Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2312 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2312 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

ALMIRA B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
deposit
guests were required to pay refundable deposit of B3000, but its not specified in the booking info.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

AHMED S. from Maldives
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
EXCELLENT!!
Excellent hotel
Reviewed July 17, 2016

DING C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Highly Recommended
Very nice hotel on a cliff, easy to go to nearby beaches. But dont forget your mosquito repellent!
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Christina G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Secret Cliff Resort
Secret Cliff was our first stop in Phuket. We were thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, friendly staff, and delicious inclusive breakfast. The on site spa was a very relaxing experience as well. We had an seaside view room and would recommend booking seaside if possible. The pool was offered a beautiful view of the sea and was an ideal place to watch the sunset. It's in a relatively secluded part of the island which at times is nice, but you must take a taxi or other shuttl service to get to the beach or the busier parts of town. Having visited in low season, we were very impressed with our experience.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

david L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Not bad for a price
The Locations little bit far from Patong area, meaning that you have to spend extra money for a cab every time you need to go somewhere. Be careful with the hotel staff, they always trying to take money by offering their "own" taxi or transportations, like they offer a 400 bath per one taxi to go to Patong, instead you can stop your own taxi tuk tuk just at the hotel gate for 200 bath max. The view is magnificent, very nice, yes i will recommend this place to other. Other concern, they have very weak WIFI.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

natthaphol S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Goodtip
Save money which has free car.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Thitawadee W. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Resort policy
Resort request cash guarantee or credit card no eventhough hotel free already paid. Rarely found this policy anywhere presently
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Thanda G. from Myanmar
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Loved it
I had a lovely stay! Thank you for upgrading my room to the seaview room when I didn't make it for the first day I booked.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

William S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
View view view
Reception lady friendly and very accommodating. Felt like a real Thai hotel not one of the resort chains. Quiet lunch with stunning view and no other guests. Fast and friendly staff, but don't order western food. The cheeseburger was horrible but my Thai dish delicious. The view from room makes up for the few maintenance problems e.g bathroom broken tile. Pool lovely and small. Not a hotel for little kids but very romantic one night get away
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Hatsatorn S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
staff was nice, but room had too noisy voice to stay
services from hotel staffs was really good. But my room no. 151 had so noisy sound from 2nd floor which is restaurant - they keep dragging the table and chairs all the time. if you prefer to relax here, just do not take rooms in the same building of restaurant.
Reviewed June 20, 2016