful beaches by our rented bike as they are just 5 mins away. I love the Thai food from their restaurant as its super yummilicious. Will definately go back again should we be visiting Phuket again. Rental of bike is also cheap and reasonable at only 300bhat/day.
Eric C. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2009
Great Find!

Quiet and relaxing environment, well kept, good food (ala carte menu), near to patong & shopping areas, biggest selling point is the great views you'd get!
9.7
This was a great find, definitely value for money. Thoroughly love waking to the sounds of waves and just spacing out at the balcony which faces the sea. I booked for the normal sea facing room, i love sitting out at the balcony armed w coffee, literature and nico sticks. It was almost always windy and the bikinis dry in no time. Our bathtub was leaking but manager came and handled the situation quickly, think room number was 122. Staff were polite and helpful. On our last day, we checked out 12pm but because our flight was in the late evening, the concierge helped to arrange for our spa treatment to time it such that we had enuf time to return from our treatment, have a good lunch at hotel, got us a spare room for us to take a shower and when we were done, the cab is waiting for us at the lobby. THAT is service going the extra mile. The buffet breakfast was nothing to shout about but the ala carte menu was excellent. Food portion, tasty, well presented etc. We had more meals in the hotel than out. It was so good that on our last night we made it a point to have our dinner at the hotel. I cannot ask for more for a 3star boutique hotel. For those who do not like the hustle and bustle, this is def the place to be at.
Mariel K. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2009
Spectacular View

Awesome view from room Helpful Staff Breakfast
6
We stayed at the deluxe ocean view suite hence the beautiful view from the room. Breakfast was good as it had a lot of choices but for lunch and dinner, not much to choose from and food quite pricy. There are complimentary transfers to both Karon and Patong beach, going and coming back have fixed schedules so if you miss it, you need to pay at least 300 baht for a single transfer! Swimming Pool was really small and nearly always full so never had the chance to try it...
Katie B. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2009
Secret Cliff

Lovely quaint setting Lovely pool Quiet
7
Beautiful settings, lovely pool area. The grounds were kept very nicely. Air con worked well in the room and did a good job of keeping us cool at night. The hotel is close to Karon town,but away enough to be quiet. Although the hotel does not have a private beach it is easy enough to walk to Karon beach, however you may not even bother as the pool is so nice.
Restaurant Tip: Red Onion, Karon
Jasmeet S. Couples India, July 19, 2009
Very nice views!!!

balcony for the seaview rooms
9.3
The hotel has very beautiful scenic views. The entire karon beach is visible, you can also walk down to the rocky shore. Hotel is also easy to locate for the first time drivers in phuket. The garden view rooms were disappointing. However, seaview rooms are in much better condition and really have amazing views.
K D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2009
Excellent location and accomodation

I loved the location between Karon and Patong. With a car or bike it is 10 minutes each way and you can easily find somewhere to park in these locations if you look. The hotel has great views and is secluded yet easy to find when you first arrive. I loved the sea view bungalow and the low season price of 1500 baht is great. The rooms are nice and the whole resort is well landscaped
8.7
I would stay at this hotel again, the resort is well landscaped and it is well secluded, with transport getting to the resort and away from it is not a problem. The staff are very friendly and went out of their way to help. The price in low season is fantastic and the resort had a great relaxed feel. at night you could see the boats in the distance and hear all kinds of wildlife noises, adding to the atmosphere. I didnt think breakfast was great though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you have transport, or you are looking at 300 baht to patong.
Florence H. Couples Belgium, April 6, 2009
A very beautiful location

Very nice location. Beautiful view from the swimminpool
7.3
It is a very good price/quality hotel. The rooms are nice for a 3 stars standard. The view from the swimmingpool over the bay is beautiful. You definitely need a car as you are up a hill, but the location is good in between 2 beautiful beaches. Breakfast was good and had a beautiful view.
Chen S. Couples China, March 18, 2009
Nice Place And Wotth Coming Again

1. Beautiful Garden 2. Excellent See/Beach Sightseeing, Both In Room And Restaurant 3. Good Service
7.7
Just 1 night stay at the hotel with girlfriend and dinner in the restaurant. Basically, everything is satisfying and meet the requirement and expectation. Will consider to choose if visit Pucket again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dinner In Restaurant, Find A Good Table For Sunset
Yulia M. Couples Russia, March 15, 2009
Paradise

We liked absolutely everything, our room, the sea view, surroundings, breakfast, staff...
9.7
This place has really special atmosphere, it doesn't make you feel like staying at a hotel at all! Cant tell you about other rooms but our Sea View Deluxe was fantastic! Spacious, light, modern, with great bathroom and surely a breathtaking view! They also provide you with all the necessary stuff, plus a beach bag and towels, complimentary water. Breakfast buffet was diverse and tasty, they would make an omelet/fried eggs for each guest with whatever filling you prefer. Restaurant's location and view are amazing as well. The pool is tiny but with a picturesque view as well. The only problem is the location, it's situated between Patong and Karon but not on a walking distance. The hotel provide you with shuttle once a day which is not very convenient. So if you cant ride a motorbike (200/300 baht per day), you'll either be dependent on the schedule or have to pay 150-200 baht for tuk-tuk. Anyway, during our 9 day stay we didnt have any complaints or problems, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was always a pleasure to come back to the hotel which we called home :) I would surely recommend it to everyone, imho, it's a much better place than crowded Patong or Karon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Secret Cliff Traditional ThaiSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree Spa

Customer Reviews - Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03