Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
176 reviews

805 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (176)
Sort by:
Lynne A. Families with older children France, May 21, 2015
The room overlooking the sea was amazing.

The room overlooking the sea was superb. Just the room needs a bit renovation and the breakfast was not that great but again the restaurant overlooking the sea was supberb
6.7
Was overall superb!
Report this review
Supitcha S. Families with older children Thailand, April 29, 2015
Surely on the cliff

Great view, privacy, comfy bed
9
Locate on the cliff so cannot walk to the beach but they have a vehicle to deliver. Very nice view both in room and restaurant. you can watch sunset from your room or from the public pool. The bathroom had bad smell, may be from the humidity in the room
Report this review
Sangvorn R. Families with older children Thailand, April 15, 2015
they gave the room to other even we already paid

None
5.7
Not so good
Report this review
Wu P. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2014
Value for money with an excellent view .

Good view of the bay , quiet & relax and lots of privacy.
7.7
Very pleasant stay , like the natural environment the hotel is located . Excellent view and provides space for relaxation and lots of privacy.
Report this review
Lee C. Families with older children Singapore, October 25, 2014
good hotel , one bad service old lady in resturant

view
7.3
overall all the hotel staff are very nice except one old lady which i was told she was the head of the resturant . on 23/10/2014 in about 8am my parent in law, wife went to their Resturant TO HAVE A BUFFET BREAKFAST there was a section where there is boild egg but one very unpreasent thing happened i didnt know that my mother in law have already taken four egg and i went to that section to take one more boild egg and here it go there was a oldest lady which was not happy and told me that my mother in law aready taken four eggs what does that mean i thought it was a buffet if the hotel management they should fired these lady as this lady have embrassed their hotel client and it have gave my mother in law bad impression about this hotel as it is her first time in thailand i think this lady dont like my country and china
Report this review
Christine W. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2014
Great Views- Excellent value for Money

The views, price and great staff
9
Excellent position on cliff between Patong and Karon beaches. Steep walk from rooms to restaurant but you can get a lift in buggy. Only downside is cost to taxi or tuk tuk to beaches, shopping etc. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Report this review
Jutarat K. Families with older children Thailand, June 21, 2014
just good

room is very clean
8
Report this review
Boonying B. Families with older children Thailand, May 14, 2014
Nice place & Good food

1. Nice seaview2. Good food2. Reasonable price
8.7
Execellence. First choice to back next trip. Good food.
Report this review
Yemima M. Families with older children Indonesia, May 7, 2014
Just average ...

Great view of dining area, friendly front desk staffs and fast attentive staffs
5.3
When we checked in, our room was already given to someone else. And unless we were proactively asking the front desk staff, we would all have stayed in a smaller room on the other side of the road (which was a road view, not an ocean view). On the second night, we're moving (from the Secret Cliff Villas) to the correct room (at the Secret Cliff Resort) accross the road. At breakfast, we weren't allowed to place the drinking water to our 300 ml drinking bottle, which was so sad as the hotel was not really in a city where there are shops nearby and we were to leave on a full guided tour straight away. The same instruction was also given to some Chinese tourists on the next table. The garden needs some trimmings and more lightings. It was so scarry getting back to our room in the evening, as we needed to walk down the steepy stairs to get to our place.
Report this review
Rita S. Families with older children Italy, March 28, 2014
rude and not professional

nothing far from beaches no value for money
3.3
The staff was very rude and not friendly at all. Definitively they don't care of the happiness and satisfaction of their guests.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2171 reviews Next page
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant PhuketSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Family Deluxe SeaviewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Junior Suite Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Superior Garden ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ShuttleSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Coco PizzaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Business CenterSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Non-Tree SpaSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewSecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01